check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR, 2BA Condo on Mission Bay with Water Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights

Description

Mission Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Pack a month of fun into a single week at this 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo in the ideal explorer’s location right on Mission Bay. Just a 3-minute walk from Mission Beach, steps from delicious local restaurants, and feet from a pedestrian path that follows the bay and the Pacific!

Bring up to 6 people to this two-level bayfront condo to discover one of San Diego’s most iconic and beautiful places.

INSIDE THE CONDO

Sparkling bay views are front-and-center the moment you step into the condo. A pair of sliding glass doors in the living area lead to your bayfront balcony. Grill fresh fish on the propane BBQ and sit at the 2-person patio table for a romantic waterfront dinner.

When the sun goes down, head back inside to watch a movie on the flatscreen HDTV in the living area.

The eat-in kitchen, with barstool seating for 3 and a 5-person dining table, makes it easy to have a quick breakfast before heading out to the beach. Or put together a multi-course meal—this functional kitchen has all major appliances and the cabinets are stocked with dishes, utensils, pots and pans, and all other cooking supplies.

The second-level master bedroom has bay views, a flatscreen TV and a large walk-in closet for stowing your luggage out of the way. Watch the sun rise over the bay from your bed! The adjacent master bath has a shower/tub combo.

Also on the second level, the guest bedroom sleeps up to 6 people without feeling crowded. Beds include a bunk with a twin bed on top of a queen, a twin bed, and another standalone queen. The floor-to-ceiling windows help the space feel open and airy. For stress-free mornings, this bedroom also has its own adjacent bath with a shower/tub combo.

THE LOCATION

Located on a narrow strip of land between Mission Bay and the Pacific Ocean, our condo provides easy access to all of gorgeous Mission Beach. Walk to the ocean in just a few minutes. Or stroll the Bayside Walk to historic Belmont Park, a beachfront amusement park with rides, like a wooden roller coaster that’s been around since the park opened in 1925.

Hungry? Head just one block away from your condo to The Olive Café for a hearty breakfast plate. For a bit more activity, downtown San Diego is a 20-minute drive away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

2BR, 2BA Condo on Mission Bay with Water Views
average rating of 3.857143 based on 14 reviews
4

Really great place to stay for a family

  • 4 of 5

So we arrived and looked at the instructions for the garage (opened), but when we tried to open the lock box it did not work...so we had to scale the balcony in order to get in the door. Eventually we called and they had given us the wrong code. No bid deal though. I loved the location...beach behind ya, and a nice little bay in front with lots of paddleboarders. Lots of room and plenty of beds. I think the only problem with the condo is that you need a key just to get in and out the gate every time and that they did not stock it well enough with TP, towels, etc. Overall I would suggest this place

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Devin! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in San Diego. We apologize for the lack of paper supplies. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have with the home. We can handle most issues immediately. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Joan

  • 1 of 5

This unit was a tremendous disappointment. First, the access codes for both the lock box and the door to the unit were incorrect. It took us 45 minutes to get into the door after numerous phone calls to/from the management company. Second, the unit was not clean - garbage was under the raised console in the living area, both bathrooms were moldy and ceiling fans had black dust built up. Third, repair work was not done and a broken towel rod was still in the master bath, and a 2" hole in the bathroom door from a hook or something. The unit was not occupied earlier in the week so there was no reason for its shoddy condition. One last comment, leaving one partial roll of toilet paper is absurd.

While the location is great, the unit is in bad shape and I would not recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joan, thanks for taking the time to write us. We sincerely apologize for your poor experience with us. During your stay, there was a software glitch with all of the door codes. Of course, we've had that fixed. We have also discussed the cleanliness issue with our housekeeping staff to make sure the home is spotless in there future. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crested Butte, Colorado
5

Great location and roomy condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved waking up to the beautiful bay! Great for bike riding and steps from the pacific coast, great coffee shop, restaurants etc. My only complaints were given the wrong lock box code from rental company. I called them and got that quickly resolved. There was no soap or shampoo like advertised on VRBO so I supplied that myself. I mentioned that to the rental company through email during our stay and they were very apologetic. I would stay here again and recommend the location if you want to be out of the wind and foot traffic of the coastal boardwalk. It was great for my family!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Skye! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, quiet with view, adequate accomodations

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is located in a great place and has a nice view. The unit itself needs some TLC. Deck furniture was falling apart, and several other items were in disrepair. It was a good place, but I can't give it more than 3 stars. I am neutral on recommending it to others.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elaine, thanks for taking the time to write us. We really appreciate it. Since your stay, we have purchased new deck furniture and are also in the process of making a few other updates. You were great guests and we hope to hear from you in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfy, Cozy, and Great view of the Bay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The pictures described the property perfectly. There were no disappointments during our stay. It was very clean and linens smelled new. It was walking distance to the beach and close to shops and restaurants. The two complaints are the check in procedures. you are sent multiple texts with a key code, but there are two steps and two locks before that they don't tell you about. It took us over 45 min to figure out garage door, lockbox, and keypad all had three different codes that were not provided. Parking is also very bad. You have to share with a neighbor but there are kayaks and bikes in your garage making it nearly impossible to park inside. It is too cluttered for large vehicles. Recommendation if your staying here take two SMALL cars. Overall, I would stay here again. Now that I know what to expect. Mission Bay is absolutely gorgeous.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Teresa, thank you so much for taking the time to write us. We are in the process of updating some of our listings to add specifics, like entrance procedures and more parking info. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment you may have had. You were great guests and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was perfect very happy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was perfect and it was as it was described. Everything was clean and perfect for our stay. We would recommend this apartment to our friends

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Oliver! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1418 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties