This cozy little house has 2 bedrooms and 1 1/2baths, sleeps up to 10 people. It is fully furnished and equipped with Cable, TV, DVD player, dishes, kitchenware, charcoal grill, (bring your own charcoal and lighter fluid), refrigerator freezer combo, a washer and dryer. (Please bring your own trash bags to bag up all trash). Bathrooms are stocked with towels, wash cloths. All bedrooms are located upstairs with queen and twin beds. All beds have comfortable mattresses. You can sit on the back deck and enjoy the sunset that overlooks the water. If you're looking to get away to a quiet peaceful spot for a few days this is where you want to be! This home is located on a protected cove where you can fish, kayak, paddle board and ski all day long. Since we are in the middle of the National Forest, you are steps away from hunting. Enjoy miles of trails for hiking, mountain biking and bird watching. Enjoy playing horse shoes, washers, badminton, or volleyball and then cool off in the lake.
- House1500 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Min Stay2 - 3 nights
This Cozy 2 Bedroom 1.5 Bath With A Fabulous Waterview Off Your Own Back Porch
Damon Scott or Shelly Scott
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Jul 9, 2018
Why Damon Scott or Shelly Scott chose Broaddus
This property is in a very quiet area, you are located on the water in a protected cove so you will be able to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. This property has a huge back yard so bring your horse shoes, washers and ladder golf etc. to enjoy. Also enjoy Water activities like boating, jet skiing, paddle boarding, kayaking and so much more. . (Paddle board and Kayaks are available to rent).
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
FAMILY, FUN, & FISHING
Let me start out by saying we had a GREAT time. We would definitely recommend it to others and will definitely stay here in the future if it is available. It had everything we needed and plenty of room. The deck overlooks the lake, was very large, and great for grilling and chilling. We had three days of great weather and good fishing. Just being with family and all being able to stay together under one roof was a big plus. The DVD player was nice to have access to because we got to watch some home videos which gave us lots of laughs. There was a large pantry to keep our food items in. One suggestion would be to have a rail along the den side of the stairs leading to the bedrooms. The stairs are so steep that you need two rails to keep your balance. We had a problem with the toilet in the downstairs bathroom, but we made a temporary fix and called about it and got an immediate response. We were able to keep our boat tied up behind the property all weekend. I just wish there was a closer boat ramp. The day we left it was pouring and my husband had to drive the boat across the lake to the boat ramp in the rain and it takes about 20 minutes by car to get to. All in all it was a wonderful trip and everyone was pleased with our accommodations.
Thank you for everything. Looking forward to staying with you again real soon.
Kenneth and Cheryl Waltman & Family
The house as well as the position on the lake was just what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to booking again soon.
Something for everyone and with a beautiful view!!
The drive in on the dirt road is long(just seems like forever)but it is so worth it....the house has plenty of room and the owners are amazing ...The back deck was the best part to me...you can sit out in the mornings and listen to the birds and view the lake without the sun beaming on you or BBQ in the evening or just relax with plenty of room for everyone.
Good Family Getaway
The cabin was nice. It has everything you need and plenty of room. We launched the boat at Harvey Creek and drove to the floating dock by the cabin to eat lunch in the cabin. There is a long dirt road you have to drive down to get to the cabin. We would stay here again! Thanks for having us
Great location for fishing and water sports.
We had a great time at your place. Thanks so much. The fishing was great and the cove was perfect for water sports. We were able to launch both the bass boat and ski boat from the dock at the end of the road. We had a blast. Thanks again.
Pretty good getaway.
Overall the house was nice. Spacious enough for the 6 of us plus more. We had an issue in the begining and texted the owner and received an immediate response. The house is water front with a small floating dock. Water view from inside is great. No luck fishing off the dock though. Great quiet cove perfect for kayaking. There is a small boat launch right next to the property to take your boat out. A few things to keep in mind; You do drive about 20 minutes down a dirt road to get to the house. No close stores so pack all you need. Basics are there but you need to bring extras. There are a few pots and pan, utensils and salt and pepper. Bring everything else including bathroom and dish soap. We lit the firepit for roasting hotdogs and marshmallows, but remember to bring a lighter! Both bedrooms are upstairs and the stairs are VERY STEEP. If you have bad knees this could be a problem. Heater and AC work great and there are fans (living room fan does not work). Also tub drainage is slow, takes about 30 minutes to drain which was a headache with 1 full bath and 6 people. Overall it was a nice vacation and a nice clean house. Thank you for letting us stay!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Reservation dependent on the paid deposit. Use the book it button when ready to book. This site has recently begun charging a fee for booking online. If you want to avoid that fee, you must send a check and it clear before your reservation is confirmed. But be warned...we may tell you over the phone that it is available but if someone books before you, they have the priority. You will lose deposit if you cancel. Cancellation Policy: If you cancel, you will only be refunded your payment if it books again. If this is a problem, we recommend you buying the insurance that VRBO offers.