Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Charming 3BR Tahoe Home, Prime Location – 1 Block to Regan Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,216 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Our classic 3BD/2BA cottage has a roomy deck with plenty of space for relaxing, dining, and laughing beneath towering pine trees. We're just 1 block from the shore of Lake Tahoe and the Truckee River Meadow, or a 10 minute walk to dining, shopping, and entertainment at Lakeview Commons. Here to ski? The slopes at Heavenly are just a 10 minute drive.

INSIDE THE HOME

Our cottage is a Tahoe classic - complete with cozy living room and a wood-burning stove. Gather your group around the fire and watch a movie on the 32" flat screen TV.

The fully equipped kitchen has a handy breakfast bar which offers seating for 3, while 4 more can eat at the table in the adjacent dining area. Head out to the patio for an alfresco meal, with seating for 4.

Our cottage sleeps up to 8 people. The master suite offers a queen-size bed, an en suite bath with shower/tub combo, walk-in closet, and its own TV. The 2nd bedroom has a full-size bed. The 3rd bedroom has a twin and 2 roll-away beds, as well as private access to the deck. Please note, the guest bath has a wonderful soaking tub - but no shower.

The large deck, shaded by a canopy of tall pines, is a real highlight. You’ll love spending time in this sun-dappled spot, with lots of seating for everyone; look closely and you'll discover peek-a-boo views of the lake too! The property also has a small fenced yard and a front patio between the house and garage.

THE LOCATION

Situated on a quiet street in Al Tahoe, our home is just a short walk to the expansive Truckee Meadow. Watch for Yellow-headed Blackbirds and Canadian Geese. Hike along the lakefront trail to the Truckee River inlet.

Enjoy a picnic and a game of volleyball at Regan Beach, just 1 block from the cottage. Kids of all ages will want to visit the snack bar for an old-fashioned snow cone in the summer months.

The popular Lakeview Commons is just a 10 minute walk. Take in the free Thursday afternoon concerts in the summer - or better yet, take a paddle board out on the lake while you enjoy the music! If you’re hungry, a wide variety of food options await; try the Best-In-Tahoe milk shake at SnoFlake Drive-In, or grab a healthy salad at Sprouts Café.

Tahoe is waiting to be explored! You’re only a 10 minute drive from boat rentals, fishing charters, and the marina at the Tahoe Keys. In wintertime, the slopes at Heavenly are just a few minutes away.

THE FINE PRINT

The City of South Lake Tahoe has strict short term rental laws. As per the ordinances, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. The maximum allowable City occupancy is 8 people and 2 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine.

Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction. City of SLT License #007765

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Al Tahoe Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1216 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Charming 3BR Tahoe Home, Prime Location – 1 Block to Regan Beach
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
Stockton, CA
3

Paying for the location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean rental but needs updating. Beds not very comfortable the roll away beds are old . It's a very basic house but great location close to the beach. The water is so high there's no beach for swimming

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Celia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We look froward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Belmont, CA
4

Good location for beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental house was nice for our family of four. However we encountered very cold and wet weather and the house had a hot water and heat problem first day. The property management firm was very responsive and had everything fixed the next morning. Great location to Regan Beach. very quiet street.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

Great property

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Tahoe Cabin

  • 5 of 5

My family needed to escape and reenergize and this was the perfect place to do that. Great location. Near beaches, shopping and eateries. Quiet neighborhood. It was perfect for our family. Conversations on the deck in the evening or coffee in the morning and a slight view of the lake...perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

3BR/2BA Timeless Tahoe Cabin - Decent Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was pretty outdated and in a bit of disarray when we arrived. There was a detached dryer when we arrived in the middle of the hallway blocking the entrance to two of the bedrooms and a bathroom. The property company wouldn't fix it so we didn't have a dryer the whole time we were in Lake Tahoe during the WINTER. Not only did the dryer not work, but the washer had wet sheets from the previous people that couldn't be dried, so we couldn't do any laundry the whole time we were there (think sweaty and snowy skiing clothes for a large group of people and nowhere to put them). The 2nd bathroom had a tub, but no shower head, so 7 of us had to share ONE shower in one bathroom. There were enough beds, though, and the living room and kitchen were spacious enough to fit us all. Other than those important mishaps, the location was ideal for a variety of activities--so close to Tahoe Blvd to get to Heavenly and casinos.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Kacey, thank you so much for writing us. We sincerely apologize for you experience with us. The dryer being in the middle of the hall and not working is unacceptable, as is the problem not being solved. I'm looking into it now to find out exactly what happened. Let us know if there's anything we can do. Thanks again, -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
,
2

Tahoe Cabin

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was easy to check in. The door access code did not work first, but we called toll free number and we could get the correct access code easily. The cabin was nice and clean. The only concern we had was that the second bathroom did not have a shower, and it was only a tub good for kids to splash. So, we all had to use one bathroom located in the master bedroom. The Cabin is very close to the lake and great to go for a walk on the lake, but to very good place for swimming.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for the helpful feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience. You were great guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties