Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

South Haven -One Block from Beach & Kids Corner - Sleeps 12-14

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

The Haven House is one of the best locations in South Haven. ONE block from the beach, ONE block from Kids Corner (large playground area with large play set and ball field), and in short walking distance to downtown South Haven, which has great shopping and restaurants.

The Haven House is a large, five-bedroom home with cable TV in living room and the master bedroom. House has central air conditioning and five bedrooms. The house is nicely decorated with a beach theme and feel. There are also two decks, one in front and a big deck out back. The large back yard has a fire pit, grill, and horseshoe area.

A great place to vacation with family and friends.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

South Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
South Haven -One Block from Beach & Kids Corner - Sleeps 12-14
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
1

No Thank you!

  • 1 of 5

I rented this place for my daughters Bachelorette Party. I would have left if I could have found somewhere else to go, but I also had 11 other people with me so leaving was out of the question. We walked into the house and hit cobwebs everywhere. The covers on the couches were stained and hairy. We went to pull out the sleeper sofa and there were crumbs everywhere!. The screen door from the kitchen to the back porch was completely out. The screened in back porch had holes in it, spiders and spider eggs everywhere. We never used the back porch area because of this. Walls in house were filthy. One of the beds had long strands of black hair in the sheets! Now lets talk about the ants...you couldn't put anything on counters as the ants would attack. We were spraying constantly. We had to wash the dishes before we used them as they were grimy. There was bowls under the kitchen sink and upstairs bathroom sink to catch the drips. We were dumping water constantly! The trash can had never been washed down, just disgusting. There was no rule book with Wifi password, information about house, nothing! I had to go out and buy dishwasher soap, toilet paper & paper towels, nothing was furnished. When I called the Owner to complain about the trash and to tell him I thought he was being taken by the cleaning lady, he acted as if I was crazy. He said no one else had complained this season. Well they must of been pigs 'cause it was a sty. He said he would send the cleaning lady again, she did come but just to pick up the gross couch covers, that was it. My family and I have been renting up and down the Michigan coast (mostly South Haven) for the past 13 years, sometimes twice a year, and have never been in a dump like this before. So disgusting, so uncalled for. There is no way I would recommend this place. Stay away from it.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This person is untruthful and is simply irritated because I would not reimburse him for $12.00 for paper towels which he was told if they run out they need to buy them. My cleaner is very good and thorough and I personally was in the home with my family prior to their arrival. When he had his complaints I sent over the cleaner immediately to take care of any issues, which I had to pay for. My cleaner is very reputable in South Haven and I have never had a complaint like this before.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1422 colony drive saline mi 48176
5

Zeny g

  • 5 of 5

I really have a good time with my friends from Chicago we stayed in this house for 3 days and we have fun walking in the beach ,in the downtown eating ice cream I'm running from the house to the beach down to downtown . Planning to rent this house next year

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We had the greatest time in this place for a weekend getaway. The place is so close to all the common areas. Steps to the beautiful lake and lighthouse, pretty downtown and close to the stores.And the house is so big and beautifull.The owner was so accomodating and attentive to our needs. We would love to come back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Aurora, IL
5

Wonderful Rental Home

  • 5 of 5

This house is so spacious and comfortable even for big families like ours. We had a total of 13 people staying with us and we all had plenty of space. The big back yard made for a great place to all spend time together for meals and such.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Batavia, IL
5

Beautiful House and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house to spend the week at. It is so close to the beach and has so much space for large families. We loved the big back yard to grill out and have fires at night. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great family getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

My daughters and I had a great time with this place. The floors are all redone and beautiful! It was very clean and wonderfully decorated. This year we are going to get the whole family there! It was very close to downtown and the beach. We walked every where!! What a great location and very reasonable for the size of the home.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.