Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Modern Duplex - Unit A, Hot Tub & Fun Yard, Walk to Zilker & SoLa

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Design lovers: our remodeled 2BR/1BA duplex is full of touches you’ll appreciate, from stained concrete floors to a charming modern and minimal exterior: a perfect home base for exploring Bat City in style. Bring 4 people to stay in Unit A…or bring 8 people and rent Unit B, too!

Either way, you’ll have access to our backyard (shared with Unit B), which is loaded with entertainment options, including a hot tub. And you’re only a short walk to some of Austin’s best places: the trendy shops and dining on South Lamar, the natural pools at Barton Springs, and the amusements at Zilker Park!

INSIDE THE DUPLEX – UNIT A

You’ll find just the right amount of space in the main open living room/kitchen: 2 small seating areas, including an inviting reading corner with bookshelves, and a chef’s kitchen with stainless steel countertops and appliances and a gas range. Three can sit at the kitchen bar and keep the chef company.

The modern décor carries through to the 2 bedrooms, which are both furnished with comfy queen-sized beds with pillow tops. The master has its own 32-inch flat screen TV and access to the backyard through sliding glass doors.

And there’s lots of room for relaxing in the spacious backyard! Slip into the hot tub or recline in a hammock after a day spent exploring the city.

THE LOCATION

We’re in an ideal location for visitors on foot. We’re only a 10-minute walk to Zilker Park, home to the Botanical Garden and Austin Nature and Science Center, and close to lots of restaurants, entertainment and shops in SoLa, including tapas at Barlata (a 9-minute walk), fine dining at Odd Duck (a 13-minute walk), ABGB (Austin Beer Garden Brewery, a 16-minute walk or 4-minute drive), movies at Alamo Drafthouse (a 14-minute walk), and lots more.

Downtown Austin is also a short 13-minute drive from our door.

No car? There’s a convenient metro bus stop just 4 blocks away.

OL # 2013-037911 OL

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Zilker House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BR Modern Duplex - Unit A, Hot Tub & Fun Yard, Walk to Zilker & SoLa
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
Austin, TX
5

A nice house on a quiet street

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place worked great for us. While the edges are fraying a bit on some of the trim, it was very clean and well set up. Very cozy and quiet.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Austin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All that we needed for the price. All overhead lighting - very dark inside. TK Vacations came same day we called to replace pendant light bulbs but they were only partially working again within 36 hours. Refrigerator very noisy - needs service; front gate won't latch and clangs in the wind; ATT router not working well - problems with TV and internet; only TV is in a bedroom.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Betsy, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that our local operations team will be looking into, and working to resolve, each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Katy, TX
5

Cozy GetAWay!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great, right off Lamar st and by the food trucks & Zilker park. If you enjoy riding bikes you're just minutes away from a bike rental or bring your own! Beds were very cozy!!! Highly recommend this place, no complaints while we rang in 2018! Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hixson, TN
5

Holiday Rental in Austin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience with this rental in Austin over the Christmas holiday. We had asked for a special item prior to our arrival, and while initially our request was turned down when we arrived we found that our request had been met. The location is a quiet neighborhood, great for Austin restaurants, and walk to Trail of Lights.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
XXXXX,
4

Good walking, close driving, quiet

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall pleasant stay. Management company was not satisfied with the level of clean inside unit so we had to wait a couple hours after the time we were told we could occupy. Issue with the television service- didn’t get resolved until the end of stay. In spite of these problems, I would consider this place again if visiting Austin. I liked the neighborhood’s location, the hard surface floors, , and the ease of parking.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Jennifer, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have stayed at this property before and would certainly do so again. Great location, space, amenities all make this a perfect spot for business or pleasure stays

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties