About the property
- Condo1400 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
Condo, 2 Bedrooms (4 queen size beds, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)
Welcome to Copper Mountain – as it should be. Contemporary style, yet comfortably chic. Sophisticated – Affordable – and Clean. Located in the heart of Center Village, just steps away to the American Eagle and American Flyer lifts. Comfort, convenience & extraordinary value in West Lake Lodge vacation rental condominiums.
Located directly north of West Lake in a quiet and unassuming building, West Lake Lodge is one of the hidden gems of Copper Mountain. When you step into one of the Evergreen West Properties all you need to do is take a look out the living room windows and you will understand why. Evergreen West Properties have the most spectacular views of Copper.
• Large spacious unit – 1,400 sq feet
• 2 bedrooms/4 queen-sized beds & 3 full baths
• Sleeps 8 comfortably
• Walk to American Eagle and American Flyer lifts
• Gourmet kitchen
• Free ski/poles/snowboard storage
• LCD/Plasma Screen TVs with DISH cable
• USB port for playing your own music through the receiver and speakers
• High-speed dedicated WiFi
• Shared hot tub and separate dry saunas. Private work-out equipment/gym.
• Laundry facilities available (coin operated)
Wake up in the morning to prepare a wonderful breakfast from our fully equipped kitchens to fuel up for a day of powder skiing on Copper Mountain where the 'skiers ski.' Prepare a gourmet breakfast or simply brew some coffee as you toast a bagel and have a yogurt. Then its time to enjoy one of the best organized ski resorts in the country with over 2,465 ski-able acres with 2,601 vertical feet.
After a day on the slopes, drop by one of the many apres-ski locations to enjoy a glass a wine or a beer at Jacks, or Ten Mile Tavern, the Incline Bar & Grill, and others, all on the way back to the condo. Once back at West Lake Lodge, turn on the gas fireplace, kick your feet up as you lay on the sofa and watch all the activity in center village. Our Condos have large comfortable sofas and upholstered chairs. Enjoy the atmosphere of our casually sophisticated living rooms with the roar of a fire.
At the end of the day, jump into one of the four queen-size beds in the two updated bedrooms. Lay back and watch some TV. Everything in these units are designed for your comfort and enjoyment as you partake in the wonderful skiing and snowboarding available on Copper Mountain.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 20, 2018
Why Michael chose Copper Mountain
Updated bathrooms and kitchens - 2008 New living room TV-2017 New bedding for beds-2017 DISH and Hi speed Wi-Fi - 2017
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great location and place for the price!
For the price, location, and space it was great! Perfect for two families and right in the village, we would come back again!
Glad you enjoyed your stay!!!
Certainly enjoyed staying here, not fancy but very adequate and comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked with dishes, but need to replace knives with sharper ones. Nice location, reasonably close to lifts.
Would have given it 5 stars if it weren’t for receiving the wrong entry code to get into the condo.
Once the owner sent us a new code, we got in but it made for a long afternoon. Rest of our stay was great!
Ideal Ski Condo
Wonderful location, very warm & inviting. The beds are very comfortable and it's nice to have a balcony for each room. The bench at the entrance for getting boots on & getting ready was a great feature that I wish ALL ski condos had. Lockers were very convenient as well. The only complaint we had was that there wasn't any facial tissue in the unit & we couldn't get the wine fridge to work (which was fine since we just had beer). Other than that, I'll happily book this place again when I stay at Copper
Exactly as advertised.
Kitchen had essentials. Nice to have a 3rd full bathroom in the mornings. Quick walk to lifts. Loved the fire place.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
Clean, spacious, great location!
I wanted to give this 5 stars but didn't for 1 reason... We were coming up to do the Copper Triangle bicycle ride. We were staying two days because after the ride, we were all really looking forward to the hot tub to relieve our sore muscles! Unfortunately, the hot tub was under repairs when we got there. There were no other options-no other building we could share with.
At first, we were like...well...the owner probably didn't know. While I was looking up the ad to find his phone number, we noticed that there was a review from 2 weeks back that showed there was a group there, also for a sporting event, that was very disappointed that the hot tub was broken. And the owner responded. That being said, it feels a little like false advertising when the ad says there's a hot tub and he *knew* that we were also there for a sporting event. Had he been upfront and told us that, we would feel differently. Now we feel like we should be compensated somehow for this...
Generally, minor and again, not totally his fault but I wish it was handled differently simply because of the nature of our visit...
Other than that, the place was wonderful. It was clean, extremely spacious, great location. The coffee on site along with the shampoo and such was a nice touch. Aside from the above complaint, Michael was very prompt with getting back to us. I would definitely recommend this property but do ask if the outside amenities are available if that's important to you!
I was sorry to hear the hot tub was still not functioning. When I receive reviews, I try to remedy those things within my control (new maid service, new sheets, brand new plumbing in all bathroom showers, etc.) For items beyond my control as a unit owner, I pass those comments on to the board. The hot tub is one of those cases, along with other issues that have been mentioned in previous reviews.
When Sarah contacted me, I contacted the board again. I have been made aware that the hot tub issue is more than a simple repair, but may involve replacing the entire tub. Had I known, I would have let her know.
I have started contacting future guests to let them know the hot tub is out of commission until further notice.