Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Luxury! 3BR/3BA Gulf Front End unit @ Sea Dunes#504. Free Chairs

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

You won't forget the breathtaking panoramic views from this fifth floor corner unit with 9 ft ceilings, granite counter tops and a wrap around balcony. You'll love the natural beauty and abundant fun Okaloosa Island has to offer, with it's sugar white sand beaches and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We love that there are no crowds or traffic here (Okaloosa has a seven story building limit) yet you're still close enough to fine restaurants, golf, nightlife, water sports, shopping and endless activities for the kids.

The whole condo has been redone recently with new carpet, paint, King mattress, Living Room furniture and bed linens and more. We are always trying to exceed our guests expectations. If you take a minute and read the reviews you can see that our guests love this place as much as we do.

The master bedroom suite has a king-size bed with 3 large to the floor windows directly overlooking the Gulf with a door out to the balcony and a 32' Flat Screen TV. The master bath has double sinks, a jacuzzi tub, shower and separate commode area.

The Second bedroom has two twins and shares the hall bathroom (with door from bedroom too) and a 20' TV.

The Third bedroom has a queen size bed, it's own bathroom, 20' TV and a view of the Santa Rosa Sound.

The sofa in the living room opens up to a queen-size bed, supposedly as comfortable as they make them and you'll fight over whe gets to sit in the chair & 1/2 with ottoman. There is a 43' flat screen for you to view from there.

If you are familiar with Okaloosa Island we are located between Nautilus and Aqua Villa, behind Tom Thumb. Approximately 1 mile down Santa Rosa Blvd. off Hwy 98.

This is the perfect place to create those life-long family memories, have a romantic get away, or just relax and enjoy the beauty and calming of the beach and maybe see the dolphins that often swim and play in front of the complex.

WE PROVIDE COMPLIMENTARY BEACH SERVICE WHICH INCLUDES AN UMBRELLA AND TWO BEACH CHAIRS PER DAY(Value: $25/day) MARCH THROUGH OCTOBER AND Wireless HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS

Please NO Smoking except on the balcony. Although we love animals, we regret that we cannot accept pets.

Keywords: condominium

More Details

Owner
Rene Platten
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for visiting our condo. Please share with others your comments about your stay at the Platten's Sea Dunes condo. Did it lead up to your expectations. What was your favorite thing to do? Would you recommend it to others? It is our goal to make you feel at home at the beach and hope that your vacation is relaxing and full of memories to cherish.
May 2006
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 Tv's, 1-42" Flat Screen, 1-32" Flat Screen & 2-20" TV's. Vcr and or DVD Player for each TV, Beach Side Heated Pool Complete with jacuzzi, Wireless High Speed Internet Access

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Luxury! 3BR/3BA Gulf Front End unit @ Sea Dunes#504. Free Chairs
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
5

Great place for vacationing

  • 5 of 5

Condo is in a great location. The beach was excellent. Condo was very clean! It had lots of extras including beach towels, pots and pans, beach toys, box fan, and many more. The balcony was very spacious for our family of 7. The area has a lot of stuff to do not to mention Destin is just 10 minutes or so down the road. There was an issue with the washer but the owner took care of it immediately and was very pleasant to deal with. She truly cares about taking care of the needs of her renters. She was very gracious and helpful as well when I would contact her with questions. The master bedroom was great. The mattress very comfortable and the room was very soundproof. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend this condo to our family and friends. Awesome place!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all those kind words. We appreciate you staying with us and want to make sure all our guests have a great, well deserved vacation. Hope to see you again soon. Rene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, OH
5

LOVE FT. WALTON BEACH

  • 5 of 5

My family loves this area and this condo had everything we needed - Warm water pool & hot tub! great kitchen, the beds were great and the balcony is perfect since it is a end unit! We will be back! Very clean and comfortable.. my granddaughter loved her 1st beach visit! The beach chairs are a bonus and we had great weather! Rene is so nice and easy to work with. I just wish we owned this place! Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So Sweet! Thanks for all your kind words. Love it when I got a note from you the day after you checked in saying, "OMG...place is great!" and when they book another week for the same year before they leave. We love sharing our place and want all our guests to feel like it is a home away from home for them. Rene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henning MN 56551
5

BEAUTIFUL, UPDATED, CLEAN CONDO

  • 5 of 5

2018 will be our third year in this condo. We have not been disappointed at all. It is well decorated, clean, bright and cheery. We love this corner unit. It is well furnished, kitchen well equipped. Rene has been so easy to work with. If anything is needed, it is taken care immediately. We love the small complex of the Sea Dunes, and how close it is to the beach. The new "high top" chairs and table on the balcony was a pleasure to use everyday, watching the dolphins, and just enjoying the emerald waters. Thanks Rene!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. So glad to have you stay with us again. Repeat guests is a large part of our full calendar. Love the balcony seating too. They were expensive but our guests are worth it and they should last for many years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

My friends & I had a girls getaway for a week In October & we had a great time. The condo is well maintained, well-stocked and very CLEAN. It's a beautiful place & we look forward to coming back. Thanks Rene!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park KS
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5

We had the entire family on the beach and had a wonderful time. The condo was everything we expected and more. The owners are a joy to rent from. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northwest Georgia
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed staying in your condo. It was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The short walk to the ocean was a plus and the balcony views were incredible! We will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $128.75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

You must be over the age of 25 to rent this unit. We only rent to families during Spring & Fall Break. If you pay by check or eCheck I will reimburse you 3% on the weekly rate & cleaning fee upon check OUT when I return your security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund