Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Fantasea' LUXURIOUS Gulf Front Town Home *Private Pool*

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 3,300 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Welcome to Fantasea! When you picture luxury, this is the home where all your dreams will be realized. For only the very discerning guest, this home features furnishings and upgrades that will rival what you'd find in the nicest 5-star resorts in the most exotic locations.

Featuring 5 bedrooms and comfortably sleeping 14, this stunning home comes with a seemingly endless list of upgrades including granite countertops, upscale furnishings, high-end appliances throughout, brick paver surfaces on all outside decks, private pool with a standalone grill, outdoor shower (with hot and cold water), garage, custom stained glass, soaring 10' ceilings throughout, amazing, high-end showers (master has 9 shower heads) and more! This tri-level home faces the Gulf with unobstructed views, so every balcony is perfect for sharing a cocktail at sunset where the views are mesmerizing!


1st Floor

• Cabana Mother-in-Law Suite: Queen Bed, Kitchen, Queen Sofa Sleeper

Fully lock-out capable to offer privacy in luxury to a separate group in your party, the ground floor cabana is perfect to give you plenty of accommodation options on your vacation.

2nd Floor

• Guest Bedroom #1: Queen Bed, Guest Bathroom, Private Balcony Overlooking Pool

• Guest Bedroom #2: Queen Bed, Guest Bathroom, Private Balcony Overlooking Gulf

• Kids Bunk Room: Twin Over Full Bunk Bed, Twin Trundle, Guest Bathroom

3rd Floor

• Master Bedroom #1: King Bed, Private Master Bathroom, Private Balcony Overlooking Pool

• Living Room: Full Sofa Sleeper


• Beach Access: Across The Street!

• Free WiFi

• Private Pool (heat available for extra fee in off season)

• High End Appliances

• Granite Countertops

• Outdoor Shower

• Gulf Views

• 10' Ceilings with Triple-Stacked Crown Molding

• Custom Cabinetry

• Wood Flooring Throughout

• Grill

• Upscale Furnishings

• Washer/Dryer

Note: After much demand, we have worked with the owners in allowing guests to have access to the elevator with a $300 security deposit. Please ask for details when booking!


• Convenient to Restaurants, Shopping, Beach Access, and Attractions

• Located just steps from the world-famous Thomas' Donuts!

• 3.7 Miles From Pier Park

• 3.7 Miles From Bayou Bill's Crab House

• 4.1 Miles From Publix

• 3.3 Miles From Frank Brown Park

More Details

Property Manager
Blue Swell
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Blue Swell

Why Choose Us? Blue Swell Vacation Rentals is a LOCAL, privately owned, property management company that specializes in high-end, luxury beach rentals from Panama City Beach to Scenic 30A to Destin. We hand-choose each and every property and we spend tens of thousands of our own money each year making sure the property you rent from us is top-notch and in perfect working order. We are local so everyone knows this area and can answer your questions and help you plan your vacation! Some reasons guests choose us year after year: we offer keyless check-in which means you go straight to your property with no waiting or lines, we always inspect our properties prior to your arrival to ensure the property looks exactly like it does in the pictures, we use high end linens with 450 thread count sheets, plush towels and as well as high end starter supplies. Most importantly, we are here for you 24/7 throughout your entire stay to make sure your you have the best vacation ever.


Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Twin on top and full on the bottom.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas ...
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library ...
  • live theater ...
  • marina
  • museums ...
  • restaurants
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
  • winery tours ...
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos ...
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping ...
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
35% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
'Fantasea' LUXURIOUS Gulf Front Town Home *Private Pool*
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Pool not heated, lights didn’t work, the manager and a maintanace crew let their selfs in.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Ms. Harpole - We take our guest reviews very seriously, it's why we have a 4.7 star rating out of 5 across our portfolio. I show your arrival to this property was on 2.3.18 and you had asked for the pool to be heated. We then show that you called on 2.4.18 and spoke with Lexus at 8:38 am to say the pool was not heating sufficiently. Our calls are all recorded so I reviewed that call and you had said that you may not be at the home but that we had permission to enter. On 2.4.18 at 2:14 pm two of our property managers, Don and Kyle, arrived at the home. They knocked on the front door and then at the garage door but no one responded. They entered the garage code and then again knocked on the two interior doors to the home but did not get a response. Since your work order stated we had permission to enter they did let themselves in, and announced themselves once inside. At that time an individual did come out and presented themselves, the gentlemen let them know they were here to check on the pool. They found that though the pool heat had been turned on for their arrival the gas valve had been shut off. There is a separate pool company that manages this home so we would not have been aware that the valve would have been shut down for any reason. Moving forward this is something the property managers will check when they turn on the heat, it has just never happened this way before. As to the flood bulb being out, we apologize as bulbs do go out during a guests stay and we do our best to get to the home within 24 to 48 hours to change them out. This home has maintained a solid 4.8 star rating for three years and has repeat guests annually so your rating was very much a surprise to us. We do thank you for your input and would hope that due to our being able to respond the same day to your issue that you would consider Blue Swell for your future vacation rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashville, TN

The Perfect Leisure Vacation -Home Away From Home!!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Fantasea is the upscale vacation rental. Highly recommend it for large groups . We had eight adults and it worked perfectly.

Have a few comments and suggestions: + Need a small cabinet in the 2nd floor bedroom at the rear....not enough places to set items. No counter for storage in bath either so cabinet is really needed. + Could use a second bedside table in the front bedroom on 2nd floor. +Would be nice to have luggage racks in bedrooms +Thank you for the small toiletries for our use.....very handy. + One of the main reasons we chose this unit was the private swimming pool and hot tub. However, the hot tub was broken so that was a disappointment. Would have been nice if offered a rebate of some funds due to this malfunction. +Grease drainage tray on the stove was full........had not been cleaned..we cleaned before could use +Need more kitchen towels + Would be nice to have chairs in the bedrooms too + Plastic kitchen items for outside would be helpful.+ Ants really bad in the efficiency type unit on the lower floor.+ The automated entry system was perfect. Great feature!

Thank you for a great place to stay on our vacation! Lots of great amenities....grills, kitchen well stocked, nice appliances, lots of space.

The staff at Blue Swell was so helpful to us, especially David. I thank him so much in that we had an item lost in the unit and he helped so much. However, it was not recovered, unfortunately. But, if it were to appear, please contact me.

The location was ideal as well and access to beach was perfect.....not to mention Thomas' Donuts!!! hahaha

Everything was topnotch as far as the unit, furnishings, parking, access and service. Would definitely try again ...........with a few understandings.

Thank You!!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It truly is a Fantasea!

  • 4 of 5

After our stay here my family and I decided this is our favorite beach area of all ( after spending years on east coast beaches). The water is clear and beautiful, the sand silky soft and white, our weather was perfect. Our little grandsons loved the little fish swimming around their feet!

This is a very beautiful house and all the descriptions were accurate. We arrived late on Friday evening and everything was clean with plenty of towels just as promised. We did have a couple of issues. We asked for maintenance to attach the ladder on the bunk bed as we have two little grandsons that love to climb. Maintenance came out promptly on Saturday and took care of it. We appreciate that!

The pool guy came late Sat afternoon, just as we were getting ready to get everyone out to go to dinner. Made some comments about we must have checked in early, and we " really" needed to add water to the pool??? The pool level seemed fine to us, not low at all, not sure what that was about. A little while later he rang the doorbell and told us he would start the hose and we needed to turn it off in an hour or so? We explained we were getting ready to leave for dinner and didn't know what time we would be back. He seemed a little miffed by that and said we should run the hose when we came back! He also told us he saw a brick in the bottom of the spa...(we noticed it there and wondered about it also) and we needed to get that out.

Wow! If I had wanted to do home maintenance chores I could have stayed Seems to me that would be the reason the mgmt company hired him?

There is a real problem with fire ants in the pavers around the pool area. We were very meticulous about looking out for any crumbs dropped by ourselves and the little boys, but if we missed a single one, they came out like crazy. We did report this to management and hopefully they have resolved this issue.

One other item, was really scary to us when we realized. The last day we opened the door where the elevator is (just a regular door) in the main living area (3rd level) and were shocked to see the shaft completely open, there was no safety gate or anything to prevent small kids (4 and 2, or even adults) for that matter from falling into it. We keep a close eye on our babies but just innocent play could have been deadly. We hope management will correct this before someone gets hurt.

Overall this is a really great house, and we loved our little mini vacation beach trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property May 22nd-26th. It definitely lived up to my expectations. The house is beautiful and loved the high end finishes. Located right across from the beach and literally steps away from a place to grab some good food (along with some not so healthy but amazing doughnuts and ice cream!) if you dont want to cook. The property management company was also great. They were very responsive to any needs. They (Mark) met us on arrival to go through the house. Somehow I missed in the description that the kitchen, dining, and king master was not on the lower level, but on the 3rd floor. This was only an issue for us because of my aging parents with aging knees and taking approx. 30 steps from bottom to top was not going to work very well. Mark notified the office and we were able have the elevator enabled for my parents the next day. We had 13 people in our party and all slept comfortably. We had a queen air mattress that a couple of our kids opted to sleep on instead of on the fold out couch. They didn't have any extra blankets anywhere we could find, but we had a couple in our cars so it worked out. It was nice having so many bathrooms with a large group. They supplied plenty of towels. The kitchen was great and stocked with a surplus of dishes. Pots and pans were adequate for what we cooked. They could use a few more utensils like big serving spoons. They only had one that wasn't slotted but it was little and of poor quality. They could also use some storage containers. On to the Cabana Suite. Very nice! It worked wonderful for my parents. However, unless you go through the gate between the units, the cabana is the only other way to access the pool. This did not cause any real issues for us though. I thought they could use a few hooks or something by the pool area so you could hang wet pool or beach towels. (BTW pack your own beach gear. There are 4 chairs in the garage but that was it. I bought an umbrella which we left at the property). Also, the one grill that's not locked, flames up terrible and could use some grill grates. Have a spray bottle ready!!! Lastly, I had worried about parking, but it was fine. We drove three 2014 Highlander's and we parked one in the garage and the other two in the driveway. Overall, we had a great time and would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Madrid Family, WOW! Thank you so much for the very thorough review. Your feedback is important and helps us provide the best possible experience. We are thrilled to hear you had a great vacation and hope you choose to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5

Love the layout and location of the house. Right next door to Thomas Doughnuts which we went to quite often. Place was awesome and very clean.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

The house is on the quite end of the beach but still close to attractions. The place was very clean and organized. There were plenty of towels and travel items available for us throughout the entire weekend.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Thomas Donut & Snack Shop
Donut Shop
Back Beach Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
Pho Pier 77
Vietnamese Restaurant
Riptide Bar and Grill at Splash Resorts
Bar & Grill
Laguna Beach Coffee & Cream
Mike's Cafe and Oyster Bar
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Salty Sue's
American Restaurant
Coconuts Restaurant
American Restaurant
The Boar's Head Restaurant & Tavern
Seafood Restaurant
Hungry Howie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Eat My Pasty
British Restaurant
Conservation Park
Buddy's Seafood Market
Seafood Market
Sandbar Seafood & BBQ Joint
Seafood Restaurant
Muy Wayne O's
Tex-Mex Restaurant
Oishi Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Thai Restaurant
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Sunnyside Grill
American Restaurant
Frank Brown Park
Dusty's Oyster Bar
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Sunshine Place
Margaritaville Restaurant Panama City Beach
American Restaurant
The Back Porch Seafood & Oyster House
Seafood Restaurant
Russell-Fields Pier
Dick's Last Resort - Panama City Beach
American Restaurant
Smoothie King
Juice Shop
Kilwins Panama City Beach
Ice Cream Shop
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
Barbecue Restaurant
Pompano Joe's Seafood House
Seafood Restaurant
RedBrick Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Nathan's Famous
Fast Food Restaurant
New York Pizza & Grill
Pizza Restaurant
Hana Japan
Japanese Restaurant
Auntie Anne's Pretzels
Kona Ice
Pier Park
Pier Park
Wayback Burgers
Fast Food Restaurant
Boomerang Pizza Kitchen
Pizza Restaurant
Squidly's Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Bubba's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Chicken Salad Chick
Southern Restaurant (US)
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Texas Roadhouse
Steak House
Shoney's Panama City Beach
Family Restaurant
Chili's Grill & Bar
Osaka Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi
Teppanyaki Restaurant
Zoës Kitchen
Mediterranean Restaurant
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
ECP is just a few minutes away
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tons of bars/restaurants close by
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many golf courses nearby
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I-10 and other major highways close
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tons of dining close by
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Located right across the street from the beah!
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties