This cozy little house has 2 bedrooms and 1 1/2baths, sleeps up to 10 people. It is fully furnished and equipped with Cable, TV, DVD player, dishes, kitchenware, charcoal grill, (bring your own charcoal and lighter fluid), refrigerator freezer combo, a washer and dryer. (Please bring your own trash bags to bag up all trash). Bathrooms are stocked with towels, wash cloths. All bedrooms are located upstairs with queen and twin beds. All beds have comfortable mattresses. You can sit on the back deck and enjoy the sunset that overlooks the water. If you're looking to get away to a quiet peaceful spot for a few days this is where you want to be! This home is located on a protected cove where you can fish, kayak, paddle board and ski all day long. Since we are in the middle of the National Forest, you are steps away from hunting. Enjoy miles of trails for hiking, mountain biking and bird watching. Enjoy playing horse shoes, washers, badminton, or volleyball and then cool off in the lake.
This Cozy 2 Bedroom 1.5 Bath With A Fabulous Waterview Off Your Own Back Porch
Damon Scott or Shelly Scott
- Calendar last updated:
- Oct 5, 2018
Why Damon Scott or Shelly Scott chose Broaddus
This property is in a very quiet area, you are located on the water in a protected cove so you will be able to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. This property has a huge back yard so bring your horse shoes, washers and ladder golf etc. to enjoy. Also enjoy Water activities like boating, jet skiing, paddle boarding, kayaking and so much more. . (Paddle board and Kayaks are available to rent).
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Not as pictured on outside, disappointing
This is more of a "cabin" type rental. I would recommend bringing a sickle to cut weeds and a boat. The grass was high with exception to the immediate home area. This was disappointing since we had small children and wanted to go for a walk. I understand others may own the land but it was not as pictured on the site. There was not a dock or place for the kids to get close to the water in order to fish. Again disappointing since this was a family vacation and I drove from Mississippi to spend time with grandkids. There was not a close swimming area but we found a place about 30 min away. The sheets were thin, especially in the room with the double bed. Bottom sheet wouldn't stay on mattress. The towels smelled musty so we washed them prior to use. There were wasps inside the house, some were dead but some were not! The refrigerator took more than 4 hours to really get cool. The barbeque pit was an "ole smokey" that wasn't cleaned out and it had to be cleaned prior to use. I've rented several homes through the years and honestly I found this to be too expensive for 3.5 days. I WILL give kudos to owner since grands left some jewelry and he mailed it to them. My expectations were not met since they were based on the pictures on the website.
Something for everyone and with a beautiful view!!
The drive in on the dirt road is long(just seems like forever)but it is so worth it....the house has plenty of room and the owners are amazing ...The back deck was the best part to me...you can sit out in the mornings and listen to the birds and view the lake without the sun beaming on you or BBQ in the evening or just relax with plenty of room for everyone.
The house as well as the position on the lake was just what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to booking again soon.
Good Family Getaway
The cabin was nice. It has everything you need and plenty of room. We launched the boat at Harvey Creek and drove to the floating dock by the cabin to eat lunch in the cabin. There is a long dirt road you have to drive down to get to the cabin. We would stay here again! Thanks for having us
Great location for fishing and water sports.
We had a great time at your place. Thanks so much. The fishing was great and the cove was perfect for water sports. We were able to launch both the bass boat and ski boat from the dock at the end of the road. We had a blast. Thanks again.
Pretty good getaway.
Overall the house was nice. Spacious enough for the 6 of us plus more. We had an issue in the begining and texted the owner and received an immediate response. The house is water front with a small floating dock. Water view from inside is great. No luck fishing off the dock though. Great quiet cove perfect for kayaking. There is a small boat launch right next to the property to take your boat out. A few things to keep in mind; You do drive about 20 minutes down a dirt road to get to the house. No close stores so pack all you need. Basics are there but you need to bring extras. There are a few pots and pan, utensils and salt and pepper. Bring everything else including bathroom and dish soap. We lit the firepit for roasting hotdogs and marshmallows, but remember to bring a lighter! Both bedrooms are upstairs and the stairs are VERY STEEP. If you have bad knees this could be a problem. Heater and AC work great and there are fans (living room fan does not work). Also tub drainage is slow, takes about 30 minutes to drain which was a headache with 1 full bath and 6 people. Overall it was a nice vacation and a nice clean house. Thank you for letting us stay!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Reservation dependent on the paid deposit. Use the book it button when ready to book. This site has recently begun charging a fee for booking online. If you want to avoid that fee, you must send a check and it clear before your reservation is confirmed. But be warned...we may tell you over the phone that it is available but if someone books before you, they have the priority. You will lose deposit if you cancel. Cancellation Policy: If you cancel, you will only be refunded your payment if it books again. If this is a problem, we recommend you buying the insurance that VRBO offers.