Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tranquil beachfront condo w/ heated pool & magnificent ocean views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Some places give you a view of the Gulf, others give you a view of the lagoons. You can savor both views from the balcony of this 1,100 square foot, 6th floor beachfront condo. It sleeps six, with one queen bed, two twins, one sleeper sofa and two bathrooms.

The balcony overlooks mangrove-ringed lagoons beside a shore of silken white sand. Beyond the lagoons, sun sparkles on the turquoise ocean. You can’t stare at the ocean long without wishing you were swimming in it or soaring above it on a parasail or strolling along the shore in search of shells. And you can’t watch the sun start its descent without wishing you had an ice-cold beverage to sip as the setting sun paints the sky brilliant orange and lights up the still surface of the lagoons.

That’s why the gourmet kitchen comes with a blender. The kitchen also features dark granite countertops and all the modern appliances and cookware you need to serve a family dinner on a stylish table cooled by a rattan ceiling fan.

The interior of the unit complements the surrounding seascape with hues of ocean blue and turquoise. Decorative touches like bamboo floor mats and ocean-themed artwork create an easygoing coastal feel.

The sliding glass door to the balcony brightens the blonde wood flooring with natural light and gives you a constant view of the ocean and green lagoons. Indoor ferns, palms and beach grasses are spread throughout the unit, adding a tropical accent.

The bedrooms are decorated with coastal fabrics and come with ample drawer and closet space. The master suite opens up to the balcony so you can fall asleep to salty ocean breezes and the image of lagoons lit up by the moon.

The unit comes with comfort-enhancing features like air conditioning, internet, cable, a big screen TV, TVs in the bedrooms and beach essentials like an umbrella, beach chairs and a cooler.

The South Seas surrounds you with deluxe amenities. The heated pool is lined with sun loungers and tables shaded by tiki umbrellas. Paths wind through manicured gardens, palm trees and hibiscus bushes, taking you to the tennis courts beside Clam Bay. There’s also a fitness center and a social room with daily activities.

So for unrivalled views and all the finest amenities, come to the South Seas.

Marco Island Vacation Properties® specializes in vacation, seasonal, and annual rentals primarily on Marco Island. Since 1989, our family owned and operated rental agency has been introducing thousands of visitors to this tropical paradise. Unlike other agencies, Marco Island Vacation Properties® doesn’t only hand you the keys to the property and hope that you enjoy your stay, but truly strives to assist you to enjoy your stay by providing around-the-clock services. Our guest services representatives are eager to answer all of your questions and concerns relating to your stay. In addition, our recently developed mobile application is similar to having your own personal tour guide, since it provides you with all the information you will need to know before, during, and after your stay. Information, including, but not limited to, arrival tips, directions to the property, tips on how to enjoy the rental property and its amenities, and maps to restaurants, shopping, and attractions.

As you review this property and attempt to plan your Marco Island getaway, please do not hesitate to contact us for additional information and/or assistance to assure a memorable Marco Island vacation!

More Details

Property Manager
Marco Island Vacation Properties
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Marco Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Tranquil beachfront condo w/ heated pool & magnificent ocean views
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
Alpharetta, GA
5

Clean & Everything Provided

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very clean. The condo provided everything we needed: tons of towels, beach cart, noodles etc. Two beach chairs were broken, but we replaced those with really nice chairs. Pleasure staying here.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cortland, NY
4

Last minute Marco getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice location. Beautiful view. Good security / gated compound. Lots of repair and construction noise during the day. Windows and sliders facing the ocean need replacing due to moisture between the glass. Unfortunately Property allows guests to smoke on the front balcony which gets drawn into adjacent condos. Condo was well equipped. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Marco Island Vacation Properties, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverhead, NY
5

Great rental with a great view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Terrific

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Marco Island Vacation Properties, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littlestown, PA
5

Sst4-602

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

X

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rogers, AR
4

Overall fine, BUT....

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the place, but has some minor complaints: 1. There was unexpected $25 checkin fee. 2.The toilet was clogged on arrival. 3. The check in staff was not quite rude, but certainly snippy.4. There was no toilet paper or dishwasher soap 5. The windows were dirty 6 It was hard to get a guest's car registered 7 No hot tub

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Marco Island Vacation Properties, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We strive to offer the best services and satisfaction to our customers and your evaluation helps us try to achieve this goal. The $25 fee that you have referred to is a parking fee for the South Seas Towers, which is mentioned in the rental agreement. We apologize for the toilet and have already brought it to the attention of our cleaning staff, as this is thoroughly unacceptable. The disposition of the check-in staff at the South Seas Towers will be forwarded along to the appropriate parties. As stated in the rental agreement, properties are only equipped with a starter kit in regards to consumables. If said starter kit was not present upon check-in, then I will bring it to the attention of our cleaning staff, as well as the dirty windows. Lastly, as far as the absence of a hot tub, nor the property or the complex advertises a hot tub on the premise. Again, thank you, and we look forward to working with you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ft. Mitchell, KY
2

Review of vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not impressive for costs. Property outdated. Room outdated. Advised slept six when actually five at best. Not worth money. Small Staff somewhat rude in office. Cleaning staff within building not friendly. Beach was very pretty and the pool was nice. Will not come back. Clearly overpriced.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the standard that we hold ourselves to. We are always looking to improve our services and appreciate your review as it assists us in doing so. We look forward to having the opportunity to assist you in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees