Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Charming Home 10 minutes To Knotts And Disneyland. 30 to Los Angeles, beaches.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,650 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Truly unique and charming home. Country French or Tuscan flair in a 3BR 2BA + family room home. Hardwood floors and tile throughout with lovely area rugs. Fireplace in living room and wood -burning stove in Family Room. Clean and bright with natural light from windows and 5 skylights and a stained glass window in living room. Lovely white picket fence in front yard, Private, flower-filled patio with propane BBQ and tables for outdoor dining. Quiet area with walking/riding/biking trails.Two queen size beds, one King and a twin bed. Two baths, one with tub and shower and master has shower. Full kitchen with granite counter tops, gas range/oven, microwave, dishwasher and disposal. 3rd bedroom has queen bed and desk with wifi and phone/fax line. 2 TVs, DVR and DVD player. Lots of books and games. Central AC and Heat.

5.8 miles to Disneyland, 6.9 miles to Knott's. Many other attractions nearby such as Medieval Times, Wax Museum, Adventure City, Universal Studios, Lego Land, Sea World, Beaches, Raging Waters, Skiing, Snowboarding, etc.

More Details

Owner
Laurie Haling
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2018

About Laurie Haling

I am a local Realtor specializing in North Orange County area. I specialize in residential sale, listings, leasing and property management.

I have lived in this home for 16 years and enjoyed every season here. The wood burning stove in winter, the lovely patio in summer. Walking trails are great too.

Laurie Haling purchased this house in 2000

Why Laurie Haling chose Fullerton

Charming and appealing home on a quiet street, but close to interstate 5 and interstate 91. Have lived in this home for 16 years and have found it to be a happy home with nice quiet neighbors. Light and bright and wonderful to wonderful to wake up in.

I live nearby and can assist you with any specific issues or check in.

What makes this house unique

Charming and quiet and yet close to freeways to take you where ever you wish to go. 91 runs east and west. 5 runs north and south. Just minutes from several freeways.

Amenities

Fullerton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Two queen size, one King size and one toddler bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snowboarding
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Charming Home 10 minutes To Knotts And Disneyland. 30 to Los Angeles, beaches.
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 24 reviews
Mason, Ohio
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We have been to Fullerton multiple times and this location is perfect to access many activities. Patio is awesome and owner is quick to respond and very nice. Only negative is property is so busy/popular, it limits the availability to do a an in-depth cleaning. I would book again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute house in quite location

  • 3 of 5

We arrived early for our stay and the ownership/management was very accomadating in allowing early entry. The house itself was very tidy but had not seen a deep cleaning in a very long time. We also arrived to the fridge being unplugged and containing a prior tenants food in the defrosted freezer. There were also other things that were unplugged including the wifi, which I find understandable for safety and conservation reasons, but felt that someone should have attended at the property atleast the day before our arrival to ensure everything was in working order.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
We will be traveling from Prescott Valley Arizona
3

It was very nice.

  • 3 of 5

We loved the house and we thought Laurie was very nice and quick to respond. There was an issue with the cleaning that was resolved immediately. The neighborhood was gorgeous, my daughter, her friend and I took a nice walk on the horse path. Very close to Disneyland which was convenient for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Deanna, so happy you enjoyed my home and your visit to So Cal. Great guests and would welcome them back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home for our family trip

  • 5 of 5

The communication was spectacular, the home was clean and spacious, and our trip was awesome! We loved the amenities, sitting on the patio eating breakfast and dinner, and how close it was for our Disney vacation! Would love to stay here again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matthew and family were wonderful guests. Left the property in good shape and followed guest instructions. So happy to have guests like them!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty, Unsafe, Poor Management

  • 1 of 5

The home was dirty upon arrival, the AC doesn’t work properly causing a very hot and uncomfortable home and one bathroom and one bedroom were unuseable. One bed was broken upon arrival and one bathroom with an old tub had a shower curtain that fell out of the ceiling each time you tried to open the curtain, leaving us with one shower for 6 people. The backyard had old patio covering laying on the ground and in the plants with rusty nails protruding from them, sticking straight up, so we couldn’t even escape from the hot home. One of the beds had one broken leg, so it couldn’t be used. In that same room there was a coffee ground type dirt all over the floor and in the sheets of the bed.

All of this and we still tried to enjoy our time without being complaining guests. THEN I receive our deposit back with $300 deducted. Tried to contact the owner and sent all the pictures I had taken of the home upon arrival, but she has not responded.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristen, I went over there the day after your report of the shower problem. There is nothing wrong with that enclosure I don't know what you were doing wrong. As far as the house being dirty it was cleaned a couple of days before you arrived and I have never had a complaint about a dirty house. In addition to the blood you left on the bedding and the laundry in the living room , You left the front door wide open. If anyone should be complaining it should be me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, FL
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a convention at Anaheim Convention Center and our grown children joined us. Five of us were very comfortable here. We cooked on the grill a couple of nights. Beds were comfy. We loved the gas fireplace in the morning.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
John Wayne, Long Beach Int'l and Los Angeles Int'l
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Numerous bars and clubs downtown Fullerton
Nearest Ferry
14 Miles
Long Beach
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
several close
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrak and Metrolink
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Big Bear, Mount Baldy, Lake Arrowhead
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Huntington Beach, Long Beach, Newport Beach,
Car: recommended

This location is easily accessible to Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. Many other attractions are within 20 minutes to an hour away. Fullerton has an Amtrak and Metrolink Station 1.5 miles away for easy travel North to Los Angeles, South to San Diego and East to San Bernardino area. Lots of fun clubs and restaurants in Downtown Fullerton. Just a 5 mile cab or Uber ride.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Pet Fee $25
Cleaning Fee: $150

Deposit is non refundable if not canceled 14 days prior to check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties