expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Gorgeous Home With Old World Charm, Courtyard & FREE WiFi

Historic District - South, Savannah, GA, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

SVR-00249 Step into Savannah's rich past at this Antebellum-style, vacation rental that has deep historic ties to the early colonization of the city's vibrant West Forsyth Park neighborhood. The Huntingdon House will delight its visitors with its spacious floorplan and real-world decor accompanied by modern touches and sophisticated charm. This two-story, private residence provides ideal accommodation for new families, couples groups or a few friends who are reuniting from around the country.

Located on the Western border of Forsyth Park, the multi-level floorplan of this rental offers a first-floor bedroom and living space with the upgraded kitchen located upstairs on the second floor in between the second and third bedrooms. Snowbirds will love the natural sunlight that enters this home and will revel as they enjoy morning coffee or evening wine on the romantic upper balcony or in the private courtyard. The property even has a small, detached, light-filled building with air conditioning and heat, suitable for yoga, meditation and art.

Guests at the Huntingdon House will be within close walking distance to the city's most exciting and well-attended Savannah events including; The Savannah Jazz Festival, Picnic in the Park, Rock N Roll Marathon Finish Line, Forsyth Park Farmers Market, Savannah College of Art and Design Fashion Shows and Alumni Concerts and more!

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes. We also offer for an additional fee: BBQ grill, baby crib, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details. The Huntingdon House is Located at 307 W. Huntingdon Street Savannah GA 31401.

This home is a 3 BR/2 BA with 2 King Size Beds and 1 Queen Size Bed. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00249

Property Manager

Manderly & Marcia

Member Since 2007
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, german, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Beach View
              • Downtown

                Meals

                  • Catering available

                    General

                      • Iron & Board
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Free Wifi

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Entertainment

                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television

                                Outside

                                  • Balcony
                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Golf
                                  • Lawn / Garden
                                  • Outdoor Grill
                                  • Tennis

                                    Attractions

                                      • botanical garden
                                      • churches
                                      • cinemas
                                      • library
                                      • live theater
                                      • museums
                                      • playground
                                      • restaurants
                                      • ruins
                                      • synagogues

                                        Leisure Activities

                                          • antiquing
                                          • beachcombing
                                          • eco tourism
                                          • gambling casinos
                                          • outlet shopping
                                          • sight seeing
                                          • walking

                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                              • ATM/bank
                                              • fitness center
                                              • groceries
                                              • massage therapist
                                              • medical services

                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                  • basketball court
                                                  • cycling
                                                  • deepsea fishing
                                                  • fishing
                                                  • golf
                                                  • roller blading
                                                  • sailing
                                                  • tennis
                                                  • wind-surfing

                                                    House Rules

                                                    Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                    Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                    14 Reviews

                                                    Very Good4/5

                                                    Latest reviews

                                                    Nice Location

                                                    Karen K.Smiths Falls, ON

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                    I was more than happy with the location.

                                                    I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    We rented this house for an extended girls weekend and to enjoy the holiday house tour. The location was great - walking distance to all historic district with onstreet parking in front of the home. The location was also only a short drive to the grocery store. One issue was that each of us (four girls) heard mice at night. Very unsettling and while we understand that an old house in an old city will have its issues, we really were turned off.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    We are so glad you enjoyed the location and tour ,Karen! We were dismayed to hear of your troubles , as we did not hear from you! We have had our pest control technician go over the home with a fine toothed comb, today, and he could not find evidence of rodents. He thinks it was probably a squirrel in the attic, so we have made sure all was sealed tight. We can offer you a discount in a more modern home for next year. We are so sorry you had that experience.

                                                    Savannah wedding weekend

                                                    A guest from darnestown, MDdarnestown, MD

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                                    I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    The house was in a very good location. Everything was very clean. Unfortunately the upstairs bathroom tub drained very slowly and the bathroom was extremely small. Also the airconditioning worked very well downstairs but the unit upstairs did not. You were only able to set it as low as 72 degrees

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Hi Mary Kay, glad you enjoyed the home and did find everything clean and satisfactory. The home was built in 1890 , so the bathrooms are a bit smaller than what we are used today, but most people still find it plenty big. The Thermostats in that home are locked at 72 degrees, so no damage can be caused to the AC units. Most people find that plenty cool, our appologies if it was still not cold enough for you.

                                                    Interesting Place

                                                    A guest from Asheville, NCAsheville, NC

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was clean.

                                                    I was more than happy with the location.

                                                    I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    Huntsingdon is not too far off beaten path and had no metered parking, which is good. The kitchen is upstairs and the tv-living area with on master is downstairs. Bathrooms are cramped with old tubs and shower curtains that are way too long. This needs review and fixing.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Hi Nancy Glad you enjoyed the location and free parking. The kitchen is upstairs and the living area is downstairs, one of the wonderfull quirks of an old home. We did install new shower curtains and refinsihed the bathtub, so all is splendid for your return visit.

                                                    Fun in Savannah

                                                    JP M.Jefferson, GA

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                                    I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    We had a great stay in the home. It retains the old southern appeal while having all the modern needs. The location had easy street parking and was close to all the fun!

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Hi JP, thank you for staying with us and we hope you`ll be back again soon.

                                                    NO HOT WATER, THE GAS BILL WASN'T PAID

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                    I was happy with the location.

                                                    I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    THE GAS WAS CUT OFF BECAUSE THE BILL HAD NOT BEEN PAID IN MONTHS. In the rental companies defense, they did offer to move us to another rental but, the whole point of renting a house was so we could unpack and get comfy. Between expensive tours and dinner reservations that had to be booked in advance, it was practically impossible to pack up 6 women and the kitchen to move. For our inconvenience, we were refunded a small portion of the rental cost. Heating water so our 70+ year old mother could bathe was more than a 7% annoyance. I could be more forgiving if something had broken, those things happen but, to just not pay the bills? I wish I could give zero stars.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    We are so sorry that you were unwilling to move. The other home was much larger with 3+ bathrooms and only a few blocks from the home you rented and we would have moved everything for you of course. The gas company actually made a mistake as the Owner lives in Dubai had paid the bill by check unaware the company changed their policy without notifying him. We apologize for the inconvenience, but we really tried our best to resolve it by giving you an upgrade.Good news is the owner put the account on automatic draft now, so it will never happen again.

                                                    Girls Road Trip

                                                    A guest from Travelers Rest, SCTravelers Rest, SC

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                    I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

                                                    I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    Overall it was satisfactory. The only real issue were the bathrooms, in particular the upstairs bath with the tiny sink. Suggest you install a grab bar in both tubs for safety.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    We are glad you found most of the homes well, Carol. Thank you for your feedback. We have given your suggestions to the owner. We hope you will stay with us again; we will give you a discount if you do.

                                                    Location

                                                    Historic District - South, Savannah, GA, USA

                                                    Availability

                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                    Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                    $217avg/night
                                                    14 Reviews
                                                    Very Good 4/5
                                                    Premier Partner
                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                    Instant Confirmation
                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                    Property # 734132

                                                    x