Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR 2BA OCEANFRONT GREAT RATES!!CALL BILL 336-546-2060!! LOCATED CLOSE TO PIER!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

CLOSE TO PIER,SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS AND OF COURSE DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH W/POOL!!

NEW LUXURY VINYL PLANK FLOORING JUST INSTALLED.THIS UNIT CONSISTS OF 2BRS WITH KING BED IN EACH,& NEW FLAT SCREEN TVS IN EACH! THERE ARE ALSO 2 BATHROOMS WITH TUB & SHOWER! LARGE KITCHEN WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD POSSIBLY NEED FOR A HOME AWAY FROM HOME DINING! 2 BAR STOOLS THAT ACTUALLY MATCH THE ROUND DINING TABLE THAT COMES WITH 6 CHAIRS! LIVING ROOM HAS LARGE FLAT SCREEN TV,RECLINING SECTIONAL LEATHER SOFA THAT COULD ACCOMMODATE 6.STACK W/D


Owner
BILL SHROPSHIRE
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 8, 2018

About BILL SHROPSHIRE

WE LIVE IN WINSTON SALEM NC AND HAVE ENJOYED THE BEACH FOR MANY YEARS & FINALLY DECIDED TO PURCHASE A UNIT IN THE COMPLEX WHERE WE HAD RENTED FOR YEARS! WE LIKE TO REFER TO THIS AS OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME & HAVE FURNISHED AS IF WE WERE LIVING HERE ON A FULL TIME BASIS.

BILL SHROPSHIRE purchased this condo in 2006

Why BILL SHROPSHIRE chose Garden City

WE KNEW A NUMBER OF OWNERS FROM OUR PREVIOUS STAYS IN THIS COMPLEX & WANTED TO BE A PART OF HORIZON EAST! VERY WELL MAINTAINED,ONSITE PROPERTY MAINTENANCE & FULL TIME SECURITY DURING THE SUMMER MONTHS! THE LOCATION IS VERY DESIRABLE & SHORT WALK TO THE FISHING PIER!

What makes this condo unique

OCEAN FRONT SPACIOUS UNIT ON THE 3RD FLOOR WITH AWESOME VIEWS OF THE BEACH!!! CHECK-IN 10AM,CHECK-OUT 3PM

Amenities

Garden City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • BOTH HAVE VANITY,TOILET, SHOWER & TUB COMBINATION!! VERY CLEAN & WELL MAINTAINED
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • VERY NICE LARGE BR'S WITH FLAT SCREEN TV'S IN EACH !! THE MASTER OVERLOOKS THE BEAUTIFUL ATLANTIC OCEAN & HAS DOOR TO THE DECK!! 2ND BEDROOM IS ON THE BACK OF THE UNIT & NICELY FURNISHED!!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
GREAT LOCATION DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH WITH POOL BETWEEN THE COMPLEX & THE OCEAN. 2 RESTROOMS IN THE COMPLEX NOT 30 FEET AWAY FROM THE POOL. OUTSIDE SHOWER TO WASH THE SAND OFF YOUR FEET BEFORE ENTERING THE POOL OR THE COMPLEX!! CHAIRS & UMBRELLA FOR RENT ON THE BEACH OR YOU MAY BRING YOUR OWN!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
2BR 2BA OCEANFRONT GREAT RATES!!CALL BILL 336-546-2060!! LOCATED CLOSE TO PIER!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Wow....just wow!

  • 5 of 5

This condo unit was probably the best we have ever rented, and that includes many in our travels. You could not go wrong in any way with this one. The location is peaceful and the ocean view is AWESOME. The owner is friendly, helpful and quick to respond. Garden City Realty had everything ready for us, with easy instructions for access and information. They also were quick to respond when needed. The unit is so well stocked with everything imaginable to cook, to clean up, to be entertained and to be comfortable, just like home. Books, magazines, puzzles, cards, candles, brochures and maps are a plus. The kitchen has every imaginable item to cook or dine with and then some. The furniture in living room and bedrooms is comfortable. Even with all the beautiful furniture pieces, there is still a lot of room. Loved that the floors are not carpet. And, did I say anything about the view??? Being on the third floor was just right, not too high, not too low. It was very cold this week, but just being able to look outside with morning coffee in hand to that beautiful ocean view was awesome. Even saw dolphins a couple of mornings. Views from master bedroom are also good. Also pleased with the security of this place. Lots of precautions taken, ease of access for owners/renters is good, but no one else would be able to enter. There are many choices within short distances for restaurants, shopping, entertainment, or medical needs. We very much enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. Highly recommend Horizon East #302. You will not be disappointed.

R&B from Tennessee

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the awesome review and look forward to having you guys anytime you have an opportunity to visit the beach! Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Parking impossible

  • 1 of 5

Room was find until fire drill went off had to get fire department to fix, we were told there was a emergency and to get out ,our neighbors had handicapped daughter,we had to basically tote her down stairs no one else to help them. We were told later problem was with alarm system. Parking was awful sometime there was no parking,you had to drive around until you found one leaving.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: SORRY YOU HAD PROBLEMS WITH PARKING AND I AM SURE IT WAS BECAUSE OF EASTER WEEKEND. PARKING IS LIMITED BUT YOU SHOULD HAVE CONTACTED THE OFFICE. FIRE DRILL IS DONE TWICE A YEAR AND CAN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT THAT,STRICTLY SAFETY MEASURE.THE 2 THINGS YOU MENTION ARE BEYOND MY CONTROL AND THE UNIT IS IN GREAT CONDITION AND ALWAYS WILL BE!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Great Condo, worked perfect for two couples, Beautiful view and close to shopping, eating and entertainment. Beautiful Beach View from the condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us & so happy you enjoyed your time there. Look forward to having you stay again and appreciate very much the A/C work on my daughters condo in Myrtle Beach. Will make you a good deal on your next visit to either condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte
4

Perfect!

  • 4 of 5

Location was perfect. Very spacious and nicely decorated. Amazing view of the ocean. Enjoyed the sporadic fireworks on the beach in the evenings. One suggestion would be to provide larger towels. I will suggest this condo to all my friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Norma, Thanks so much for the kind words about our condo.We have a linen service that we have discussed furnishing larger towels. Also in process of getting all new appliances. Hope you will come again and thanks for recommending to your friends. Bill Shropshire
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Myself and my husband and my daughter and her husband stayed from 7/15-7/22. The condo was nicely furnished. We especially liked the fact that the bedrooms both had king sized beds. The view from the condo was lovely and the pool was a nice bonus! We really enjoyed our time and would stay in this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE KIND WORDS AND WE HOPE THAT YOU WILL STAY WITH US IN THE FUTURE!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morris, AL
5

Great location, perfect for your family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect, it has everything you need for your vacation getaway! Kitchen is completely stocked with everything you need to prepare a meal and the best restaurants are 5 to 10 minutes away if you don't want to cook. You are literally right on the beach! It's perfect! We were so surprised by the size, the photos do not adequately reflect the space in the very nicely decorated condo. Thank you so much Bill for allowing my family and friends to stay in your condo and visit our daughter. We hope to return soon! The Parkers, Birmingham, Alabama

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: GLAD YOU HAD A GOOD TIME AND PLEASE KNOW THAT YOU ARE WELCOME ANYTIME! YOU ARE RIGHT THE PICTURES ARE OLD AND SHOULD HAVE BEEN UPDATED BEFORE NOW.WE TRY TO VISIT THE BEACH AS OFTEN AS POSSIBLE AND WANT IT TO BE OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME. BILL
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
MYRTLE BEACH INTERNATIONAL
Nearest Barpub
LOTS OF BARS LESS THAN 1 MILE
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
TUPELO BAY,INDIAN WELLS
Nearest Restaurant
LESS THAN 1 MILE THERE ARE SEVERAL
Nearest Beach
GARDEN CITY
Car: recommended

LOTS OF FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT FOR ALL AGES!! AT LEAST HALF DOZEN SHOWS BY WELL KNOWN PERSONALITIES!!CLOSEST PIER IS .6 MILES & OFFERS KARAOKE,FULL BAR, RESTAURANT & OF COURSE YOU FISH FOR JUST A FEW DOLLARS.BEACHES ARE GREAT & OFFER LIFEGUARDS DURING THE SUMMER MONTHS.LOTS OF SWIMMING PARKS,GO CARTS,MINI GOLF & AT LEAST 75 GOLF COURSES WITHIN 15 MILE RADIUS. MUCH MUCH MORE,YOU WILL NEVER BE BORED WITH NOTHING TO DO!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
LINENS&TOWELS(FURNISHED) $65
CLEANING FEE $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

THE WEEK OF JULY 2ND TO JULY 9TH 2016 WILL BE $1500! ALL RATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE,PLEASE CHECK WITH OWNER BEFORE BOOKING! YOU MAY FURNISH YOUR OWN TOWELS & LINENS & SAVE $65 CHARGE FOR RENTAL !!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties