check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Direct Oceanfront 1 Bedroom Condo W/Amazing View, full kitchen sleeps6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
0
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

oceanfront, 1 bedroom, full kitchen, sleeps 6

We love Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect family vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

This resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled family resorts in Myrtle Beach. It provides a perfect setting for a relaxing good time. Lounge after a full day on the golf course or sightseeing, or grab a tropical drink and head to the beach. Bask in the warmth of the Myrtle Beach sun around the large oceanfront pool and lazy river while taking in the beauty of our beautiful beach. Enough to make any vacation a perfect one.

The resort is located in the beautiful section of the beach known as the 'Golden Mile' in the north part of Myrtle Beach. Condo 2529 is located direct oceanfront on the 5th floor with amazing views of the beach and ocean. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will sleep 6 people with 2 full beds in the bedroom plus a sleeper sofa in the living room.

This beautiful condo has been completely remodeled and has a fully equipped kitchen which includes a 2 burner ceramic cooktop, full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and everything you would need for dining in on those days when you just want to relax at the beach.

Come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours) for some of the best burgers on the beach, located in front of the resort. In the evening, venture out to take in all that the area has to offer. There is something for everyone to love here at the beach!

We provide linens and towels for your stay. There are laundry facilities within the building if needed. Thank you for your inquiries and we hope to see you visiting our beautiful beach!

Click on our personal website to view additional pictures. (waterpark is privately owned and we do not have access)

THIS UNIT IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT and you must be at least 25 years old to rent PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!

AS OF JANUARY 1, 2015, MOTORCYCLES WILL NO LONGER BE ALLOWED AT THE RESORT

We are not affiliated with Sands Resorts Rental company. The waterpark is privately owned and we do not have access.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

a guest from Morrisville, NC recommends this vacation rental

It was a short get away and we have a very pleasant stay. Right at the beach! We loved the open ocean view! The unit was perfectly maintained and super clean . Equipped with everything we needed.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Direct Oceanfront 1 Bedroom Condo W/Amazing View, full kitchen sleeps6
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 10 reviews
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5

my boyfriend and i stayed here in may. we had a awesome time. nice condo with a great view. the condo has everything you need.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointing at best....

  • 1 of 5

The owner's response to March 2016 review says it all about the tone (she talks down to you) & lack of customer service from Ocean Breeze (property manager of this rental). When I arrived at check-in time the only cleaning done was emptied trash....floors covered in sand, dirty dishes, filthy sink & used soap bars. I paid $60 cleaning fee so felt it fair to call the # on the listing. I was put on hold many times and then told I would be called back. I waited an hour and never got a call back so I called again. That's when I spoke to Ocean Breeze manager "Karen." Right from the start she was rude, antagonistic & combative. She sent someone to clean the room but never once apologized. I waited in the room for 2 hours since my stuff was already there before someone came to clean. The girl that came to clean said she was not the person that "cleaned" the room earlier. She was appalled how dirty the room was & said she wouldn't let her kids on that floor either. The last call I had with Karen she said she would call me back. I'm still waiting on a call back. This rental is a room not a condo. There is no door to a bedroom. The main entry door is into what they refer to as a room with two beds. It leads to a hallway (no door) that they are calling a "kitchen" with no oven. It's the equivalent of a hotel room with a kitchenette not a one bedroom with full kitchen as advertised. No doors close off any "rooms." I confirmed that this is an old hotel converted into private ownership suites. The ocean view from the balcony is nice but when you exit the room you're looking out over a roof of ACs. It's not pleasant and very loud. Finally, if you rent with VRBO not through Sand Dunes resort you will have no access to on-site waterpark. You cannot purchase tickets to the waterpark separately. My kids had to look at a waterpark they couldn't even use. This was not mentioned in the listing when I booked in April 2016. A disclaimer has since been added that the waterpark is "privately owned." The entire listing is misleading. I've rented on VRBO before & always a pleasant experience until now. The room is nicely decorated & has beach essentials (chairs, etc) but came with no necessities all other rentals offer (toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, etc). Karen fails to realize travel is a service industry. Instead she acts like she is doing us a favor. Without us she wouldn't have a business. I recommend passing on this & any property managed by Ocean Breeze.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

We had a wonderful time at the unit. Very well kept and incredible location and ocean front view.

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay. Beach access and ocean view is incredible. Beach is family friendly. Unit is very well kept and maintained.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

we truly enjoyed our stay here in february.we took advantage of the indoor pool and hot tubs.the condo is very nice and the view is something to see. great location close to everything.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
staten island ny, usa
5

nice place nice location

  • 5 of 5

my wife and i rented this unit in october. the unit is decorated very nicely, clean and well stocked including a umbrella and chairs for the beach. the view is beautiful and the location is great. karen from ocean breeze is a pleasure to work with.will be back

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice view but...

  • 2 of 5

There were dirty sheets in the couch pull out bed with no other sheets to replace them. The ac unit outside of the door is extremely loud at all times of the day and night. We called the rental company about 3 times and left messages each time and even emailed them with no response during our whole stay. Had those problems been properly addressed, the room and location is nice.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lauren, I am so upset to just now hear about these problems, over 7 months later. I am sure that the sheets on the sofa bed had been changed out and that possibly you were confused and thought they were left from the last renter. We have recently stopped making up the sofa and murphy beds, just because of this problem. They are now left, wrapped up, in a dresser drawer or closet. We want renters to know, for sure, that the sheets are indeed unused. I am sorry if that had caused you some confusion. I am not sure what time that you arrived, but if it had been after the office was closed, then you could have called the emergency after hours number provided and definitely would have reached someone and gotten an answer to your questions. As for the ac, I am not sure exactly what you are referring to. The condo does not have a thru wall unit, it is a central ac system through the resort. So am not sure where the noise would have been coming through. But I apologize if there was something that was being bothersome during your stay. We want all of our guests to have an amazing and relaxing vacation. We are just a phone call away and are here to make sure everything goes smoothly. All guests are provided with both office and after hours/emergency numbers. Karen Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
MYR Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Grand Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
River City Cafe onsite
Nearest Beach
resort is beachfront
Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$49
$343
$800
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$69
$475
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
$675
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 23 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$650
 
 
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,100
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$49
$343
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Departure clean fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
If you prefer to put down a refundable security deposit rather than pay the damage protection, contact us before booking
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
  • sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties