Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Furniture and Amenities, Sleeps 8, Dates in spring & fall available

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, 7 Pools, Beautiful Beaches

Unit 3224 which is in Building 3 and located on 2nd floor.

Beachfront condo at the Gulf Shores Plantation :a family resort with 4000 feet of private beach, 6 outdoor pools (condo is just feet from the newest/nicest one), an indoor pool (recently renovated), sauna, steam room, fitness center, volleyball, tennis & basketball courts, game room, and on-site casual dining. Located less than 200 yards from the award winning Kiva Dunes Golf Course & minutes from five other Gulf Shores courses.

Secluded luxury on a sugar-white sand beach at affordable prices. The Gulf Shores Plantation is located 13 miles west of downtown Gulf Shores and is a family beach-vacation destination...away from the sometimes congested & rowdy downtown scene.

Three flat screen TV's, carpeted bedrooms, ceramic tile elsewhere.

Our condo is well equipped and freshly painted. Guard-gated facility with 24 hour security. We now have Sassy Bass on site so you can grab a bite without leaving the complex.

Salt water fishing : Charter fishing boats are available from the harbor at Orange Beach, Alabama, a few miles east of downtown Gulf Shores. Surf fishing may done on the Plantation beachfront. Various inlets and piers also offer fishing & crabbing opportunities. Went fishing in July 2016 and the off shore fish were biting, brought back a King Mackerel and Spanish Mackerel. The Spanish Mackerel was great to eat.

Sightseeing: The fabulous Naval Air Museum in Pensacola, FL is about a 35 minute drive away. It features some of the worlds most historic aircraft, and other military and historic artifacts.

Historic downtown Mobile, with its antebellum downtown district & great restaurants can be reached in about an hour by car crossing Mobile Bay on I-10 or by auto ferry from Ft. Morgan, five minutes away at the west end of the island.

Unit is 3224, building 3, 2nd floor

Historic Fort Morgan, a Civil War fortress is only five minutes away, west on Ft. Morgan Road.

Shopping: The Foley Outlet Mall, a large mall that features many designer outlets is about 25 minutes away, north on Rt 59 in Foley, Alabama.

More Details

Owner
Matt and Vickie Moseley
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Matt and Vickie Moseley

We loved Gulf Shores so much we bought this condo. Owned it since 5/15 and enjoy sharing it with others.

Matt and Vickie Moseley purchased this condo in 2015

Why Matt and Vickie Moseley chose Gulf Shores

Everything you need is on-site. Beautiful private beach and plenty of on-site pools to choose from. Enjoy activities like tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, horse shoes or even work out in the on-site facilities. Sassy Bass Grill now has a restaurant onsite and is an excellent place to eat.

What makes this condo unique

We fell in love with Gulf Shores Plantation and all it had to offer. For us being away from the crowded section of Gulf Shores was a huge plus. I am an avid golfer and plenty of courses with one next door and others just down the road. My wife loves to shop and plenty shops around and one of the best outlet malls we have ever been to.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , 32 inch flat screen TV, Mirrored closet doors
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 42 Inch fltat screen TV and Mirrored closet doors
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8 (bunk beds for kids only) Initial setup includes bath towels, toilet paper & soap. Additional maid service and on-site towel exchange is not available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On-site Sassy Bass Grill. Laundry room available on same floor. Beach chair & umbrella rentals are available along with jet ski & water cycle rentals seasonally.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
New Furniture and Amenities, Sleeps 8, Dates in spring & fall available
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 72 reviews
5

Perfect month in Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in Matt and Vicki's condo the entire month of February, 2017. It surpassed our greatest expectations. The unit was spacious (2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, and large living area/kitchen. It was fully equipped with everything we needed for the month including 3 flatscreen TV's and all the channels you could watch. Matt quickly replied to any of our questions or needs and made sure our month was perfect. We would rent this unit again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, We appreciated you and your wife staying with us and would love to have you back. Our cable channels changed and you were kind enough to update on all of our TVs. Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tuscaloosa, Al
5

WOW!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great place to stay!! There were 3 adults and 3 kids and we had plenty of room . The condo was very well furnished and so quiet! We were just steps away from the gorgeous indoor pool and just a few more to 2 outdoor pools, (1 was heated!) Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We will be back, for sure!!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying in Matt and Vickie’s condo. We have 4 kids ages 4-12 and we love it here. It may be somewhat on the small side but we don’t spend too much time in the condo. It has chairs enough for 6, plenty of beds to fit us all and three TVs. We love the resort! Pools are great and so close to the uncrowned beach!! Indoor pool is great for the not so nice days. Thanks for sharing your condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for staying with us for the 2nd time and hope you come back again in the future. The resort is fantastic and has it all. Parking lots are being fixed and we have a new boardwalk to the beach. Place is looking really nice.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was great

  • 4 of 5

There was so much to do and see

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Place was nice, but we rarely had hot water and no cable.

  • 3 of 5

The place was nice and it had potential to be a good stay. However, the water heater was so small that we never had hot showers. There were 5 of us and only the first person who took a shower (no matter how short) had hot water. We even spaced our showers an hour apart and still took cold showers. There is no way to space showers out longer than an hour when you’re at the beach. Also, there was no cable. It could have been an issue with the cable company, but we never got it fixed. The condominium is very far from anything (you’ll have to drive 20+ minutes to any restaurant). Matt was very nice however and responded quickly to any questions we had, good customer service.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay and terrific owners.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our 5 weeks at Gulf Shores Plantation staying in Matt and Vickie’s condo. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped and the new bed was great. It was a definite pleasure to deal with Matt and Vickie. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and responded to any inquiries very quickly. We would most certainly stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Pensacola Airport
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Dauphin Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kiva Dunes
Nearest Motorway
40 Miles
I-10 and Alabama Hwy 59

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

$200 or deposit must be received within 3-5 days of reservation booking. Deposit not applied to rent.

$200 deposit becomes security deposit, refundable within 14 days after stay.

Full payment is due 30 days prior to rental date, or to be included with security deposit if reservation is made within 30 days of stay.

Lock box combination will be forwarded after receipt of full payment.

Reservation/security deposit is due within a few days of the rental confirmation. Full rental payment due 30 days prior to stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties