Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEWLY BUILT Townhouse w/ AC, 2-Car Parking, 3rd Flr Sun Deck!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,385 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

2 Bed, 2.5 Bath, 1385 sq ft

Sleeps 6 (Max Adults 5)

Enjoy this luxurious Mission Beach vacation townhome, completed in 2010, which offers all of the comforts of home. This multi-level vacation home in San Diego boasts an upgraded kitchen with granite countertops with all new appliances and contemporary furnishings. Living Room is equipped with HD Flat Screen, DVD Player and iPod hook up. The Mission Beach house rental also has a WiFi throughout. There are ceiling fans in the kitchen and dining room as well as both bedrooms for your comfort. There is also a beautiful 3rd level deck w/BBQ where you can enjoy partial views of both beach and bay.

There are two bedrooms upstairs, each with their own bathrooms. The master bedroom has a King size bed. Enjoy the spa type features in this spacious and luxurious master bathroom. There is a premium tub and separate walk in shower. Attached to the bathroom is a massive walk-in closet. The second bedroom has one queen size bed and one twin bed, with adjoining full bathroom. The living room has a modular couch that can become a twin sleeper.

The Mission Beach house rental is just a few yards from the famous San Diego boardwalk that runs along the Pacific Ocean. Step out on to the beach where you can surf, swim, boogie board, sun bathe or take romantic walks along the shore. You can also watch the surfers, visit quaint little eateries and coffee shops with internet access, dine at fine restaurants, stroll into funky little surf shops, and much more! Walk to nearby Belmont amusement park which touts a historic roller coaster and the Wave House where you can surf the man-made waves, enjoy the outdoor bar, open-air barbecue restaurant, fire pits and hammocks. This San Diego vacation rental is close to several rental companies for bikes, boogie boards, parasailing, jet skiing and sport fishing. Or just sit back, relax and enjoy the magnificent sunsets! Just a few minutes to Sea World, The San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park.

Bed Layout:

1 King

1 Queen

1 Twin

1 Twin Memory Foam Rollaway

2 Garage Tandem Parking Spaces: 6'9H x 8'0W x 32'0D


More Details

Property Manager
710 Beach Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our attention to customer service is second to none. We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by past guests on multiple platforms. With 125+ vacation homes in the coastal communities of San Diego, we are able to accommodate any request. 710BR is committed to providing a seamless rental experience when visiting America's Finest City!


Mission Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1385 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEWLY BUILT Townhouse w/ AC, 2-Car Parking, 3rd Flr Sun Deck!
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
Yuma, AZ , USA


  • 5 of 5

The property was wonderful. Very spacious, had everything you needed and a great location. Very quiet block. Had lots of things for the beach including bikes which we used a lot. We love South Mission and have stayed there several summers, this house was ideal. There are a lot of stairs though.

The manager of the house was very helpful. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Newer and clean, close to beach. Lots of stairs.

  • 3 of 5

Property was clean and well appointed. Our favorite part wax roof deck. Appliances were older and not in great shape (dishwasher took five or six tries to complete a cycle; washing machine door rusty and leaked onto floor when running). Beds and linens/towels fine but pillows were absolutely awful—seriously the worst I’ve ever seen and desperately in need of replacement. Nice to have 2 TVs and leather sectional in family room was great.

We didn’t love the area and wouldn’t stay more than a day or two here in the future. Would choose downtown or La Jolla over Mission Beach due to noise, pot smoking, general slightly seedy feel of the area.

Also of note: garage is TINY! Could barely maneuver rental car into/out of and ended up using Uber more often than not to avoid moving car.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carrie, for taking the time to share your recent experience. It seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We are glad to hear the home was very clean and well appointed. We apologize the appliances were not in the best possible working order during your visit and the linens and pillows were not comfortable for you. The beach is the home to a lively community of all kinds, we apologize you did not love the area. We hope to have another opportunity to facilitate a 5 star review when visiting our beautiful city again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Excellent. Just as advertised.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David for your positive comments and 5 star review. Fabulous the home was perfect for you! We hope your next stay and just around the corner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was great. Very clean and the coordination with the rental company went flawless. It had quite surroundings and so easy to walk to everything from.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and 5 star review. We are delighted your rental experience with us was flawless and the home was great for your stay! We look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice.

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo. Clean. Had most everything we needed. Store close by for all extras needed. Only complaint is table was too small to seat everyone for Christmas dinner. Too chilly to use roof top patio. Nice to have bikes available. Loved the shower in master bath! Management was quick to respond and very friendly. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Charlene for your positive feedback and perfect rating! We are glad to hear you had most everything you needed in the home. Yes, the winter season here can be chilly by the coast. This home has seating for 4 at the table and 2 seats at the breakfast bar to accommodate the max occupancy of 4 adults and 2 children. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.- 710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Our arrival was a little rocky due to the entry code being incorrect, but the 710Beach crew had someone there in 5 minutes to get us squared away.

The place itself was nice. The appliances, furniture, and fixtures were higher quality. The unit had ample room for 6 of us and because of the multi levels, privacy could be had if desired.

The unit had everything needed to sustain a multi day stay. The only thing you really needed to bring was food and clothing to be honest. The garage was super nice to have also, this was appreciated more than you realize before you get there.

The area is right next to Belmont Park, so this was fantastic as we have little kids. THE BEACH was amazing and much less busy than Pacific Beach is next door.

I would definitely go again and rent this same unit.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Eric. We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. It is guests like you that make our job wonderful. We are glad you had everything you needed, the location was perfect with your little kids, and the garage was convenient. We look forward to hosting you again. Best wishes, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: not necessary

Mission Beach has countless options for fun and excitement! Bikes, Kayaks, and Paddle-boards (among other aquatic gear) can be rented all along the beach. Surf lessons are also popular, as are parasailing and jet skiing! Mission Beach is just a short drive to nearby attractions in Pacific Beach and La Jolla, and Sea World is just 5 minutes down the road! The Gaslamp District and other downtown sites are just 10 minutes away, and the world famous San Diego Zoo is just a 15 minute drive!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties