Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"NEW LISTING" A Lover's Paradise (Fantastic Mountain View)

Bedrooms 1
Space 840 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

A Lover's Paradise (Fantastic Mountain View)

A Lover’s Paradise is Located in Black Bear Ridge Resort and Has a Beautiful Mountain View. This Fantastic One Bedroom Honeymoon Cabins, One Level Sits Right Above Angel’s View Wedding Chapel in Black Bear Ridge Resort. It Has an Electric Fireplace for No Mess, Big Screen Tv, Heart Shaped Whirlpool Tub, Hot Tub, Pool Table Looking Out Over the Mountains, King Bed. This Beautiful Honeymoon Cabin Has Easy Access With All Paved Roads Right to the Front Door. It is Motorcycle Friendly and Trailor Friendly. Great for a Honeymoon Get Away.

this is a Spacious One Bedroom Luxury Log Home. It Has a King Sleigh Bed. Right Out the Bedroom Door is a Large Deck With a Hot Tub, and Gas Grill With Rockers to Enjoy the Beautiful View. the Cabin Does Have a Full Kitchen and Washer/dryer. Also Free Wifi. Satellite Tv One in the Bedroom and One in the Living Room With a Dvd Player. Also, This Cabin Has a Heart Shaped Whirlpool Tub for Romance and a Pool Table to to Have a Little Competition. Enjoy

the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Cades Cove Are Only Minutes Away from This Cabin if You Are Avid Hikers and Enjoy the Outdoors. the Communal Pool is Also Right Below the Cabin for Easy Access. a Lover's Paradise is Only 5 Minutes from Down Town Pigeon Forge Where All the Attractions Are. Below the Cabin is Our Beautiful Wedding Chapel, Angel's View Wedding Chapel. Just in Case You Would Like to Say "i Do".

**All information contained herein deemed reliable, but not guaranteed. Renter should personally verify all information**

More Details

Joyce, Debbie, Patty or Polly
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 840 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Tub shower combo Full Bath
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • One King Master that has a king bed, satellite tv/WIFI Sleeper Sofa in Living Room Area
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Please never wire monies. All bookings make sure are through VRBO. This is a fantastic luxury log home located in Black Bear Ridge Resort close to the Smoky Mountain National Park and close to all attractions to down town.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"NEW LISTING" A Lover's Paradise (Fantastic Mountain View)
average rating of 4.4 based on 20 reviews

Fabulous views!

  • 4 of 5

This cabin was extremely clean and comfortable. A little tight on space even for the two of us but cozy! The view from the balcony is amazing. The biggest drawback was loud and rowdy "neighbors". We just prefer a more private setting, but overall, this is a great place to stay if you are looking for great views, cleanliness and comfort! The office staff could not have been nicer! Great place!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting with us. We appreciate your stay. Sorry we can not control other guests that stay in the resort. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

View was spectacular- bed was awesome

  • 5 of 5

The view, the hot tub, the bed were amazing. Only flaw was shower curtain liner could have been cleaner or replaced and toilet handle didn’t work - but the cabin was awesome

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Cabins are super close together and there was a massive party going on next door. I couldn't even feel comfortable in the hot tub because the top deck next door could see me. And they were throwing trash and trying to spit and kill a squirrel with full water bottles. It's hard to have a romantic weekend with a bunch of kid's partying 3 feet from my cabin.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica, I am sorry. But of course we can not control what others do. But you should have called us because we do have security at the resort and could have made them stop. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute cabin, nice views, lacking hospitality

  • 3 of 5

The cabin itself was great, it was cute, and nicely located with great views. I do feel it was lacking in the hospitality side though. I thought and was under the impression this was a by owner rental, when in fact it is through a management company. Even during booking emails there was never a mention or hint that it was not a direct owner rental which is what I was wanting when I booked this cabin. Thats why I looked through VRBO. I feel there were personal touches that were missing and it wasn’t stocked with items I have come to expect when I have booked cabins in the past through the owners. There was 1 roll of toilet paper and 1 roll of paper towels, so we had to buy more while on vacation. There was no dish soap other than 1 package for the dishwasher. There was no laundry soap, even the individual load packs would have been nice. (These are things that have always been provided at other cabins I have rented, so maybe I expected to much) but it’s the little things that matter when on vacation. Also, the towels that were provided were horrible!! They were the cheapest, thinnest, roughest ones possible. So if you like soft towels, bring your own. The toilet seat was broken when we arrived, but they did send someone to replace it a few hours later. I think the cleaning service should have reported it before our arrival. Which brings up another disappointment, there were dust bunnies everywhere along the baseboards and under the couches and pool table. I’m not quite sure what the cleaning service does other than wash the sheets and towels because we were required to have all dishes cleaned and put away before we left. Which wasn’t many since we just bought our own and washed them by hand. Other than the small items, we did enjoy the cabin and the views!! I would just like to see a bit more attention paid to the small things that make for a more enjoyable stay. This is in no way a negative review, just my personal opinion on things while I stayed.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, I own the company that you rented through and I rent the home itself too. The reason we do not provide soaps is because of allergies. We give you starter on toilet paper and paper towels, which is stated in the description of the property. It helps to have an office in this area because if you rent from someone that is on vrbo that does not live here and their is an emergency there is no one to take care of your needs. We came when you asked to fix the toilet and I would have sent the maid back up if you needed. We do strive to make your stay perfect, but we are human and we might miss something. My maid has been with me for 15 years. Yes it is a busy time. I give you no excuse, but did not mind if you called for help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nolensville TN

Clean and comfortable. Great view

  • 5 of 5

The property was very cute and cozy. Perfect for 2. Staff was amazing and the bed is very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Was nice

  • 4 of 5

Over all was great. Nice view comfortable bed everything was good. Except the hot tub has too much chemicals in it could not use it and that was a huge disappointment

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
McGhee Tyson
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Nearest Motorway
90 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Beach
462 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: recommended

We are located in The Great Smoky Mountains area. Also, convenient to all attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

We have a strict no refund policy. We suggest you purchase Travel insurance from in case of any emergency that may arise.


During winter months here the weather can change overnight. Please visit the Travel Guard Insurance website that was attached to your 2nd email (email with directions to check in office) from us. In case you have deleted, here is the website again.

Travel Guard offers an “All Seasons Travel Plan” It can cover your vacation investment if you have to cancel or interrupt your trip because of severe weather, family illness, medical emergencies and other unexpected incidents.

***********ROAD CONDITIONS: Mountain roads can be tough at times. We do not guarantee any road surface conditions. Most roads are well maintained but can be winding and steep. Some units may have gravel drives or roads and it is very common to have some washed out areas, especially after rain or snow. We suggest Front Wheel Drive, 4 wheel drive or all-wheel drive. Passenger vans, motorcycles, and trailers may not be able to access every home. Winter road conditions and maintenance are not guaranteed. You are responsible for transportation. We cannot provide any transportation for guests. Please remember you will be staying in the mountains. Weather conditions can be very unpredictable, and it is your responsibility to come fully prepared. We do not refund due to road conditions or the location of the properties on the mountains.***********

Thank you for your patronage
Charlie and Joyce McCarter

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund