Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 4 Bedroom Townhome w/ hot tub just minutes from area activities!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

Location can be key, especially for those that love to be in the heart of the action. Cedar Creek #15 is a beautiful 4 bedroom townhome that will warmly welcome you and your family from the moment that step inside. Gleaming hardwood floors flow throughout and the stylish, updated décor create a sunny and pleasant atmosphere. Imagine curling up in front of a warm and crackling fire in the wintertime as you watch the snow outside drift gently to the ground. Don’t forget to bring your favorite movies so you can enjoy them on the large flat screen TV. Hate the thought of dining out every night? No problem as the fully stocked kitchen has everything you need to prepare your family’s favorite feasts. The gas grill also always you to create your favorite barbeque meals as you choose. With 3 levels of living space, there is more than enough room to spread out. Mom and Dad will love the upper level Master Suite which offers its own private deck access. After spending your days playing on the lake, come home to retreat to the steaming outdoor hot tub to soothe those tired muscles. Additional perks this home offers is Air Conditioning, High Speed & Wireless Internet and a pass to Deep Creek Fitness. Hate the thought of leaving your best furry friend behind? Bring him along as this home is pet-friendly (with an additional fee). For those that wish to visit in the summer season but are unable to get away for a full week, this home allows partial week stays throughout summer. Staying for a full week? You will love the State Park pass which allows you access into all of our state parks during your stay. Visiting in the winter and wanting to tackle the ski slopes as Wisp? You will relish the close proximity as Wisp is less than a ¼ of a mile away. A local grocery store, Bear Creek Trader’s and Canoe on the Run are just a few area shopping and dining establishments that are within walking distance to the home. Despite the season that you choose to visit Deep Creek Lake, Cedar Creek #15 is a perfect fit all year. Create memories with family and friends that will last a lifetime! Call today for more information on your next relaxing getaway in this amazing home!

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

Amenities

McHenry Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
26% Complete
24% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Townhome w/ hot tub just minutes from area activities!
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 45 reviews
Powhatan Point, OH
5

Quick and Easy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was sufficient, with a great location among the local activities & shops. Clean, plenty of room for everybody and we had a party of eight. Everything worked, hot tub was AWESOME. Couldn't ask for an easier experience, booked it online got all of our notifications and keys to get in, never had to physically see anyone got a call for when we checked out it was super easy just the way I like it!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gerald, Thank you for the review! I am glad that you were pleased with the home and the reservation process. We strive to make things as carefree as possible. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to Deep Creek! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indiana, PA
4

Relatively New Rental Close to Deep Creek Activities

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was nice and located close to Deep Creek area attractions like Wisp resort. My family enjoyed the week we spent there however there were a few things that surprised me about the rental. First off, when we stayed there (July 2018) it was apparent that the rental agency was also trying to sell the townhouse, there was the bare minimum of furniture throughout the house. Most rooms had no chests to put clothes in, the only end table in the living room was a barstool that a small lamp had been sat on and the downstairs bedroom TV was sitting on paint cans. Furthermore, the downstairs “master bedroom” must have originally been designed to be another living room because there was no closet and the only access to the hot tub was through the room. Again, nothing that was a major deal breaker, we still enjoyed staying in this rental. The one thing that did truly surprise me was mid week when I received a phone call from the rental agency saying they had a house showing scheduled for that day and we were asked to leave the rental (only given about 30 minutes of warning) to which I politely declined and said they could show the house after our rental time was up and we had left for the week. I thought this was very forward to do something like that.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Cody! Thank you so much for your review! This owner is trying to sell the property but I will definitely look into the TV stand. I do want to apologize about the showing request. We do like to work with the agents and potential buyers but we would never want to put you out. I will make sure to discuss this with the staff. We do hope that you come see us again soon! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
parkton, MD
2

July

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is marketed as a 4 bedroom rental. (Although listed for sale as a 3 bedroom house). The 4th "bedroom" did not have a closet nor any furniture, hooks, etc to put clothing. This was rather inconvenient and annoying. Additionally, this bedroom is also the only access to the hot tub from inside of the house. Needless to say, another inconvenient amenity. The furniture in the house is rather sparse...only two bar stools, the only makeshift table in the living room was a bar stool. On a good note, the property was very clean and yard well maintained. Overall this property is poorly marketed by you and definitely not Taylor Made quality of rentals that we are used to renting. Hopefully this is not a trend.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to see that you were pleased with our housekeeping and our service. However, I apologize that you were not happy with the home. I reviewed the photos, and they accurately depict the furnishings and layout. We offer a wide variety of homes that meet various needs and budgets. I hope that you will give us a call for your next trip to the lake, so that we can help you find the perfect spot to make your vacation memories. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Presto, PA
3

Cedar Creek #15

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location excellent. Furnishings are dated and mattresses not supportive. Car got stuck in the entrance. Had to shovel to the gravel to clear parking spaces and get out of entrance roadway.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Michael! Happy to hear that the location worked well for you. I will definitely let the owner know about the mattresses and other furnishings. We do hope that you come see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethesda, MD
3

Dog-Friendly Home Close to Wisp Resort

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There was a lot of poop all over the backyard. The unit itself had not been cleaned properly. There was hair on the walls of one of the showers. There was quite a bit of dog hair on the ground and on the furniture. There were some scuffs and scratches in the paint throughout the unit. Kudos to Nick at the management office! He hooked us up with a space heater due to the basement room being really cold. Was underwhelmed with the kitchen supply stock.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Maryam! Thank you for your review! I do apologize that this home was not up to our standard. I will definitely pass this onto the housekeeping department so we can get this home back up to par. I will also make sure to pass this onto Nich, so glad he was able to help you. We do greatly appreciate your business and hope you come back and see us again! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Potomac, MD
4

Great views of Wisp Ski Resort

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice townhome. Well laid out. Plenty of room for our family of four. Most things worked great and were well maintained. The basement bedroom is quite cold during the winter. I think this is due to a drafty exterior door that goes from that bedroom to the lower patio and hot tub. Upper MBR didn't have a dresser or chest so I had to use the night stand drawers. Not enough seating in family room. Can opener was broken so we had to go buy our own. One of the beds didn't have any sheets so I had to call the property management company, Taylor Made. They brought me sheets but didn't make the bed for me. The area behind the townhome is quite big and open. Our kids and dogs loved it. Neighbors were quiet. I would rent this one again if the above issues were addressed.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you were happy with most aspects of the home and our service. However, I apologize for the issues that you experienced. I shared you review with our maintenance team so that we can address the issue with the basement. We will also work with the owner on providing items to make guests more comfortable. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all homes that allow partial weeks. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night minimum stay 6/8/19-8/26/19.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.