Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Amore' De Bay Romantic Suite for 2 includes Free Continental Breakfast & WiFi.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom ,1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Located On The Bay Of Green Bay; Guest are welcome to stay Spring,

Summer, Fall & Winter. Property has it's own sand beach. ( 11' Screened in Gazebo /gas grill/fire pit-wood included with your stay/picnic table all by the water seating for two.)

Our luxurious suite approximately 18 ' X 25' gives one a romantic view of the Bay from all areas of the room. Sleigh bed, queen size.

Charming dinning table set for two over looking the Bay.

Two over sized lounge chairs face the bed/ good place to read your favorite book.

A realistic glow of our electric fire stove, reminds you of the good ole days.

It also supplies you with a heating control for your comfort on those damp & chilly days. Heat or no heat, all up to you and your personal preference.

Catching your eyes, could be the fish jumping or the eagles sitting in the trees,

maybe using the shoreline for a feasting plate.

A television sits in the corner / surround sound comes through the speakers in the 17' vaulted western red cedar ceiling.

To the left of the seating area is a beautiful tree door leading outside to your private

5' X 17' closed-in screen porch, you'll be bug free, for your morning coffee or tea.

For those who want to get closer to the Bay, a 11' round screen house sits 35 feet from the beautiful sand beach and slapping waves/ picnic table & 2 benches/

barbecue right by the shoreline.

A relaxing view of the Bay is calling you to come and enjoy the Sun rise or the Moon rise.

Springtime through the winter, You'll enjoy what Amore' De Bay has to offer.

Electric heat/ AC with remote control/ Ceiling fans; All for your personal comfort and enjoyment; relax, relax, the Bay is calling .

Your Continental Breakfast will be served at the time of your choosing.

A muffin served warm right from the ovens of Perkins and a bowl of fresh fruit/ coffee or tea, one or two lumps of sugar/ we aim to please.

Kitchenette has a mini beverage cooler/ Microwave/no stove.

We do offer menus from area restaurants for carry out.

Coffee & Tea Pot/vessel copper sink.

Italian decor awaits for your Romantic Get Away

Separate over size shower, single occupancy Whirl Pool Tub /large dressing area

with vanity. All newly Furnished.

10 Miles From Menominee's Historic Water Front & Local Museum, Restaurants & Theaters. Boat landing is 3 miles South on M-35.

18 hole Gulf Course a short 3 miles south on M-35.

2 local Coast Guard Harbor. One located in Menominee, Mi. & Cedar River, Mi.

Bring your boat or jet skis and take a fast trip across the Bay to beautiful Door County In Wisconsin, or visit Chambers Island Lighthouse/ scuba dive for the sunken lost ship in the Bay near Chamber Island.

The Bay supplies you with large mouth & small bass , walleye, perch & trout.

For the hunters we have been known to see several deer passing through/ wild turkeys, geese, ducks and of course eagles frequent the beach & trees along the beautiful

beach front property.

To our special guest the bedding, towels, toiletries, dishes and silverware,

are supplied by Amore' De Bay LLC.

Come early and stay late, we want you to all enjoy your romantic stay.......

More Details

Owner
Robert T. & Bonnie J. Marshall
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 12, 2018

Amenities

Menominee Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 20
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No candles, we have battery operated look alike to capture the moment.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large walk in bath / whirl pool tub for one. Over sized shower. Dressing area/ Vanity plus.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Suite/ all in one. Queen sleigh bed .Doctor recommended zip Mattress and pillow protectors.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
28% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amore' De Bay Romantic Suite for 2 includes Free Continental Breakfast & WiFi.
average rating of 4.673913 based on 46 reviews
3

Half a loaf

  • 3 of 5

This review is challenging to write. A B&B in a great location right on Lake Michigan. A nice person, Bonnie, who runs it. Some quirks that would stop us from returning. If you expect a traditional concept of a B&B, you will be disappointed. Beautiful large room with great views of the lake. A bathroom with a whirlpool tub with a view of the lake from INSIDE the room that has no outside wall that direction. Nice idea. The second 'B' is where things fail. No breakfast is served: frozen waffles or packaged bagels. NO toaster but some kind of giant toaster oven that didn't toast the bagels but did warm them up or cremated them depending on how long you left them in there. Cream cheese but fake butter! No jam or jelly. In a big dairy state like Michigan the fake butter was silly. NO real regular coffee only some kind of Folgers 'tea bag' coffee or decaf coffee. No regular tea only decaf. Some of us NEED real caffeinated tea/ coffee in the morning. Two small single serve jars of fruit cocktail in the fridge for two people for two mornings. We ate the jars of fruit cocktail and a couple of bagels but went out for breakfast once we got dressed. Odd and not an experience we will repeat. There is another large 'igloo' appliance on the counter but I have no idea what it was or what it did. Also, a beautiful glass sink that we were instructed not to use but to place the dirty dishes into a plastic container that the owner will come pick up and wash for you so the sink is not broken by 'guests'. looks lovely but should be replaced with one people can actually use.

Like I said, great view with a good location but don't expect a real B&B experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Read at the end for changes for 2018. We agree with the three star if you are expecting a full B&B. But it is vacation rental and a free continental breakfast is provided to hold you over in the morning. We don't know what you brought with you for your vacation rental. The closest restaurants and grocery stores are 15 minutes away. The reason for the frozen waffles and packaged bagels we found out through trial and error is that people are on vacation and they don't like to be bothered in the morning. They like their privacy. There is a toaster in the cabinet and the other igloo appliance they were referring too is a ice maker for additional ice if you need more ice although there is some already made upon arrival. My wife prefers to do the dishes for sanitary reasons for the guest and to make sure our future guest are left with everything sanitary clean. There are paper plates and cups and a trash can for the barbecue area along with the utensils needed to barbecue. It would be hard to know how things are left for our future guest if my wife didn't have a hands on approach to the cleaning. CHANGES FOR 2018. We added a new sink that is beautiful too for your convenience. You can now do your own dishes if you prefer. An overhead pot rack with all new copper chef cookware and induction oven. We want you to enjoy your vacation or short stay. Bob & Bonnie Amore' De Bay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
tipton,iowa
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5

was very relaxing and is a beautiful property and location. very nice touches to the property. will definitely be staying again.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago IL/Madison WI
5

Perfect Relaxation Getaway Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Bonnie & Bob’s Cottage could not be more perfect for a relaxing peaceful place to stay. From being able to fall asleep to the crashing tranquillity of the lake waves, reading a book on the three season porch facing the lake & the priceless water view it is the nicest place I have rented. Bonnie’s attention to detail in what is provided in the suite is second to none, everything you could possibly need is there for you. I highly recommend for anyone coming to the area to stay here as you will not be disappointed. I will be back & frequently. Thank you Bonnie & Bob !

Scott

Madison, WI

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amore' de Bay

  • 4 of 5

Lovely setting and romantic cabin. The Marshalls go out of their way to make you feel at home!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice property

  • 5 of 5

It was a very nice experience. The owners were very welcoming and very responsive to all texts/emails. The property was gorgeous. Was a fun experience and we would definitely go again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

Well-maintained, large property with everything we needed for a relaxing stay. We definitely would recommend a stay here for anyone wanting a quiet, enjoyable time.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Twin County Airport/we will pick you up.
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Stewy's Food & Spirits
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
North Shore/restaurant/during season.
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
Perkins

Hunting allowed on State property/ boat landing 3 miles north .

Walleye, bass/sm mouth, trout & perch.

De Young Family Zoo.

Peshtigo Fire Museum, happened the same day as the Chicago fire.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $25
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.