Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Akumal Beachfront Condo with Pool 1-2 bdrm

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

Akumal is a quaint beach community located an easy one-hour drive south of Cancun - offering a secluded but convenient getaway.

Lol Ka'Naab #4 is a spacious two bedroom, two bathroom condo located on the beach in Akumal's Half Moon Bay. This tastefully furnished second floor condo offers spectacular views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea from its large terrace.

The master bedroom has a king sized bed and views to the ocean. The second bedroom comfortably sleeps three guests in one queen and one twin sized bed, all provided with memory foam mattress toppers. Both bedrooms have an en-suite bathroom. Guests may also enjoy TV complete with US satellite service as well as a DVD and CD player with MP3 connections.

The bright kitchen is fully equipped including a refrigerator, stove, Delonghi convection oven, microwave, blender, toaster, and coffee maker. The unit is air conditioned and has purified tap water as well as bottled drinking water.

On the palm-lined beach located in front of Lol Ka'Naab, you'll find a beautiful beachside swimming pool, lounge chairs, and covered palapas to provide shade. These amenities, along with a BBQ and sea kayaks, are provided for the exclusive use of Lol Ka'Naab guests.

The area is ecologically protected and famous for its sea turtle

nesting grounds. In fact, turtle nests can often be found in the

sand just in front of Lol Ka'Naab. Excellent snorkeling is also

right outside your door.

Only steps away are several beach bars and fine restaurants. The unit is equipped with wireless internet access. Food and supplies can be purchased locally in Akumal.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018


Akumal Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) Memory Foam Mattress Pads, Queen size Beds (1) Memory Foam Mattress Pads, Twin or Single Beds (1) Memory Foam Mattress Pads, Baby Cribs (1) available upon request - sheet not provided
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Purified water from tap as well as bottled drinking water, covered palapas and lounge chairs on the beach, sea kayaks, beach toys, daily maid service (except Sunday), LCD TV In-room safe, memory foam mattress toppers, hammock, on-site management, no smoking in unit


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Akumal Beachfront Condo with Pool 1-2 bdrm
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
Portland, Oregon

Beautiful, comfortable condo, ideal for family with young children

  • 5 of 5

Our family is wrapping up a fabulous week on Half Moon Bay. This unit is tastefully decorated and has every amenity we could have wanted. We especially appreciated the children's sized life jackets, pool noodles and boogie boards, perfect for our kids to play in the water and use snorkeling. There were also several pairs of adult fins which was great as I didn't bring my own pair (husband did). The beds were quite possibly the best part. They are firm mattresses but feel like clouds thanks to the memory foam topper. Even our kids said it was the best they'd slept in a long time. The kitchen is small but well-stocked with good quality cooking items so we were able to cook quite a few of our own meals. We also enjoyed several meals at Buena Vida up the beach, where they have an even larger swimming pool than Lol Kanaab, a fun alternative for our kids when the bay got too rough and the condo pool lost its luster (a very nice pool but small). We all loved snorkeling in Half Moon Bay our first day, when visibility was perfect and the water was glassy calm, but the winds picked up after that and it was too rough. We snorkeled instead at Yal-ku up the road and another day in Akumal Bay, which was also rough but clear enough to see quite a few sea turtles. Sandra was always very responsive with our questions and provides a nice folder of local information in the condo, which was very useful. We hope to return to enjoy this gorgeous, tranquil spot again soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Redmond, WA

Perfect family condo

  • 5 of 5

We looooved our stay at this condo in Akumal. Our highlight _by far_ was seeing turtles hatch on the sand right in front of the condo. The owner was staying in town and she thankfully called our attention to the turtles hatching one morning.

We stayed in late June/early July and there was turtle activity on the beach every night. We liked the location with sandy beach and proximity to restaurants. We enjoyed having the choice of beach or pool for swimming.

We would highly recommend this condo. The owner and property manager were both helpful and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Artesia, NM

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from 2 weeks at this lovely unit. Description is very accurate, and the photos don't do this property justice. Very convenient and within walking distance to several lovely restaurants. The pool is awesome, great for a dip after having been in the ocean all day.

And of course the snorkelling is amazing both in HMB and Akumal. The south side of the bay is the best snorkel in HMB.

Sandy is very helpful with all questions, and we would recommend this place quickly. The staff at the building go above and beyond. Ilio the main owner of the building is a wealth of knowledge of the area, and of course, the turtles. Such a nice gentleman.

Another thing to consider is that this unit is very well stocked with beach gear-chairs, umbrella, floaties to make it very easy to explore to your hearts content. We grilled out, and the charcoal grill is in excellent condition, if that is something that interests you.

We didn't rent a car on this trip, and had no problems getting to where we wanted to go by walking. Hot at times, but no problemo for us.

Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

LOVED this condo!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a wonderful stay in your condo! It was very comfortable for our family of 4 with 2 teenagers and it was in a great location. The condo had everything we needed and we especially appreciated the beach chairs, mats and umbrellas. We loved snorkeling right off "our" beach and we saw a great variety of coral and fish, and even a huge stingray. And we really liked blending up Pina Coladas each night and watching the turtles and the pelicans from the lanai. It was a family competition to see who could get to the hammock first. I was delighted to find that the safe could hold multiple laptops and all the other stuff we needed to store and the wireless was stable all week. We also enjoyed the next door neighbor-owners. They offered great tips, in addition to the very helpful packet that you gave with the condo.

Our only regret was that the maids could not come home with us. They took such great care of us and it was so nice to come home ot a clean place each day. If only that could happen at our home in Seattle!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! So happy you enjoyed your time at our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Madison, WI

Nice Place to Stay on Half Moon Bay

  • 5 of 5

This condo met my expectations in every way and was as described on this site. My friend and I were looking for a last minute winter escape to Akumal. We have both been there before so we were familiar with the location. The views from the condo are wonderful and the condo is light and airy. It was very clean and well equipped. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and the linens and towels are high quality. The WiFi worked well as did the satellite TV although you will probably find as we did that you will avoid TV while in this beautiful place. The owner was very responsive to all of my questions, and the on-site manager was available if we needed him. They were also very accommodating to our request for a late check out. The snorkeling is amazing and perhaps the best reason to go to Akumal. Based on a recommendation from the dive shop, which is a short walk from the condo, we went to the north end of the beach where the coral is in really nice shape and the fish were plentiful. The entry there is a little challenging--comical even, due to the rocks, especially when compared to the main beach in Akumal. but worth trying it because the water is less crowded here and the coral is prettier. The visibility in the water was amazing too. The locals are very friendly. One night we realized after eating at a local restaurant, that we didn't have enough cash and they didn't take credit cards. They said no problem, took our name, and told us to come back and pay the next day. The location of this condo makes a great base. La Buena Vida beach bar is a very short walk and it's an easy 10 min. walk to the main beach/town for shopping and dining. You can also walk from the condo to Yal Ku lagoon, another fun place to snorkel. We rented bikes which got us around more efficiently given our short time there. The owner provides lots of information about local and near by attractions. I would not hesitate to come back here, or recommend this condo to friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Shreveport, LA

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for a week. Had a really wonderful time. Condo was as described in listing. It was clean and well equipped. Sandy was great to work with and the welcome basket and wine was a nice treat after traveling all day. We were actually the only tenets in the whole complex(11 units) the whole time we were there. The complex to the left was also vacant, and the complex to the right only had a single unit in use. The privacy was great! Kitchen was well stocked with appliances and cookware.

The snorkeling was wonderful as usual. We swam with turtles, something we look forwards to. The coral is making a good come back after the hurricane several years back. Lots of fish in all colors!

Our only complaints were a rotten smell in the kitchen when we arrived that dissipated over a few days.

Also the sliding doors to the balcony wouldn't close all the way at the top and caused a loud whistle when the wind was strong and the TV had a poor picture.

All in all we had a great vacation and the price of the rental was excellent!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: September 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice visit. Thanks for detailed review. TV replaced and issues have been addressed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund