Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect location with quick access to Broadway at the Beach and so much more!

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom; Ground Floor Unit, Free WiFi

This ground floor condo is located at the popular Myrtlewood Golf Resort/Magnolia Place in the heart of Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue North and Highway 17 Bypass, just about a mile drive to the beach! This 1 bedroom 1 bath tastefully decorated condo will make you feel like "home away from home". It comfortably sleeps up to 5 guests with the futon. You'll have all you need provided for you; with the fully equipped kitchen to starter paper goods all to get your vacation started.

Small children? Ask us about highchair and pack and play that we can make available for your stay.

From the front of the building proceed to the left past the three storage closet doors and just a few steps away you will turn left to the first door on the left to enter your amazing vacation stay. First floor corner end unit.

This condo provides a washer/dryer located directly in the unit for your convenience. Free high-speed WiFi and local phone calls, along with flat screen cable TV's in the living room and bedroom. From the beautiful condo to the convenient location you'll keep coming back year after year!

You can book directly online through the secure site or if you have further questions please don't hesitate to contact Five Stars Property Management directly at 843-655-3235.

* 3-night minimum stay

* Minimum age for renter is at least 25 years old

* No smoking

* No motorcycles, trailers, boat or camper parking due to deed restrictions

* A refundable security deposit is required for all reservations

More Details

Property Manager
Michelle Visconti
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 15, 2018

About Michelle Visconti

A family of five that loves Myrtle Beach and traveled here often for Base ball tournaments.

Michelle Visconti purchased this condo in 2015

Why Michelle Visconti chose Myrtlewood Villas

Loved the location and the community. With such easy access to all of Myrtle Beach's venues and a well maintained and friendly community, there was no doubt that this was where we wanted to be.

What makes this condo unique

Compact, clean and comfortable made our stays great and we hope that will be the case for you too. We have tried to provide all the things you will need for your stay. And having a Five Stars Property Management take care of the property and our guests ensures us you will be satisfied with your stay.


Myrtlewood Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Towels provided
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Bed can be used as king or divided into 2 twin beds
  • Linens provided
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect location with quick access to Broadway at the Beach and so much more!
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews

Terrible mattresses! Good location; nice kitchen and fully equipped.

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed our stay because of the location. But that is pretty much it. The beds are terrible for sleeping and it does not fit 5 people like it is advertised because the sofa beds are a pure torture to sleep on. We ended up with back pain due to the horrible mattresses! They have to update the beds for a better sleeping experience. The pictures make you believe there is two separate bedrooms but in fact it is only one bedroom with two tween beds close together and in the living room you have two futon beds that will leave you with pain and body aches - call it torture in my opinion. It is affordable but the beds are just too uncomfortable and they made our experience terrible because of the pain we had the next day.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria- We are very sorry your stay was not the most pleasant for you. We wish you had made us aware of your discomfort as we would have offered alternatives. We advertise the condo as a one bedroom so we are confused as to why your expected two? There are special mattress pads for extra comfort for the futons in the master closet, perhaps you did not find those. The master is set up with twins together with a joining wedge and then padded matters cover to make it feel like a king, but we are sorry you found it too soft for your comfort. The set up allows for the possibility of guests who would prefer their own beds. This unit is ideally suited for a small family or a couple and not necessarily for a majority of adults. Your feedback is very important to us and we have conveyed your comments to the owner. The futons will be replaced before next vacation season. The location and pleasing decor, as well as affordability has continued to make this unit a very popular vacation as well as extended stay choice.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was nice and clean, it was nice to have all of the amenities of home while vacationing.

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival, its kind of confusing trying to find the correct entrance. Once we figured that out, it was smooth sailing! The place was clean and decorated very nicely. The only bad thing I can really say is that the futons in the living room were not very comfortable and the two twin beds posed like a king sized bed was a little misleading. I would recommend this place to friends!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erica- thank you for your stay with us and your very important feedback. We are addressing the futon issue with the owners and they will be replacing those before next vacation season. We do supply extra padded matress pads for the futons and hope you were able to find those in the master closet. The convertible king bed is designed to offer guests the choice of having separate beds or sleeping together and the middle wedge and extra cushioned mattress topper should make it a smooth transisition as a king. We will be checking to make sure the wedge is still providing the function needed. We are sure you will agree for the price, location and pleasant decor the condo is a good choice for a small family, single or couple's stay in Myrtle Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect place for my family!

  • 5 of 5

We really loved our stay here. The condo was the perfect size for our family of 3. We appreciated that we could rent a pack and play so that was one less thing we had to worry about traveling with. My daughter loved the pool. We had some beach toys that we could not bring back in the plane so we left them in hopes that the next family to stay could get some use out of them. We hope to stay again next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather-thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive feedback. We are pleased the condo metnyour needs and you enjoyed your Myrtle Beach vacation. We hope you will stay with us. Please watch for our promotional mailings with special offers for returning guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean

  • 4 of 5

Hard a great Time.

However the couch in the living room very very inconfortable, totally inappropriate.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andre- Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback. The owner will be replacing the futons beforehand next vacation season. Typically during the fall/winter a single or just a couple doesn't an extended stay so only the bed is used. We hope you will keep us in mind for future just travel to Myrtle Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Some pros and several cons.

  • 2 of 5

The unit was in good condition overall and in a good central location. Good air conditioning system. Property Managers were pleasant and helpful. They quickly installed a new shower head that was not working initially. First class golfing close. There were several things that fell below our expectations. 1) None of the furniture was comfortable, the living room futons and the bed were especially a problem . 2) The loud water draining noise from the units above made sleeping difficult. 3) The stove burners were so uneven and tilted that cooking was difficult. 4) The main TV' was in need of repair. No instructions on how to operate between the two remotes, no TV Channel Lineup. 5) Minimal utensils in kitchen (no pizza cutter, small plastic cutting board, dull serrated knives, old scratched,warped Teflon cooking skillets), constantly tripping over the throw rugs (thin with no rubber backing). The carpet was in need of cleaning (our socks were brown on the bottom from walking on it). Basically we had a feeling that everything was cheap and its purpose was to provide the minimum condo requirements as inexpensively as possible. Despite perfect weather, we left 4 days early.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Valued guest- We are sorry to hear that the condo fell short of your expectations. Our goal, as well as the goal of this owner is to provide a clean, safe, comfortable and affordable vacation stay for all guests. This condo is one of our most popular due to the location and pleasant overall theme of the condo. Your comments are most important to us, as well as the owners and we are already reacting to them. The TV will be replaced with full instructions as well as the other items mentioned. All of our carpets are professionally cleaned at least every six months to maintain a level of good cleanliness. We do hope you will understand that there are somethings out of our control but we do strive to make sure all of our properties provide most pleasant stay and we hope you will give of the opportunity to do that for you on your next stay in Myrtle Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! Condo is close to all the tourist attractions. Nice and clean!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dana - thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in this spacious and comfortable property. We always are appreciative of guests whom take care the units of and appreciate our efforts to provide them with clean, safe, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Watch for our mailings with specials offered twice a year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Broadway at the Beach
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Broadway at the Beach
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
48th Ave. Beach
Car: recommended

Great location. Close by all local area attractions.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.