Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sports Card and Private Pool! Spring Break 2018 Weeks Available! 7 Edgewater Ally

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

7EDGE - 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Great family home in Wild Dunes. One block from the beach. New Private Pool just installed! One level house with no stairs! Spacious Bedrooms and open layout. New hard wood floors in the living room. An amazing kitchen with Wolf gas appliances and fully renovated cabinets and counters. Sportscard access provided.

Master bedroom has a king sized bed, new carpet, and a large tv. The master bath is spa like with large walk in shower with multiple jets.

Guest rooms include a queen bed and the kids room has two twin beds. Both have flat screen televisions and new carpeting. A shared bath with tub shower combination is conveniently located off the bedrooms. A half bath is located just off the laundry room.

Ample dining is located off the family room as well as a 4 top table area in the kitchen. There is also a living area with a sleeper sofa and two comfortable chairs just off the patio.

Parking is great with driveways in the front of the home in Wild Dunes resort and a rear parking drive entrance off Palm outside of the resort. Wifi provided. Weekly stays required in Summer and some holidays. 3 Night stays required rest of year. Non Smoking and No Pet policy in place. Note: This house is rented on a Saturday to Saturday basis during the Summer months. Please call 843.242.3012. (MUST BE AT LEAST 25 YEARS OF AGE TO RENT NO EXCEPTIONS). Pool is heatable for a fee.

More Details


Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • This unit has 2 bathrooms.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • This unit has 3 bedrooms.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Wild Dunes Sports Card Access


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
Sports Card and Private Pool! Spring Break 2018 Weeks Available! 7 Edgewater Ally
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews


  • 1 of 5

This house would be pretty awesome if they would get the bugs under control and clean the pool. First 10 mins we were there we saw a hug "palmetto" bug, then another and it just didn't stop all weekend. Not to mention spiders as well. We called to see if someone could help and they sent an exterminator out 2 days later. The property manager told me they just have bugs in the Low country. Well we typically vacation at Hilton head which is the low country and I've never had to deal with bugs crawling around in every room. Needless to say we were on edge the entire week and didn't leave our bags open. One night we walked into the master bathroom to 4 huge "palmetto" bugs. Just disgusting. It's really a shame. Also carolina one recommended a golf cart company and who never showed up. These people need to get it together. A few positives: nice master shower and nice outdoor furniture.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house, exceptionally well maintained and appointed. The location is excellent, an easy walk to the activities in Wild Dunes and to the beach, which is broad and uncrowded in this area. The swimming pool is a major plus. The house has ample common space for cooking, eating, and relaxing, and the bedrooms are lovely. The property manager, Carolina One, was friendly, helpful, and prompt in addressing a couple of minor issues that arose. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was nice, roaches were too much...

  • 1 of 5

Property is nice, laid out kind of weird, with two twin beds in a second master setup. The other issue was having louvered doors in every room of the house. There really was no privacy at all. The outdoor area was perfect, we spent a lot of our time swimming in the pool or walking across the street to the ocean.

We did have one huge problem. Roaches. And not just one or two. We arrived at 4:00 pm on Saturday and unpacked. Saturday night we went to bed kind of early since we drove for 11 hours to get to Isle of Palms. Before bed, we saw 4 roaches, some huge, some tiny. We called the Carolina One on Sunday and the gentleman who answered told us that a couple of roaches is normal, but he would pass on the information to the property manager. The property manager stopped by and he dropped off a can of roach spray on Monday and said someone will be there Tuesday to spray. Exterminator showed up on Tuesday and really made light of our experience and told us we should just deal with it, its the south and roaches are a part of life down here. The real problem came on Thursday night, when my 9 year old sat on the sofa and six roaches (2-3 inches long each) scattered across the living room floor! Thursday night, before 11 pm, we killed 24 roaches, stayed up until 3 am packing and doing laundry to try and prevent any "hitchhikers" from coming back to Ohio with us. We left early Friday morning, one day early as this situation was disgusting, unsanitary, and downright nasty. For as much as we paid, I should not have to battle roaches in my vacation home. By Friday morning we killed approximately 60 roaches, at least five in every room of the house, some during the day, most at night. Overall, this was a disappointing visit to a beautiful location.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 7 Edgewater is an amazing vacation home. Due to our climate and the unseasonal amount of rain experienced this summer the increase of pests were greater than normal. Each of our homes are under contract for professional pest control. Additional service was provided monthly during the summer as well. We have replaced the door seals around the house and have not experienced pest issues during the remainder of this season. We lovingly refer to the palmetto bug as the state bird. Hopefully they have flown south for good!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice little oasis near the beach

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean, well stocked and has a great pool area. It is located within Wild Dunes but has a driveway off Palm Blvd so guests don't have to go through the hassle of the gates..... The beach is an easy walk and the pool area is so nice we actually stayed hanging around there all day once. Only negative comment is that all the doors in the house are louvered making the house louder and privacy a challenge. Yes the bathroom doors as well. Other than that its a real gem.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location near beach

  • 3 of 5

Although the price was good and location great for the beach, we had a few run-ins with cockroaches in the house. I realize it's the South, but it wasn't an isolated incident that gave us the creeps. Otherwise, Carolina One rentals was professional and the house was in good condition on arrival.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta, Ga

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The house, the location, the beach access, everything was amazing. My family and I had a great time! The house was clean, spacious and perfect for a week's stay! We will certainly be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Win, Rod, Whitney, Jon, Josh
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018


Wild Dunes Resort





  • Rates shown are base prices and do not include additional taxes and fees. Please email for a detailed price quote. 7 night stay requirement Summer and holiday weeks. 3 Night minimum stay all other dates.
  • $1305 to $2390 weekly
  • US Dollars
  • $1305 to $2390 weekly based on season. Taxes, fees, departure cleaning additional.