check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Three cosy apartments in a quiet neighborhood close to the historical center - Spacious 3 room apartment, sleeps 5, private parking, and wifi

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Salzburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 room apartment sleeps 5, 2 room apartment sleeps 4, Studio sleeps 3, parking

All our 3 apartments are located in a small house in a quiet neighborhood, at most 15 walking minutes from the historical center. Each apartment has a private parking place in the yard, wifi, SAT TV, DVD, a well equipped kitchen, queen size beds, a safe deposit box and a baby cot and baby high chair. Common to the 3 apartments is a washing room on the ground floor with washing machine and tumble drier, for free use of our guests. In the little garden in the back you will find an open hut for bikes, in case you decide to rent one.

Bedlinen and towels are provided.

All apartments are non-smoking apartments. Smoking only on the balcony or in the garden.

You will find a folder on the table with a list of restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets close by , on the way to the center and in the center.

You'll find several restaurants in the neighbourhood, at a walking distance of 2 to 10 minutes, also 2 supermarkets at most 10 minutes walking distance and a bakery about 5 walking minutes from the apartments.

Bus number 27, at about 3-4 minutes walking distance in Ganshofstrasse takes you to the center, to the central train station and to the airport. Bus number 2, about 5-6 minutes walking distance on Innsbrucker Bundesstrasse will also take you to the airport.

Check in time: If there are guests leaving on the same day, check in time is around 13-14 o'clock. It is possible to bring your luggage to the apartment from about 10:30 o'clock, but the apartment will be clean only at about 13-14 o'clock.

If there are no guests leaving on the day you arrive, you can check in anytime .

Check out time: 10 o'clock if there are guests coming the same day, otherwise 12 o'clock..

you can find further details on our homepage www.salzburg-city-holiday-homes.at

More Details

Details for Spacious 3 room apartment, sleeps 5, private parking, and wifi 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

The apartment (75 m²) features three rooms, balcony and is perfect for up to 5 adults and a baby. The living room is equiped with 2 sitting sofas + one sofa made up of 2 matresses where a fifth person can sleep ,a small table, a large Sat-TV, DVD, video recorder, hammock and Floccati-carpet. The bedroom has a queen size double bed, wardrobe and TV. The third room has a sofa which opens into a queen size double bed , a library, baby cot, desk, chair, computer, access to the balcony. For your leisure, a wide range of books for adults and children located in the lobby and in the third room's library. Also a safe deposit box for your valuables. The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, large fridge, E-stove, oven, microwave, toaster, a coffee machine, juicer, etc., a large table with 5 chairs. In addition: shower and WC , hair dryer washing machine and tumble dryer ,babycot and baby high chair. Bed linen and towels included. This is a non-smoker apartment. Smoking only on the balcony.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Dr. Ruth Dick
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

Why Dr. Ruth Dick chose Salzburg

I used to live in the 3 room apartment and I love it because it is so close to the center (15 walking minutes) but in a quiet residential area, in a small house with altogether 6 apartments, with a private parking place for each in the yard and a small garden in the back. What I also like about my apartments is that they have doors and windows in 3 directions so they are airy and there is almost always sunlight coming in somewhere. There are bus stations not more than 4-5 walking minutes away, still it is quiet, you don't hear the busses. And you can walk to the historical center in 15 minutes through pleasant streets. I also love the tall Magnolia tree in the back yard.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

Spacious 3 room apartment, sleeps 5, private parking, and wifi
average rating of 4.696429 based on 56 reviews
Orange County, CA
5

Great place to stay in Salzburg

  • 5 of 5

What a great place to stay! The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood only a 10-15 minute walk from the city center. Parking is included and a very good pizza place is nearby. A car in not necessary if you are only going into the city.

The apartment is very spacious and four of us had plenty of room. Everything you would need is there and I would definately stay again. Thanks again Dr. Ruth.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: i am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again in Salzburg some day.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
4

Great short trip to Salzburg.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was stocked with everything that we needed, even a few spices and cooking items. Clean and presentable. The maps provided and welcome packet/binder were very helpful. Both checking in and checking out were very convenient. My wife complained that it was loud our second night, although it was Halloween. Otherwise the neighbourhood was pleasant. Convenient location for all of our travel plans, but away from the hustle and bustle. More then enough room for a family of five with puzzles, books and games for down time entertainment. Be cognisant of tourist tax and additional occupant fees and plan accordingly. Bars lining the kitchen counter were loose. Not sure of their purpose, but may need to be removed entirely or just secured. We would consider staying here in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Sorry about the noise the scond night, it is very rare. Thank you for letting me know that the bars were lose, I'll see that they are fixed. They are practical to hang a kitchen towel and just for decoration. The only additional fee is the tourism tax, which is €1,50 per person over 15 per night. It used to be €0,40 per person per night and was raised to €1,50 per person per night, so I must charge it now from my guests. It adds to about €2000 a year. I am sorry. Best wishes, Ruth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
michigan, USA
5

Nice property, central location, convenient parking

  • 5 of 5

This rental property is nicely equipped and spacious. Dr. Ruth, the owner, even provided a full complement of paper products (a rarity in Europe by our experience), and an ice-cube tray (another rarity).

It's within easy walking distance of a grocery store, ATM, bakery and some dining. For more dining, you'll probably want to drive, though walking is possible. And street parking at the restaurants at that distance is plentiful.

Parking outside the apartment is plentiful and just a short walk to the door.

There was a mix-up on our arrival relative to the apartment we'd rented. But Mariana, the attendant, and Dr. Ruth got things cleared up quickly.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed our apartment and hope to see you back some day. Best wishes, Ruth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocklin, CA
5

A quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently stayed at Dr. Ruth' Apartment, a comfortable and very well equipped place. The apartment can easily accommodate 4-6 people; plus it is perfect for families with small children. We used google maps to get around. The walk to Old Town is 15-20 minutes, via the tunnel. Restaurants and grocery stores are a 10 minute walk; Dr. Ruth has directions to these locations in the apartment's binder. Since I like to cook, we ate in every night. Note...grocery stores are closed on Sunday's except at the train station, and most restaurants are also closed on Sunday. We had one small problem with the television, and she fixed the problem ASAP. Corresponding with her is never a problem, for she responds to the emails quickly.

If you are a Sound of Music fan, we recommend Fraulein Maria's bicycle tour, a fun way to relive the movie.

Thank you Dr. Ruth for opening your home to the public. We will surely recommend it to our friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anne Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed our apartment. Thank you for the suggestion of Fraulein Maria bike tour, I just added it to my recommendations under "bike". I also added to the binder a list of many recommended restaurants with opening times, so my guests can know which ones are closed or open on Sundays and which ones are closed on one weekday. Best wishes, Ruth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A comfortable and welcoming apartment.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying in this apartment. It was quiet and away from the hustle and bustle but with with shops and reataurants in easy walking distance ( local 'pub' at the end of the road!) and an easy bus ride into the centre. (We found the No. 1 trolley bus the most convenient for getting into town and it goes all the way to the train station. To get this, you need to carry on down Ganhofstrasse till you meet Maxglan Hautstrasse - hope I've got those names right!) Ruth had given us useful information before arriving and there was also a very helpful folder with information about the facilities in the flat and local amenities. The weather wasn't brilliant while we were there but we did have one lovely sunny evening when we were able to sit on the balcony and admire the view of the Unterberg. I'd certainly recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Ruth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Traveling with your canine companion? Stay elsewhere.

  • 3 of 5

Our family of two adults and one teen rented the three room apartment for a long weekend visit to enjoy the Christmas markets in Salzburg and surrounds.

Though the apartment is listed as “pet-friendly,” the owner does not want any pet left alone in the apartment. This condition is not within the rental contract; we missed this statement in one of the email exchanges. I explained that our dog is old, spends most of the day snoozing, and has arthritis that would be aggravated by the cold weather, and asked if an exception could be made. The owner never responded.

Thankfully this was not our first visit to Salzburg, so we were not visiting museums and other places where dogs are prohibited. The only inconvenience was having to cancel our dinner reservations at St. Peter Stiftkeller for our last night, as it would have been inappropriate to bring our dog along.

The apartment is as described, and was very clean. Parking and WiFi are also available. The owner resides significantly offsite; the onsite management could be improved upon: all but one lamp in the bathroom vanity fixture was burned out; there was no functioning light for the kitchen counter area or cooktop; and the bed for our teen was not prepared. Guests are expected to complete the requisite registration form, yet no writing implement was provided. No information regarding bus schedules or the location of the nearest grocery/restaurants was provided.

A simple check on Google Maps or similar will reveal that the “10 minute” walk is only to NeuTor. For sightseeing in the AltStadt/City Center (where most visitors go), an additional 15 minutes would be necessary.

Overall, the apartment met basic lodging criteria. Improving the onsite management and removing the "pet-friendly" filter is recommended.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest I am sorry that I have to remark that several things you wrote in your review are not correct. First, when you made the inquiry about the apartment and said you were coming with a dog I answered that you could bring a dog only if you could guarantee that he would do no damage and that you would not leave him alone in the apartment. I always write this to all dog owners. A friend of mine, who also rents apartments, had guests who left the dog alone in her apartment and the dog was so upset to be left alone in a strange place that he vomited and peed on the carpet and yelled for the whole time she was gone. I will not take the chance. I never received a mail from you asking to make an exception. If I would have, I definitely would have answered that I am sorry but I can make no exceptions. On my homepage www.salzburg-city-holiday-homes.at there is a list of all the nearby restaurants and supermarkets with their address and phone number in case you want to make a reservation. There is also a bus time table on my homepage for busses going to the train station, center and the airport. it also says that a walk to the historical center takes 15 minutes, that is the time I need to walk there. I never said it was 10 minutes. You can find the link to my homepage on homeaway where you made the reservation. My cleaning lady always leaves a map on the kitchen table where I drew in the way to the center, the nearest supermarkets and bus station. When I sent you the instructions how to access the keys and informations about the apartment I wrote you that my neighbor Mariana on the ground floor takes care of the apartments and my guests when I am not there and that you should contact her if you needed anything. If you would have told my neighbor that a lamp is not working she would have exchanged it. If my cleaning lady forgot to leave you a map on the table, which normally does not happen, and you would have asked my neighbor, she would have given you one and explained you how to get anywhere you wanted to go. My cleaning lady always prepares the beddings for additional guests who sleep in the second bedroom where there is a sofa bed. She does not put them on the sofa, as the guests might like to use the sofa to sit on it during day time. I am sorry if this was regarded as an inconvenience. I am really sorry for any inconvenience you had, but in this case it could have easily been avoided, as explained above. Kind regards, Ruth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Kilometres
Salzburg airport
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
main train station Salzburg Hauptbahnhof
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
highway exit to airport
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Gasthaus zur Einkehr
Nearest Ski
6 Kilometres
Untersberg
Car: not necessary

The apartments are at Ganshofstrasse 18, close to the historical center, in the part of the city called Max Glan, about 8 minutes driving distance from the airport and from the freeway and about 10 minutes driving distance from the train station.

How to get there: Coming form freeway A 10 EXIT Salzburg Airport, go ahead to the first traffic light, then turn left to the Innsbrucker Bundesstrasse. At the end of Innsbrucker Bundesstrasse turn right to Maxglaner Hauptstrasse. After having passed a small bridge, turn left to Straubingerstrasse. At the end of Straubingerstrasse turn left to Ganshofstrasse. It's the second house on the left side, a light green house. From the airport take either a taxi or bus number 2 to Hans Schmid Platz. Go back about 100 meters until you see a sign 'zum Gasthof zur Einkehr', Before this sign turn right , cross the little bridge and turn right into Ganshofstrasse up to number 18. Or take bus 8 to Glansteg, cross the street,, walk a few meters back, turn right the narrow way and cross the little bridge, then turn right into Ganshofstrasse and walk up to number 18.

Attractions and activities:

within a walking distance of 15-20 minutes you can reach most of Salzburg's main attractions. The Festspielhaus where concerts, operas and theaters are played, the Getreidegasse, a beautiful street in the historical center where you will also find Mozart#s birth place. There is now a museum in that house. The fortress Festung Hohensalzburg from which you have a beautiful view on the city. But my favorite place for a beautiful f view is going up the elevator to the Mönchsberg where the museum of modern art is situated, there you have the nicest view on the old town.. The Dom, Salzburg's biggest church, several other beautiful churches, the old cemetery with its catacombs, the Peter's Keller- which is supposed to be the oldest restaurant in Europe which offers good food and evening concerts with or without dinner. The mirabell garden, on the other side of the river and close by the Marionettentheater, a very artistic puppet theater for adults playing operas by Mozart. You can take a bus to the palace of Hellbrun and watch the water games which are really fun and take your kids to the zoo. Or take your children to the museum of science in the historical center, the 'Haus der Natur' . This just to name some of the most important attractions.

Ski: The closest Ski mountain is the Untersberg in Salzburg. With the car it takes about 15 minutes to get there. There are also busses going there and there is a skibus in winter that takes guests to different ski resorts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Salzburg Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
high season
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$94
$630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas and Reveillon
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$736
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
foreseason
Jan 6 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$83
$558
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
high season
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$94
$630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
foreseason
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$83
$558
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
high season
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$94
$630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
afterseason
Jun 7 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$83
$558
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
high season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$94
$630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
afterseason
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$83
$558
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
high season
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$94
$630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas and Reveillon
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$736
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$83
$558
 

Additional information about rental rates

final cleaning $53
Pet Fee $21
Stay tax €2 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 15 years.

Final cleaning € 50,00
One child under 6 years free.
bedlinen and towels , parking, internet and wifi included.
Tax of €1,50 per person (older than 15) per night not included.
pets only allowed if guarantee that they will do no damage and that you will not leave them alone in the apartment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Salzburg Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Hair dryer
  • Hairdryer available.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , SAT - TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Computer
    livingroom - 1 twin/ single , SAT - TV
  • Bedroom 2 has a sofa which opens up into a 160 cm. wide double bed, a library, a baby cot, desk and chair and an armchair. This room also has a balcony. Bedroom 1 has a queen size double bed, a closet and a SAT-TV. In the livingroom, additionally to 2 sitting sofas there is a sofa/bed made up of 2 mattresses over each other where a fifth person can sleep comfortably.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Additionally there are: safe deposit box, , hammock, a large SAT-TV in the living room , a SAT-TV in the bedroom, a library with books and games; in the kitchen a coffee machine, juicer, toaster, blender, fondue set, lots of dishes. free internet and Wifi

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties