check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Newly Renovated, Nicely Furnished, Turtle Bay, Condo Unit

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Kahuku Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-3)

LAST MINUTE SPECIAL - APRIL 25, 2016 - MAY 8, 2016 - $100/NIGHT FOR A PARTY OF TWO, 3 NIGHT MINIMUM.

This delightful and quaint, upstairs (2nd floor of 2-story), two-level condominium is located in Kuilima Estates nestled in the beautiful Turtle Bay Resort on the unspoiled North Shore of Oahu, Hawaii. It sits adjacent to the first hole on the Fazio Golf Course. It features vaulted ceilings, incredible golf course and sunset views, and all the peace and quiet you can ask for.

Our condominium is a one-bedroom loft with two full baths, and fully equipped for your convenience. It is newly renovated with brand new split A/C system (one of only a handful of units in the complex with split A/C system which is the BEST way to cool down), slate floors, Berber carpet, granite countertops, appliances, and brand-new teak furniture from Indonesia. The unit comes with a luxurious, queen-sized bed in the loft (note: the unit has high ceilings, with the exception of the loft which has slopey,low ceilings), a full-sized futon in the living room for extra sleeping room, TV, Bose Surround Sound System with DVD & CD players. It comes with a full-sized kitchen and is fully furnished and ready for you to cook a gourmet meal or you can choose to barbecue in one of the outdoor facilities by the pool. The living room is an excellent place to sit and enjoy the wonderful golf course view, or the spectacular sunsets. For your maximum comfort, the unit comes with ceiling fans and a split A/C system, or you can just enjoy the soothing trade wind breezes. The unit is completely furnished to be your home-away-from-home.

Kuilima Estates Condominiums are nestled among 880 acres of beautifully manicured grounds. This safe and quiet paradise is located in the newly renovated Turtle Bay Resorts, which features 36 holes of championship golf, horseback riding, world-class restaurants and bars, spa services, white sand beaches, and incredible sunsets.

The Estates offers five swimming pools with barbecue grills and tennis courts just seconds away from the condominium. Assigned secure parking and access to the pools, tennis courts, and the resort's beautiful

beaches come with your reservation, along with peace and quiet, relaxation and beauty.

At Turtle Bay, you will find two of the island's finest golf courses. These 36 holes wind through the resort, and down the beach side, offering views that will take your breath away. Enjoy walking trails winding from the sand through ironwood forests; take a swim in the bay with the turtles; enjoy the balmy trade winds or

you may want to stretch out under Hawaii’s sun with a tropical drink and relax.

The North Shore of Oahu has so much to offer, from world-class surfing in the winter to the most amazing snorkeling and scuba diving in the summer, or simply relaxing and taking in the sights. Old Haleiwa Town is just minutes away with great restaurants and shopping with a laid-back attitude. Or you can enjoy Turtle Bay's excellent restaurants, bars, and spa services. Waikiki is just a short one hour drive away, but you are in a different world when you are in the North Shore; quiet, relaxing, and calm, exactly what a vacation should be.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Thomas
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Newly Renovated, Nicely Furnished, Turtle Bay, Condo Unit
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
5

Great stay in a great location

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place to stay. We found the condo to be very clean and comfortable. It had all the amenities we were looking for, a nice equipped kitchen, comfy bed, fast wifi and a safe place to park our car. The grounds are immaculately kept and we really enjoyed the pool. Plus Ted's Bakery is right down the street, can't get any better than that!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kekaha, Kauai, HI, USA
5

Perfect Little Loft

  • 5 of 5

This was an absolute gem! Great location - walking distance from all the resort amenities with a great view of the golf course with the ocean setting the background. I was especially infatuated with the loft bathroom. This unit was cool, clean and very comfortable; the kitchen was perfect for what we required. If you are looking for a great place for a great price - you just found it!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milford, Michigan
1

Karen--Not so Happy

  • 1 of 5

I just recently returned from Hawaii. I have been renting in Turtle Bay for the past 8 years. I have rented some

great units. Never had a problem. DO NOT RENT this unit. Upon arrival I sat and cried the unit was

so old and it smelled bad. The carpet was very dirty stains everywhere. I was told that they just wash it with bleach. Well that didn't work. The furniture was old and gross we had to put a blanket down before even sitting on it. The kitchen was not stocked with much and the stove was missing a knob. Do yourself a favor and keep

looking. The location was great but the unit needed everything . The owner has some issues and was so rude. I ended up staying with family most of the week because I don't live in conditions like this. He also told me if I wrote a bad review he would take me to court....really...(I do have pictures to back up my review)

Karen

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: From the start, this guest was problematic. Her review stems from the fact that she DID NOT read her instructions (because she’s been to Turtle Bay so many times, and as she puts it, “knows the drill”) & arrived at the wrong property – she was at the wrong gate and tried to access a lockbox with our combo to enter the wrong unit. It was SHE who was very angry & very rude calling us in a tirade that we didn’t provide her with correct instructions when she couldn’t get in the gate or get in the unit. When we were able to discern that she went to the wrong property, she was too proud to admit that she did not read or follow our instructions nor did she apologize for her being so rude to us in the first place. Our instructions/directions are very easy to read and understand – getting to the unit is not very complicated, especially for someone who has been to Turtle Bay many times – & we also provide step by step instructions on what to do should for some reason we are unable to buzz her in the gate. When she was settled in to the unit, we had our cleaning lady who owns property & lives in the North Shore contact her & offered to assist her with anything & asked the guest if there was anything she needed or could do for her. The guest’s response was, “everything is perfect honey,” & she did not need anything. Not only did she say everything was fine, but she did not once contact us or our cleaning lady to air out her complaints. The only time we heard from her was after the end of her stay where she told us firmly that she is going to dispute the charge to her card for her stay at our unit & leave a nasty review unless we gave her money back. EXTORTION! This is a lovely unit in a lovely location that we’ve been renting out for over 10 years & we have had lovely guests who have enjoyed themselves, many of whom are repeat guests. In fact, the couple from San Francisco who stayed prior to this complaining guest reached out to us during & after their stay to let us know how much they liked the unit and how much they are enjoying themselves. This woman seemed to have arrived in Hawaii already unhappy, couldn’t read or follow instructions & ended up in the wrong place & blamed her mistakes on us & decided to find phantom things to complain about. We would urge any vacation rental owner NOT to rent to her (we will be reviewing her as a guest) because she is mean & rude, cannot admit her mistake, & will threaten to dispute her credit card charge.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful time at this TB location! This unit is on the hole of the golf course. My child and i could see my husband play golf as he passed by, we could walk to Lei Lei's ( a great restaurant at the club house) and the beach was 1000 yrds away. The unit was clean and as pictured. Much Mahalos...

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Australia
5

Perfect holiday base near Turtle Bay Resort

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I just returned from our first visit to Hawaii. We loved our time in this little unit. It was very conveniently located on the golf course at Turtle Bay Resort, within easy walking distance to the club house and Lei Lei’s restaurant. The unit was clean and tidy and had all the comforts of home. We very much appreciated having a full kitchen for us to cook some of our meals in. This definitely helped us keep the cost of our holiday down.

Make sure you take a walk along the foreshore to both sides of the Turtle Bay Resort. We found some stunning little swimming holes, beaches and wildlife. Sunset drinks at the poolside bar at the resort are also a must do!

As others have noted, the bedroom and ensuite have very low ceilings (the ensuite is almost comically small – but very cute and convenient!). This didn’t bother us in the slightest but just something to note.

We found the entire booking and stay process to be completely stress free. Thomas even managed to accommodate us with an earlier check in time so we could sleep off some of our jetlag, which we were very grateful for. I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Great Value for a Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to escape! Very nice unit, perfect for me and my husband. Very clean and well stocked with everything we need. It's awesome that the unit had a split A/C system (very quiet) and a washer and dryer in the unit.

The area is so serene and we had such a wonderful time exploring. It was so good to know that the condo was where we were going home to each day. It was that relaxing.

A big thanks to the owner, Thomas, for being so accommodating - allowing us to check-in earlier and for all his tips on things to do and where to eat.

We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kahuku Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Standard rates are low season rates and are for 2 persons in the party. $25/night for each additional person. Rates are dependent on the season, please contact owner for a rate quote and availability.

Payment by credit card only. 30% due to reserve with balance due 60 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
DVD/CD Player, Washer/Dryer in unit, Bose Surround Sound System, Beach Access, choice of 2 World Class Golf Courses

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties