Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Nature's Delight - Hot Tub, Fire Pit and more...

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,344 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Semi secluded 3 bedroom 2 bath, 1 sleeper sofa and private hot tub. Sleeps ( 2-9

Nature's Delight nestled within the foliage of The Great Smoky Mountains this cabin dazzles with a country charm. This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom getaway provides you all the amenities of a home away from home. The upstairs provides a master suite, with a king size bed and a private bathroom including a oversized tub. The downstairs is equipped with a full kitchen, two queen size beds, and a full size bathroom. Not only do you have large porches to relax, you also have a hot tub positioned for complete privacy and seclusion. A large fire pit is also provided for friends and family to get together. This home is truly your opportunity to enjoy a serene and relaxing getaway. Cabin is NOT furnished with a washer & dryer or dishwasher. Don't forget the marsh mellows! Cabin is approximately 30 miles from Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge bypass.

Property Manager
Cramers Creekside Cabins, Inc.
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 30, 2018


Cosby Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1344 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Signed rental agreement sent via email direct from Cramers Creekside Cabins after reservation has been confirmed is required
  • Copy of the registered guests valid driver's license is required
  • Check ins after 9 PM are NOT permitted
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Also a sleeper sofa in livingroom, twin roll away
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Nature's Delight - Hot Tub, Fire Pit and more...
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews

I was not happy at all.

  • 1 of 5

It is not secluded. There is a house right beside of it. There was literally trash around the property. This is what you saw when sitting on the back porch. The only way to get to the hot tub is out the front or back door, down the stairs and around the house which faces the house beside of it (it is a little away but not far enough that we felt comfortable not wearing a bathing suit). That is because part of the house is not accessible. The stairs were covered in a green moss which made them very slippery. The light at the hot tub was burned out so we were unable to use it the first night. This is due to the fact that the light switch is in the part of the house that is not accessible so it has to stay on at all time. There is no access to a washer and dryer. This means having to put back on a cold wet bathing suit, and walk around the house in the rain so we only used it once. This was the main reason we chose this cabin. The amenities list state there is a jetted tub but it's just a tub no jets. The TV upstairs did not work (we were told it wasn't broke we just didn't know how to use it - OK). The DVD player in the down stairs bedroom didn't work. We ended up having to change them out for the one upstairs. The bigger of the two rooms down stairs (which had the most comfortable bed) did not have a TV. The front door was extremely hard to open (I was unable to open it at all). We were told it was due to swelling but it was way beyond just swelling due to warmer temperatures because the door knob was loose due to having to pull down on it to open the door. The outside grill is one of the ones that you find at older parks and away from the house (next to the fire pit) and not a normal charcoal or gas grill located on the porch. The sitting around the fire pit is a 2x4 on top of two cement blocks. There is no dish washer which is fine but there was no dish soap either. Had we know we could have brought our own. The worst part of all is that they require that you take all of your trash with you when you leave. I loved having to put the trash in my car with all of our luggage. I have stayed in so many cabin I can't even count them all and have never had to do that before.

They did however after my complaints change it to say semi scheduled and included info on not having access to a washer or dryer.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Property managers and cabin owners BEWARE! These guests obviously did not read the list of amenities or description & then tried to blame us for their mistake. They accused us of changing information on website after they contacted us. Guest: Not secluded-cabin right beside the cabin. Mgt: Cabin is advertised as semi secluded; the other cabin is off in the distance. Guest: No access to basement. Mgt: Basement is locked for owner’s storage. Guest: Only way to get to hot tub is go outside & down stairs which they claimed were slippery. Mgt: Yes you have to go outside, down the stairs to get to the covered hot tub; only a few feet are not covered. The area had been receiving rain for days & rained during the guest stay. Steps that stay wet for days usually are slippery. Guest: Light was burned out by hot tub so they could not use the hot tub the 1st night. Mgt: There are 2 lights by the hot tub. One burned out since the guest had checked in. There is plenty of light with one bulb. The guest called late that night & it was changed 1st thing the next morning. Guest: No access to washer/dryer. Mgt: Correct. It is not advertized as having either. Guest: Complained door was hard to open. Mgt: Yes. Solid wood doors expand when the humidity level is high. Again it had been raining for days. Guest: Complained there was trash all over the yard. Mgt: Leaves, sticks and branches; winter time in the Smoky Mtns. Guest: Says indoor tub was advertised as a jetted tub & it’s not. Mgt: Tub is NOT jetted nor is it advertised as so. It’s advertised as an oversized tub. Guest: TV upstairs not working. Mgt: Our team does a check in inspection prior to each check in. All TVs in the cabin are left on for guests to see they’re receiving a signal & working. Maintenance was sent to the cabin to assist. Guests were in the cabin & refused to come to the door or did they accept any of our calls.. Guest: No dishwasher. Mgt: Correct. Not advertised as having a dishwasher. Dish soap was provided under the sink. Guest: DVD not working. Mgt: It was tested after guests checked out & it worked fine. If they would have allowed us in to show them how to use the TV we could have showed them how to use the DVD. Guest: You have to take trash to a convenient center Mgt: Correct. There is no trash collection in the county. There is a map located in the cabin showing the location of convenient centers. This is for your safety. Trash attracts wild animals such as bears & coyotes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeland FL

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it and had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to your return visit to the Great Smoky Mountains and Cramers Creekside Cabins. Remember as a return guest you will receive 10% off the rental rate on your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceeded expectation

  • 4 of 5

The pictures are accurate, however the location and premises were better than what was advertised(which is never a bad thing). It's a quite cozy spot off the beaten path but still close enough to drive into town and do all the tourist type activities. Good family location perfect for 6-8 guests (we had 6 adult/2kids and everyone was comfortable). Place was clean and in order and stocked with most of the necessities and our only complaint was no exterior trash can to empty our trash, but that was the worst thing we could say, everything else was perfectly fine and we would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. For the guests safety there are no exterior trash cans at the cabin and there is no trash collection anywhere in the county due to the bears and assorted wildlife that frequent the area. Trash attracts wildlife which if cornered could become a serious situation. There are many convenience centers throughout the county to dispose of trash. For this cabin there is one less than 3-4 miles down the road, 1 on the way to Gatlinburg and another just before you get on I-40 on Wilton Springs Road. There is a map in the cabin providing directions to each of these locations. Hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $69

Note: Checking in after 9 PM EST is not permitted.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.