Unit 1701 is a newly remodeled unit! Ocean Ritz is a low-density Gulf front development with just 63 condos and only three units per floor which makes for a lot of peace and quiet with no waiting for the elevators. This 17th floor 4 bedroom, 4 bath East end condo has 3 spacious assigned parking spaces on the property next to the exit/entry.You wont have to worry about the tight parking inside the garage and no walking from across the street. It is tastefully decorated and offers a unique floor plan. The views are amazing from the Living Room and the two Gulf-Front Master Bedroom Suites open onto an incredible huge 12' x 40' Gulf Front Balcony. One of the biggest on the beach! Interior features include brand new stainless steel appliances and remodeled second master bathroom. Plank tile flooring through out the unit. Other features include crown molding, granite kitchen counters in a fully equipped kitchen with a large breakfast bar that opens to the Living room area. The other 2 bedrooms are spacious with a queen bed in 1 room and twin beds in the other and a sofa sleeper in the living room. Easily, sleeps 8 to 10 comfortably! You must be 25 years or older to rent this Condo and be present the entire rental period. All guests must provide government issued photo ID's upon request. Very family friendly building/ unit. NOT suitable for parties, no spring breakers, beach week, high school, or college graduations!!!
New Listing!, Fabulous 4/4 Condo, Ocean Ritz Unit 1701
Pool / Spa
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
I almost hate to tell everyone how amazing beautiful this condo is to rent. Perfect views, grand balcony, upgraded appliances, comfortable furniture and spacious rooms. Each bedroom has a separate bath with plush bedding.
Everything was clean and spotless, three large and convenient parking spaces on the premises. The owners were the most accommodating and attentive people and we had no issues at all.
You will not go wrong renting this unit.
Excellent property, location and host. Keep extending our stay dates it's that good.
Excellent property, location and hosts. Perfect for corporate rentals where we place only 1 engineer per room. We used for our engineers doing work post-hurricane, and I only ever heard exceptional things about this unit from multiple engineers. They all oved it!! And I loved working with these hosts. We kept extending our stay, and this will be one of the last places we have in the area. it's been that amazing!
Thank you so much not only for choosing to stay with us but for ALL the work your company is doing trying to repair and rebuild Panama City after the disaster Hurricane Michael left. It has been our pleasure working with you!
Last minute decision, but one of my Best! Thanks again for helping make this sunrise work Shari! You were wonderful and everything was just as you promised. Loved the balcony and the parking spaces!
You are welcome, Please come see us again!
Owner doesn’t abide by rental agreement
Condo was great & I had really hoped to come back each year & stay here. But we were mandatory evacuated due to Hurricane Michael. The rental agreement clearly states they will refund the nights you didn’t get to stay. For us that was 2 nights. I did receive one night back, but ever since I’ve questioned getting my remaining refund, the owner has completely ghosted me. Won’t respond to my emails or texts. Don’t rent from this person if you’re concerned about a refund for any reason!!!!! Very unprofessional behavior!!
Glad you at least liked the Condo and everything was great until the the Evacuation. We are so sorry you feel you were treated unprofessionally. This was a very difficult time for all. You did not rent directly from us. However we called and notified you and texted you several times about Hurricane Michael. We made every effort to take care of you before caring for other friends in and around Panama City that were devastated by Hurricane Michael. We offered you to come back to stay at another time and promised to refund a day and the damage deposit which we did immediately. We even checked to make sure you made it home safely. You then constantly contacted us in the midst of this tragedy about a refund we had already authorized VRBO to refund to you; That was for payment from the time you texted us you left the unit to the time you were due to check out as well as to return the damage deposit. Both of which happened. We asked you to call VRBO if you needed anything else; you paid a service fee to them for that. We had a hurricane to clean up after.
PS: We promise you, we did not 'GHOST' you. After getting to the area there was no cell phone service. Our apologies. We are still willing for you to come back and stay again, Hurricanes excluded! :)
The property was great!
We had plenty of space for 5 adults and 2 children. The deck had plenty of space/chairs to hang out and enjoy the view. The unit was nicely furnished. We had problems with the code for the key pad for the door. The code was changed the day before we were to check out. Took some time to take care of it before heading to the beach. The code stopped working again the morning we were loading the cars to leave. We were locked out of the unit for 45 minutes. Not good when we were anxious to get on the road. Some of the folks in our family had a 7+ hour drive home.
We are so very sorry that there was confusion about the door code. ResortLock was upgrading the locking system. We attempted to prevent the problem we saw happening upgrade by providing you with a new code in advance of the old code expiring. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience it caused you or your guests.😔�
Spacious, clean and convenient
We rented this condo last week for a family vacation with 7 adults and 2 toddlers and had a GREAT time. There was plenty of room for all of us inside and out. The balcony is amazing! The view and the space. Great parking, pool and beach! We loved it!