expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

4BR Wooded South Lake Tahoe House, Views, Sleeps 8

Montgomery Estates, South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA
  • House2088 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This multi-level mountain home welcomes your group of up to 8 people to hang out in cozy, wooded comfort in South Lake Tahoe. Head to the lower-level game room with a foosball table, flatscreen TV, a small bar and a brick fireplace to warm you after a day on the slopes or a crisp autumn hike. Or head out to the expansive back deck for a BBQ in the treetops, with a glimpse of the lake! We provide the gas grill!

Also on the lower level are 3 bedrooms and a bathroom. The first 2 bedrooms have queen beds, and a 3rd bedroom contains 3 twins—perfect for kids! The full bathroom here has a fun retro pink sink and pink tub/shower combo.

The master bedroom, located on the 2nd level, boasts a king brass bed and a private, wooded view deck space…not to mention a fabulous master bath with a jetted tub and a hand-held showerhead.

On the 2nd level you’ll also find the large, open-plan living space with picture windows looking out to the woods, and a peak of the lake. The rustic wood-paneled ceiling and a stone fireplace create an airy, alpine vibe, while the big, wrap around sofa invites you to kick back in front of the fire and enjoy the view… or catch a movie on the 42” flat screen TV.

The fully-equipped open kitchen features everything you need to put a meal together, with seating for 3 at the island bar. The adjacent dining table seats 6.

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

THE LOCATION

South Lake Tahoe is a popular year-round getaway. Snowshoeing, hiking, bird watching, or just listening to the pines rustle…it’s all here! We’re far enough away to shake off urban demands for a while, yet close enough to enjoy local foods and activities.

The trails, walks, and parks here are reason enough to visit. Bijou Community Park is just a 5 minute drive away, and beautiful El Dorado Beach is only 7 minutes. Try an ATV tour in the Pine Nut Mountains or on the Rubicon Trail; or pack your rod and reel - Lake Tahoe offers charters, boating and excellent fishing! When you get hungry, a plethora of dining options awaits in South Lake Tahoe, from the casual personality-packed Keys Café, to delicious cal-mex cuisine at Azul Latin Kitchen.

THE FINE PRINT

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #1950. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 8 people and 2 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 23, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            General

              • Clothes Dryer
              • Fireplace
              • Hair Dryer
              • Internet
              • Iron & Board
              • Linens Provided
              • Washing Machine

                Kitchen

                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Toaster

                    Entertainment

                      • DVD Player
                      • Foosball
                      • Games
                      • Satellite / Cable

                        Outside

                          • Balcony
                          • Deck / Patio
                          • Outdoor Grill

                            Attractions

                              • library
                              • recreation center

                                Local Services & Businesses

                                  • ATM/bank
                                  • fitness center
                                  • groceries
                                  • medical services

                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                      • golf

                                        House Rules

                                        Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                        12 Reviews

                                        3.6/5

                                        Latest reviews

                                        Not Happy

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

                                        The vacation rental was very dirty.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        The house is nice, the area around it's convenient, not too far from all you need, Wonderfull view from the windows and balconies. BUT, the maintenance it's just not what I was expecting, beds are old and not comfortable at all, bedding was dirty with really nasty stains and looks like someone just trow the sheets on top with no clue about making beds, amenities are not in a good condition, dirt all around the house, fridge leaks, microwave old, decent bathrooms but not all working. When you travel with family, want to be in a clean house at lease, counting with the fact that you are paying $260 for cleaning fee. In general, the house it's not well maintained.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                        You get what you paid for

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was more than helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was clean.

                                        I was more than happy with the location.

                                        I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        I was kind of disappointed on the condition of the house. It requires major repairs, like refrigerator needs to be replaced due to leakage, shower curtains holder fell off so we had to fix it. everything seams like out of date...and check out time 10:00am is ridiculously early ( even hotels are offering 11:00 with late 12noon). Although, you can't beat the rental price.- but you get what you paid for...

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hi Anna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we did not learn of these problems until after your stay, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured that the refrigerator has since been repaired and we'll make sure everything else you have mentioned is addressed, as well. While we offer our guests a late check-out of 12:00 PM whenever possible, it appears that there was a back-to-back reservation following your stay and our Housekeeping Team needed adequate time to prepare the home for the next incoming guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                        Family trip in South Lake Tahoe

                                        Monica S.,

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was very clean.

                                        I was more than happy with the location.

                                        I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        We experienced a terrific family time celebrating 2 birthdays. The home was A good size to fit everyone with one twin bed left to spare. There was a really wonderful hike/bike trail withinin walking distance from the house, a neighbor shared the location with us since it was not clearly marked. A few in our party w love to gamble so the drive was about 10 minutes to the casino, home is a in a great location with beautiful views. We brought a pet and this home is perfect as it is not Real fancy to worry about, very comfortable. It was hot on the upper level, no a:/c and the wifi password info did not work, we called turn key and they sent John over within 25 minutes with 2 fans and fixed wifi, great service.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Monica, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                        Acceptable large house

                                        Kathy S.,

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was very unhelpful.

                                        The vacation rental was clean.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        The house was generally as described, in a quiet woodsy location. The house and furnishings are dated and in need of minor repairs, but work for a group needing the space at a reasonable cost. We had a VERY difficult time dealing with repeated and conflicting communications from Turnkey after we had booked and paid for our reservation on Airbnb(when no communications should have been necessary!). When the wifi didn't work according to the directions, a Turnkey employee did respond quickly to fix the problem. I would not rent a property managed by Turnkey again.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the conflicting communications you received and want to assure you that we are following up on this issue to ensure that it does not occur again. Please know that our local Field Operations Team will also be inspecting the home and making sure any necessary repairs are taken care of. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                        Big condo, but lacked house supplies

                                        Cianik S.

                                        The house is nice and big. Good for groups. I was a little disappointed that the kitchen and upstairs bathrooms lacked house supplies, such as hand soaps, dish towels, and paper towels. The master bathroom also does not have a shower, only a bathtub, so all 7 of us had to share one shower. Overall, we had a really great trip and the house was enough room for all of us.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hi Cianik, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if some supplies were not provided and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since followed up with our housekeeping team to make sure they are always providing a starter-supply of necessities like hand-soap and paper towels. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                        Smooth

                                        Courtney W.

                                        This vacation rental was excellent for our family. I do give a warning though, it is not handicap friendly, lots of stairs. Many rooms to accommodate a party of 9. It is being worked on slowly but surely. It needs a little TLC but very nice.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hi Courtney, thank you so much for the review, and we're happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! Being that this home is listed as being "multi-level," we would agree this might not be the best choice for someone who is not comfortable with stairs. Your feedback about a little extra TLC is much appreciated, and we are looking in to some updates for the home currently. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we hope to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                        Location

                                        Montgomery Estates, South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA

                                        Availability

                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                        All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

                                        $163avg/night
                                        Premier Partner
                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                        Instant Confirmation
                                        For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                        Property # 737762

                                        x