Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spend your leisure time in our Leisure Time Cabin/we have WI-FI

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,008 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Leisure Time is the perfect, two-bedroom, luxury cabin for a quick getaway or a week-long stay in the Great Smoky Mountains. The cabin, located in beautiful Hidden Springs Resort, is only one-and-one-half miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. The cabin was built in 2005, equipped with central heating/air, two full baths, a jacuzzi in the master bedroom, and a private hot tub on the large deck. Ample sleeping accommodations for six persons are provided by the king-size bed in each bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the great room. The resort has a covered heated swimming pool within walking distance of Leisure Time.

You are never bored in the Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg area, with all the things you have at your fingertips. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, shopping, Dollywood. When you get home (to the cabin), you can throw a steak on the charcoal grill, then relax in the hot tub on the deck, or perhaps you would rather cook a country meal in the fully-equipped kitchen, then serve your meal at the table in front of the stacked stone fireplace. There is a romantic fireplace in the master bedroom for those long winter nights in the mountains.

We have just installed a new 40' flat screen HD Satellite TV with Showtime, Local Channels, and about 150 cable channels. We also have new 32'' flat screen HD TV's in each bedroom.

We now have internet wi-fi

Please allow us to accommodate your leisure time at our cabin 'Leisure Time.'

Keywords: Smoky Mtn Luxury Log Cabin

More Details

Owner
Jack
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1008 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both Baths has combination tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa sleeper in Great Room
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Spend your leisure time in our Leisure Time Cabin/we have WI-FI
average rating of 4.8172045 based on 93 reviews
5

great cabin

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Leisure Time, it was well maintained and cleaned. The views were great early in morning and late in evening. We could have used a little more directions on how to find the cabin, but it was a great visit.

from Chauncey, Ga

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Outdated

  • 2 of 5

The cabin itself is nice just outdated. The hot tub was cold. The pool table is very small. There were broken louvers on the blinds in both bathrooms and the living room. We put a towel over the blinds in the bathroom so people couldn't see in. There is no privacy in the master bedroom from the living room because of the huge gap in the fireplace. The shower heads spray really widea and are very outdated. The beds are rock hard and upon opening the couch bed there was a dirty sheet on it. Walking out on the deck there was a cigarette butt and ashes on the deck. Overall I felt like someone was living there and left just in time for us to check in. Although the cabin was a place for us to sleep it was not comfortable and did not feel like home. We will not be staying there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The cabin was ok.

  • 2 of 5

When we got to the cabin it had not been cleaned yet. We left so the cleaning lady could come in to clean. The hot water tank was not very good. The water did not stay hot for that long, we weren't even able to use the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom because the hot water ran out when the tub was 1/4 full. The cable box also kept going out everyday. There was no wifi in the cabin eiether which kinda stunk. The hot tub was ok, it was dirty at first and then he jets didn't work very well. Overall the cabin was ok, was not as nice as many of the other cabins I have stayed in when we go to Tennessee.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize to Kelly that the cabin was not ready when they arrived. We had a scheduling conflict and we had the housekeeper to clean as soon as we were aware of what happened. We were not informed of any problems with the hot water or problems with the tv. We just installed a new hot water heater about five months ago. We did not advertise having wi-fi but have since installed a wi-fi system in the cabin. We want Kelly to know if we had been aware of any of the problems they encountered we would have been more than happy to address them. We also welcome Kelly and her group back snytime to our cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and clean.

  • 5 of 5

Right next to Dollywood. Very convenient to the main parkway. Well taken care of. Enjoyed the cabin very much.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blacksburg, VA
2

Great location but nothing more

  • 2 of 5

This cabin has horrible parking, or none really. You just park on the side of the road which is a huge hill so a working parking break is needed. The cabin is OK but the provided kitchen utensils are lacking and the dishwasher didn't clean the dishes. We had to wash them by hand. The hot tub is missing all the Jets so there is little water movement when the pump is activated. There is no where to hang your towels in the bathrooms so we used the dryer to dry them and it made a horrible noise. The ice maker in the fridge is very loud and you can also hear the neighbors outside on their porches talking as if the windows were open. The pool was closed due to an issue with the water and the next day had so many chemicals in it it was horrible. There is a very strong smell of sulphur in the neighborhood. Also it would be nice if there was a channel guide to the tv. This was my least favorite cabin rental in 5 years of coming to the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Smoky Getaway

  • 4 of 5

My family enjoyed this cabin. There were lots of great things and a few not so great. Not so great we're the beds, there were very firm, the shower heads are a little to spread out and could be changed, I would've liked the kitchen to be a little more stocked with baking dishes, utensils, and measuring cups. The community pool was pretty chilly.The greats were the cleanness and the toiletries and paper products that were stocked. The hot tub was perfect, the view from the front porch was beautiful. We watched the Dollywood fireworks each night. The cabin was spacious and nicely set up. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
McGhee Tyson
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Old Charleys
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
The Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Old Mill Restaurant
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

We are located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge TN, about 25 miles SE of Knoxville TN, and on the edge of the Smoky Mountain National Park. The cabin is in the Hidden Springs Resort, located one and one-half miles from Dollywood and Dolly Splash Country. There are outlet malls, restaurants, museums, live musical and variety shows, miniature and regular golf courses within a three minute drive. We are about 8 miles from Douglas Lake, a large TVA facility.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change without notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.