Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

5BR/4BA Cabin with 180 Degree Lake Views

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

The photos of our 5BR/4BA cabin and its jaw-dropping 180-degree views of Lake Tahoe and the Sierras are proof enough that this is a one-of-a-kind vacation spot! Close to lots of water sports and Emerald Bay State Park, one of the most photographed places on Earth, you might just be overwhelmed by Tahoe’s natural beauty. Take it all in from TWO incredible balconies.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Our home sleeps 12 in 5 bedrooms, including a master bedroom with a Queen Size Bed, a 2nd bedroom with queen-size bed, a 3rd bedroom with 2 twin beds, and a 4th bedroom including 2 sets of bunk beds.

Need additional space? The downstairs add-on features a Queen size bed, full bathroom with standing shower, 2 flat screen TVs, fireplace, wet bar, and pool table!

Upstairs, the main, open-concept living space features a floor-to-ceiling granite wall with a built-in wood-burning fireplace and flat screen TV: perfect for cozy nights by the lake.

The crown jewel of our house is the stunning upper deck, with views you have to see to believe. 11 can eat at the 2 outdoor dining tables. Bring your meal outside or have a cookout on the BBQ!

There’s also a covered lower deck with plenty of seating, great in all weather.

Looking for even more relaxation? We have a sauna: perfect for après-ski!

Please note that due to our remote setting, the internet connection is slow; however, 3G/4G cell reception is very good here.

THE LOCATION

The fabulous amenities of Meeks Bay Marina, a just a 3-minute drive from our door, has a white sand beach, swimming, volleyball, hiking, and biking trails.

Rent a canoe, paddleboat, or kayak, and get out on the lake. Or take a fishing excursion and catch some world-famous Mackinaw trout.

Emerald Bay State Park, a national landmark, is only 11 minutes away by car. Hike to Vikingsholm or Eagle Falls for even more spectacular views—and remember to bring your camera!

Please be aware that during heavy snow, Hwy 50 (Emerald Bay) will close. If you are approaching from the South, you will need to drive around the East Shore to reach the home. Please make sure to check road reports.

Looking for more entertainment? Downtown South Lake Tahoe is only 33 minutes away.

In response to El Dorado County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #1884. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 12 people and 5 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Tahoma Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • library
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
5BR/4BA Cabin with 180 Degree Lake Views
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 24 reviews
5

Fabulous Decks and Kitchen

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was everything we wanted for this family get together. We were eight adults ranging in age from 31 to 78. We ate all our meals at the house using the dining room table and the deck table. The barbecue fired right up and we grilled home grown squash and onions and sausage. Yummy!! The kitchen was fully stocked with plates, platters, silverware, baking dishes, and knives that worked. Definitely a plus when making many salads. Some of us felt somewhat remote when getting beer turned into a chore left for another day. We talked to a neighbor who told us about the access to Desolation Wilderness about 3 blocks away. All and all an excellent place to cook, eat, share, and play. The double rainbow over the lake on Saturday was a bonus!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, OR
5

Spectacular view!

  • 5 of 5

A spacious house with a spectacular view of Lake Tahoe. Well equipped, easy to feel at home. Perfect for our family reunion. In a very quiet area, but just a quick drive down to the beach and activities.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, OR
5

Spectacular view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A spacious house with a spectacular view of Lake Tahoe. Well equipped, easy to feel at home.A very quiet peaceful area, but an easy drive down to the beach and activities.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful house!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great house for our group to rent for the weekend. Everything was well kept and clean. The pool table could use some work, but aside from that it was great. We were a little disappointed upon arrival that we couldn't get into the garage due to a 3 foot pile of snow blocking the doors, and the path to the front door was also covered in snow and ice. Once inside, it was great, but again, as we wanted to hang out on the deck, we had to clear several feet of snow to be able to use it. In the summertime, this obviously wouldn't be a problem, but it was more work than we wanted to do!

Otherwise, great property, great times, great location!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, thank you so much for the review and feedback! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the house so much but certainly apologize for the extra work of all the snow. Our team works around-the-clock to clear driveways at our properties, but sometimes snow can build up so fast in between our daily visits. Thankfully you were able to find the shovels in the garage, though. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Overall great cabin to stay in. The Third floor is nicely remodeled. Would be nice if the whole cabin was like that. Amazing views. Overall happy stay with the Famz.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here over Christmas. We were blown away by the lake views and beautiful sunrises that this property offers. The home definitely had enough space for the 9 of us. The kitchen had plenty of equipment and dishes for our meals. We enjoyed making fires in the fireplace, but we did have to find our own wood. We would highly recommend this property. The only downside was that the wifi was very slow / non-functioning during our stay. Would definitely get a 4 wheel drive vehicle if there is any snow expected during your time here. The TurnKey team was helpful but not able to provide very specific information about the house.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We could not agree more about how breathtaking the lake views are from our house, and we’re glad to hear that you got to enjoy the beautiful sunrises during your stay. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us the feedback about the wifi and this issue has been resolved and was running slow due to the router being unplugged, our team will be going out to check the router before the guest arrive for future stays. We have also ordered a cord of firewood that will be available for guest.You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.