expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

West Lake Lodge-1400 sq ft of relaxation, walk to American Eagle lift

Copper Mountain, CO, USA
  • Condo1400 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms (4 queen size beds, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to Copper Mountain – as it should be. Contemporary style, yet comfortably chic. Sophisticated – Affordable – and Clean. Located in the heart of Center Village, just steps away to the American Eagle and American Flyer lifts. Comfort, convenience & extraordinary value in West Lake Lodge vacation rental condominiums.

Located directly north of West Lake in a quiet and unassuming building, West Lake Lodge is one of the hidden gems of Copper Mountain. When you step into one of the Evergreen West Properties all you need to do is take a look out the living room windows and you will understand why. Evergreen West Properties have the most spectacular views of Copper.

• Large spacious unit – 1,400 sq feet

• 2 bedrooms/4 queen-sized beds & 3 full baths

• Sleeps 8 comfortably

• Walk to American Eagle and American Flyer lifts

• Gourmet kitchen

• Free ski/poles/snowboard storage

• LCD/Plasma Screen TVs with DISH cable

• USB port for playing your own music through the receiver and speakers

• High-speed dedicated WiFi

• Shared hot tub and separate dry saunas. Private work-out equipment/gym.

• Laundry facilities available (coin operated)

Wake up in the morning to prepare a wonderful breakfast from our fully equipped kitchens to fuel up for a day of powder skiing on Copper Mountain where the 'skiers ski.' Prepare a gourmet breakfast or simply brew some coffee as you toast a bagel and have a yogurt. Then its time to enjoy one of the best organized ski resorts in the country with over 2,465 ski-able acres with 2,601 vertical feet.

After a day on the slopes, drop by one of the many apres-ski locations to enjoy a glass a wine or a beer at Jacks, or Ten Mile Tavern, the Incline Bar & Grill, and others, all on the way back to the condo. Once back at West Lake Lodge, turn on the gas fireplace, kick your feet up as you lay on the sofa and watch all the activity in center village. Our Condos have large comfortable sofas and upholstered chairs. Enjoy the atmosphere of our casually sophisticated living rooms with the roar of a fire.

At the end of the day, jump into one of the four queen-size beds in the two updated bedrooms. Lay back and watch some TV. Everything in these units are designed for your comfort and enjoyment as you partake in the wonderful skiing and snowboarding available on Copper Mountain.

Owner

Michael

Member Since 2005
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018
Why Michael chose Copper Mountain

Updated bathrooms and kitchens - 2008 New living room TV-2017 New bedding for beds-2017 DISH and Hi speed Wi-Fi - 2017

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • Queen size Beds (4) 4 queen size bed, 2 in each bedroom

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms
          • 3 full bathrooms, perfect for groups of 6-8

          Location Type

            • Monument View
              The BEST view of Copper Mountain, our balconies look DIRECTLY on to the American Eagle lift.
            • Mountain View
              The BEST view of Copper Mountain, our balconies look DIRECTLY on to the American Eagle lift.
            • Resort
              Center Village at Copper Mountain
            • Ski-In
              Not quite ski-in, ski-out, but only a 5 minute walk to the American Eagle and American Flyer lifts.
            • Ski-Out
              Not quite ski-in, ski-out, but only a 5 minute walk to the American Eagle and American Flyer lifts.
            • Village
              Center Village on the quieter side of West Lake
            • Water View
              Overlooks West Lake (paddle boats in summer, ice skating in winter)

              Theme

                • Family

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Iron & Board
                        • Clothes Dryer
                          Three Shared, on the 4th floor, coin operated with quarters-$1.00 per load - 2/2018
                        • Fitness Room / Equipment
                        • Garage
                          Free permit for one interior parking space (first come, first serve) with rental, garage cards are in the unit
                        • Gas Fireplace
                          Gas fireplace with a simple on/off switch.
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                          Building offers WiFi, but due to slow speeds during peak periods, we offer separate WiFi
                        • Elevator
                          2nd floor, quiet location
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                          one indoor pass and one outdoor pass provided
                        • Parking Off Street
                          Free permit for one exterior parking space included in rental
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine
                          Three Shared, on the 4th floor, coin operated with quarters-$1.50 per load - 2/2018
                        • Wireless Internet
                          Building offers WiFi, but due to slow speeds during peak periods, we offer separate WiFi

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                              Drip coffee maker
                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Ice Maker
                            • Kitchen
                              Remodeled in 2008 Wine fridge is currently not functioning - 2/2018
                            • Microwave
                              Counter-top microwave
                            • Refrigerator
                              Plus, a 2-zone wine cooler.
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                  Large square table that sits 8 people comfortably
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 8 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                      DISH network cable
                                    • Stereo
                                      Stereo with USB port to play your own music in the living/dining room area
                                    • Television
                                      2 TVs - 1 in the living room, new 50" added 8/2017; 1 in one of the bedrooms.

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                          1 enclosed balcony off main living room, and 2 outdoor balconies off the bedrooms
                                        • Golf
                                        • Ski & Snowboard

                                          Suitability

                                            • limited accessibility

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Sauna
                                                • Shared Hot Tub
                                                  located on the first floor - Operational

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • health/beauty spa
                                                    • marina
                                                    • restaurants

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • paddle boating
                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • horseback riding
                                                        • miniature golf
                                                        • outlet shopping
                                                        • boating
                                                        • photography
                                                        • scenic drives
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • massage therapist
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • mountaineering
                                                                • cross country skiing
                                                                • equestrian events
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • fly fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • ice skating
                                                                • mountain biking
                                                                • mountain climbing
                                                                • cycling
                                                                • rock climbing
                                                                • sailing
                                                                • skiing
                                                                • snowboarding
                                                                • snowmobiling
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • tennis
                                                                • water tubing
                                                                • whitewater rafting

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • 2-zone wine cooler.

                                                                      House Rules

                                                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                      Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                                      100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                      32 Reviews

                                                                      Excellent4.5/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Great location and place for the price!

                                                                      Taryn N.

                                                                      For the price, location, and space it was great! Perfect for two families and right in the village, we would come back again!

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Glad you enjoyed your stay!!!

                                                                      Condo review

                                                                      Bernard C.

                                                                      Certainly enjoyed staying here, not fancy but very adequate and comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked with dishes, but need to replace knives with sharper ones. Nice location, reasonably close to lifts.

                                                                      Would have given it 5 stars if it weren’t for receiving the wrong entry code to get into the condo.

                                                                      George J.

                                                                      Once the owner sent us a new code, we got in but it made for a long afternoon. Rest of our stay was great!

                                                                      Ideal Ski Condo

                                                                      Chris K.Arvada

                                                                      Wonderful location, very warm & inviting. The beds are very comfortable and it's nice to have a balcony for each room. The bench at the entrance for getting boots on & getting ready was a great feature that I wish ALL ski condos had. Lockers were very convenient as well. The only complaint we had was that there wasn't any facial tissue in the unit & we couldn't get the wine fridge to work (which was fine since we just had beer). Other than that, I'll happily book this place again when I stay at Copper

                                                                      Exactly as advertised.

                                                                      Charlea M.

                                                                      Kitchen had essentials. Nice to have a 3rd full bathroom in the mornings. Quick walk to lifts. Loved the fire place.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

                                                                      Mike

                                                                      Clean, spacious, great location!

                                                                      Sarah K.

                                                                      I wanted to give this 5 stars but didn't for 1 reason... We were coming up to do the Copper Triangle bicycle ride. We were staying two days because after the ride, we were all really looking forward to the hot tub to relieve our sore muscles! Unfortunately, the hot tub was under repairs when we got there. There were no other options-no other building we could share with.

                                                                      At first, we were like...well...the owner probably didn't know. While I was looking up the ad to find his phone number, we noticed that there was a review from 2 weeks back that showed there was a group there, also for a sporting event, that was very disappointed that the hot tub was broken. And the owner responded. That being said, it feels a little like false advertising when the ad says there's a hot tub and he *knew* that we were also there for a sporting event. Had he been upfront and told us that, we would feel differently. Now we feel like we should be compensated somehow for this...

                                                                      Generally, minor and again, not totally his fault but I wish it was handled differently simply because of the nature of our visit...

                                                                      Other than that, the place was wonderful. It was clean, extremely spacious, great location. The coffee on site along with the shampoo and such was a nice touch. Aside from the above complaint, Michael was very prompt with getting back to us. I would definitely recommend this property but do ask if the outside amenities are available if that's important to you!

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      I was sorry to hear the hot tub was still not functioning. When I receive reviews, I try to remedy those things within my control (new maid service, new sheets, brand new plumbing in all bathroom showers, etc.) For items beyond my control as a unit owner, I pass those comments on to the board. The hot tub is one of those cases, along with other issues that have been mentioned in previous reviews.

                                                                      When Sarah contacted me, I contacted the board again. I have been made aware that the hot tub issue is more than a simple repair, but may involve replacing the entire tub. Had I known, I would have let her know.

                                                                      I have started contacting future guests to let them know the hot tub is out of commission until further notice.

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Copper Mountain, CO, USA

                                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Cleaning Fee
                                                                      $115
                                                                      Tax Rate
                                                                      9.75%
                                                                      $158avg/night
                                                                      32 Reviews
                                                                      Excellent 4.5/5
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 71900

                                                                      x