Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 BR Poconos Home with Hot Tub & Air Conditioning (320)

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Nestled in a wooded setting in a gated community, this large, immaculate, 5 bedroom, 2 bath contemporary home offers privacy and convenience for up to 14 guests. Sliding glass doors open to a large deck giving you access to a large 7 person hot tub. This country get-away includes cathedral ceilings and a warm and beautiful gas fireplace insert embedded in a wall of beautiful stone.

This is an all-season vacation home. Winter skiers will return from the slopes and kick back relaxing around the beautiful fireplace. Spring, Summer and Autumn guests will enjoy their morning coffee or evening barbecues on the large deck. The kitchen is fully-equipped with a range, microwave, refrigerator, pots, pans, dishes, utensils and more. Only minutes from major ski resorts, white-water rafting, state parks, fine restaurants, bowling, outlet shopping, gambling and more.

The Main Lake at which there is a playground and basketball courts is within walking distance for teenagers. it is a short drive to all other amenities (less than five minutes).


* Pillows, blankets, and mattress protectors are provided.

* Must Supply own bed linens and towels.

* Check-in is 4 PM. Check-out is Noon. If no one is coming or going the same day this may be flexible.

* No Smoking and No Pets

5 Bedrooms containing all Queen size bed

Queen Size Sofa Bed

Year Round Winter/Summer(Jan-Mar,Jul-Aug)$875/weekend, $1075/week, Monthly call for price. Spring/Fall (Apr-Jun, Sep-Dec) $550/weekend, $700/week, Monthly call for price.

New Years Eve . $3000 | Martin Luther King $950 wknd President's Weekend ... $1150 wknd

Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day.. $ 1100/wknd Thanksgiving Weekend .. $ 1125 | Christmas Week ..$1150

Occupancy May Be Extended at a Cost of $50 Additional Per Night. Cleaning Fee $100 $300 Refundable Security Deposit Required. 25 years/older to rent, No Prom Groups From: $650/wknd - $1075/wk

Keywords: House

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 6, 2018


Albrightsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (5) Trundle bed also available., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
5 BR Poconos Home with Hot Tub & Air Conditioning (320)
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
Brooklyn, NY, USA

Our New Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here for Labor Day weekend this year. The kids are still talking about it and can't wait to go back. Between the beautiful wildlife, the hot tub and the extra space, we were all in love. We found the home super clean and was more than enough space for all 14 of us. Next time we might bring a couple more family and friends. Tony and Debra were easy to reach. It was a delightful and memorable trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jersey City New Jersey

Excelelent Place

  • 5 of 5

Stayed a week. Place was very cean. Had no problems at all. Lots to do at this location On site as well as off site in surrounding areas. We have four children and they had a great time. Would certainly come back next year. Will be telling our friends about this place

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Jersey City, NJ

Great Get A Way

  • 5 of 5

My families and friends had a wonderful week here in the Poconos. This place has everything. Great kitchen set up - even two refrigerators. Beautiful deck - bar- b - que and of course that hot tub. We spent hours each night just relaxing in the hot tub. Place is freshly painted. Lakes are beautiful and there is so much to do in this area. We are coming back for a ski weekend in January. Highly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Big but Broken!

  • 2 of 5

This is a large house but if you grab the wrong handle, the doors might just fall apart (especially in the bathroom and the family room). Our family managed but we wouldn't rent again. Downstairs has a damp smell and the AC does not cool the bedrooms. The couches are falling apart. The deck was very nice to enjoy in the morning for reading. It has the slowest internet on the planet!! Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter never called me with any issues during the stay, I spoke to the renter 2 days in to the rental to make sure everything was going well and the only complaint was that the internet was slow. I am guilt as charged with the Internet, this is a rental property, people are there on vacation, Internet is a nice to have not a need to have. This is not the highest speed internet connection because is was put in as a courtsey. Please read the other review, do not take the word on one picky renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Car: necessary

Minutes Away from Major Ski Resorts and water parks Camelback, Big Boulder, Jack Frost and Blue Mountain. Also minutes away from gambling




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $130
Registration Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund