check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Eagle Crest Resort Vacation Home-Sleeps 6-7

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Redmond Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Cozy Chalet at Eagle Crest Resort near Redmond, Oregon. This Chalet has 3 bedrooms and comfortably sleeps 6-7 people. The spacious master suite is privately located on the second level and includes a Jacuzzi tub, separate shower, and TV. Two additional bedrooms are located on the main level and share a bath. Both bedrooms on the main floor have queen size beds. The loft area provides additional space to sleep and/or is perfect for kids to play. It has books, games, TV, DVD, and a queen size sleeper sofa. Wireless internet is provided throughout the unit. The deck is private with its own hot tub, patio furniture, and BBQ. The kitchen is fully stocked with kitchen utensils and staples. This chalet is perfect for every season with a wood burning fireplace as well as heat pump and air conditioner. The deck overlooks a green common area featuring a stream-fed pond. The sound of water from the deck makes for a peaceful vacation. Redmond, Oregon is just 30 minutes from Bend and Sisters. In addition to the many on-site amenities, Eagle Crest is centrally located to great snow and water activities, fishing, and hiking/rock climbing locations. Access to all pools, tennis courts, and sports facilities is included with your stay.

During the winter months (November - January), Eagle Crest is known for their extensive light show throughout the resort. There are also many winter activities, e.g., holiday festivals, horse-drawn sleigh rides at the resort, snowshoeing the many hiking trails, sledding the hills toward Sunriver, Snowboarding or Skiing at Mt. Bachelor. If you are a 'stay inside where it is warm kind of person', check out the Eagle Crest coffee shop for a warm beverage, walk around the Bend River Mall or the cute town of Sisters, contact us for some great food suggestions, and even explore the many breweries in Central Oregon (both in Redmond & Bend).

Please call or email for availability.

Thank you,

The King Family

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Kim and Jerry King
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Eagle Crest Resort Vacation Home-Sleeps 6-7
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Corvallis
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family experienced a wonderful stay at this lovely chalet over the Memorial Day Weekend. The location is terrific. Saw and heard some birds I am quite sure I had never seen in my life. Everything worked inside and outside the chalet. Our kids loved the hot tub. My wife & I enjoyed the quiet and peace. The owners were delightful and went the extra mile to make us feel at home. We felt the price was very reasonable and we hope to return to this very chalet one day soon! No surprises, just a wonderful weekend at the very well kept chalet!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood, OR
5

Great Family Chalet

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a multi-family get together in this chalet and we will definitely go back. The view off the back deck was very park like complete with a pond and creek and best of all it can be viewed from the the hot tub on the back deck.

We ate in a few times and the kitchen supplies were adequate for our cooking needs (though a bottle opener couldn't be found...)

The house was clean and the beds were comfy. The upstairs loft was a great "play area" for our children 5, 6 and 9). When they weren't playing out side, geocaching or in the hot tub, they were hanging out in the loft, enjoying the selection of movies and the Nintendo... They built a fort up there and spent a lot of time playing in it.

In regards to the booking process, the owners were very responsive and flexible with our needs throughout the house rental arc (booking all the way to check-out).

Thanks for a great weekend!!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Double booked and no compensation :(

  • 1 of 5

I booked this house is early June to stay in late July. The VRBO site and the owner both confirmed the dates and my check was cashed soon after making the reservation. When we arrived to the house there was another group of people staying there. Luckily they were very kind and let us come in as we sorted out the problem. We got ahold of the owner and after they tried to say this was our fault (even though we both have everything in writing) I finally got them to admit their mistake of double booking the house. Almost 3 hours went by and a house was found for my friends and I to stay in. The only issue was that it was more then double the price we already paid. We were hoping that the owners of this house that made the mistake would help compensate for the extra huge difference in price that we now had to pay but they did not. I completely understand that accidents happen but I was very disappointed that they did not help us with the added expense. We originally booked this house because it was in our budget and the additional money that we ended up paying was not in our budget. On top of this new housing arrangement we missed our dinner reservations because it took hours to get into the other house. I would never stay in this house just for the fact that the owners do not own up to their mistakes and do what it takes to make things right again when they double book their house.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Lebanon, Oregon, United States
4

Great home!

  • 4 of 5

My family enjoyed the home & Eagle Crest. Lots to do & the owners were great about getting back to me when I had a question. Love the open beams and wood in the chalet. Great location within the resort too!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tualatin, OR
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Perfect getaway location to relax and explore central Oregon. There are so many activities to do not only at the resort but at nearby communities! The owners are very hospitable, gracious and responsive. Could not have asked for a better house! The inside is very clean and spacious, equipped with everything that you would need for a comfortable and relaxing stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excited Expectations

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time visiting the eagle creek resort and renting this house was a great choice. We were able to use several of the pools located around the resort along with the private hot tub on the deck. The house was clean, bright and open, with great a great view of a small pond from the back deck. Right down the road there are several golf courses and a miniature golf course that I will have to play on my next visit.

The owners were great to work with, replied very quickly to my inquiry and got the rental booked for me. This house is amazing for the price, I have recommended this to several people already and plan to return again in the fall. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Redmond Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75

Over holidays, and from Memorial to Labor Day weekend in the summer, we ask that our guests stay a minimum of 4 nights.

There is a $75.00 cleaning fee and nightly fee to cover taxes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Redmond Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • (1) King size bed, (2) Queen size Beds, (1) Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
If we can help provide you with ideas on activies, food, spa services, or fun day trips, please ask! Our family has stayed in this home for many years and we have explored many fun things that we would love to share with you.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties