expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Darling upgraded cozy cottage in a quiet neighborhood, close to everything!

Tahoe Island, South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA
  • Cottage1200 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Located in a quiet neighborhood, this recently remodeled two bedroom, two bath 1200 square foot main home is perfect for two couples, a small family, or group of friends. While the house is close to beaches, shopping and restaurants, the hardwood floors, granite countertops, new furnishings, gas fireplace and large flat screen tv will make it difficult to leave! Permit # 006022

The master bedroom has a CA King bed and the second bedroom has a queen bed. Each bedroom has its own bath. Adding to the ambiance in the master bedroom is a wall mounted electric fireplace and a flat screen TV. The comfortable living space has a fully equipped kitchen has new cabinets,granite countertops, hardwood floors, and new appliances but old world charm. It opens up to the living room with a queen sleeper sofa, gas fireplace and 46" flat screen tv and the dining area. A slider leads to the back yard. Adjacent to the dining area is a mud room which leads to a one car garage.

Bedroom #1 King Bed

Bedroom #2 Queen Bed Bedroom #3

Sleeper Sofa in Living room area.

The fenced back yard has a small picnic table and bbq. Other amenities include washer/dryer, bluray dvd player, WIFI. Internet service is a free benefit to our guests. There will be no refund due to internet outages or inability to connect.

Maximum Occupancy for the two bedroom, two bath house is 6 Guests including Children and Infants.

A third bedroom suite with a king bed is available for $75.00 a night for 2 extra people.

The main two bedroom house cannot accommodate 8 people.

Parking for 2 Cars. No street parking allowed

Property Manager

Lake Tahoe Lodging Company

Member Since 2015
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            General

              • Clothes Dryer
              • Fireplace
              • Internet
              • Iron & Board
              • Linens Provided
              • Washing Machine

                Kitchen

                  • Kitchen

                    Entertainment

                      • DVD Player
                      • Television

                        Outside

                          • Kayak / Canoe

                            Attractions

                              • cinemas
                              • library
                              • live theater
                              • museums

                                Leisure Activities

                                  • gambling casinos
                                  • shopping
                                  • sight seeing

                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                      • groceries
                                      • medical services

                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                          • cross country skiing
                                          • fishing
                                          • fly fishing
                                          • hiking
                                          • jet skiing
                                          • kayaking
                                          • snowboarding
                                          • snowmobiling

                                            House Rules

                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                            Check-out: 12:00 PM

                                            29 Reviews

                                            Wonderful4.8/5

                                            Latest reviews

                                            Perfect Christmas stay!

                                            Chris J.Spring, TX

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            We found the house to be very clean, cozy and perfect for the 5 of us.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Happy New Year!

                                            Great Stay!

                                            Aimee R.Oakley, CA

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            We were extremely satisfied with our stay. The cottage was nicely upgraded and furnished, very clean and equipped and in convenient location. The neighbors were friendly and welcoming. We visit Tahoe yearly and will use this property again.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            That's so good to hear that you enjoyed the house and the neighborhood! We hope to see you again.

                                            Tahoe Vacation

                                            LYNN C.ST. LOUIS, MO

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            The location is perfect. The house is very nice. We had a few problems; the night we planned to barbecue we figured out there was not gas for the barbecue pit, which was fixed the next day. The dryer was not working. We were told that a part had been ordered. Would have been nice to know in advance since we planned on doing laundry. We paid extra for the 3rd bedroom which is very nice however the only closet is not for renter use so we hung all our clothes in a closet on the 1st floor. Trash had been left from the previous renters, which was picked up the next day after we called. The management company responded quickly to our calls, thank you.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            We're glad you enjoyed your stay despite the dryer. We would have let you know sooner but we had just found out. It seems a new dryer will have to be ordered. Just to let others know, there is not a bbq pit, it's a gas bbq. Pits are not allowed in South Lake Tahoe

                                            We had a great time!

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            We stayed at the South Shore Cottage and had a blast! The place is well kept and updated. Like the description says, it is in a quiet neighborhood and close to just about everything.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

                                            Cabin Review

                                            A guest from San Francisco, CASan Francisco, CA

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was more than helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was very clean.

                                            I was more than happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            Very nice place, with everything you need. Clean rooms, towels provided, full kitchen.

                                            Will not stay here again.

                                            Lisa L.San Francisco, CA

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was very dirty.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            This house was HUGE and modern with everything you'd need for a long weekend away. However, the house was infested with mice. I understand that we're in nature, but it's a bit much when there are mice droppings throughout the house and we're treated to a mouse show each evening. It's just gross.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            We did send someone out to check on the mice. He found the two mice and set some traps. After checking on the traps every day for several days, he did not find any more mice. So an infestation is an exaggeration. We do live in the mountains and mice can appear anywhere at anytime, these mice seem to be passing through, which also happens. We have not had any more reports of mice.

                                            Location

                                            Tahoe Island, South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA

                                            Availability

                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                            Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                            $172avg/night
                                            29 Reviews
                                            Wonderful 4.8/5
                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                            Instant Confirmation
                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                            Property # 722942

                                            x