Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled 3BR in Quiet Rosedale Neighborhood w/ 2 Living Areas & Luxe Kitchen

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,938 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Find yourself 5 miles from downtown but tucked into one of Austin’s most quaint, quiet and family-friendly neighborhoods—Rosedale—a lovely, park-like place to return after a day of exploring the city. Easily hop on the MoPac expressway and discover what makes Austin great!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This home recently underwent extensive remodels and it shows: the gourmet kitchen gleams with stainless steel appliances and constellation-patterned granite. Work together to create a standout meal—there’s plenty of room, plus countertop seating for those who would rather watch and chat.

All on one spacious, open-concept level, our home features 2 full living areas on either side of the kitchen and dining spaces. One of the two living areas has a queen-size sofa bed that sleeps 2 additional guests on a very comfy mattress. Watch a movie on the 60” LG flat-screen!

This home has 3 bedrooms, plus the queen sofa bed, and sleeps 8 adults in king and queen beds (no bunk beds here!). The master bedroom has a king bed and a new en-suite bath with a walk-in shower. The other 2 bedrooms have queen beds and walk-in closets for easily stowing your luggage out of the way.

Outside, a tree-dappled outdoor patio features a dining table and a gas grill for a memorable meal on a warm, breezy Austin evening. Grab a bottle of wine from the wine rack in the kitchen and enjoy.

THE LOCATION

Rosedale, our lovely neighborhood, is located at the northern end of Central Austin, about 5 miles from downtown. You can easily hop on the MoPac expressway and be downtown in 10-20 minutes, depending on traffic.

Rosedale’s charismatic single-family homes line the tree-shaded streets, and you’ll find families and neighbors gathering at gorgeous Ramsey Park, with its swimming pool, tennis, playgrounds and picnic spots. It’s just a little over a mile—or a 5 minute drive—from this house.

If you love the energy of Austin but want a quiet, home-like place to return at the end of the day, look no further than this newly remodeled Rosedale beauty!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2015-092868 OL

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Austin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1938 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
18% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Remodeled 3BR in Quiet Rosedale Neighborhood w/ 2 Living Areas & Luxe Kitchen
average rating of 4.2272725 based on 22 reviews
Hockley, TX
5

Nice family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home was very clean and overall experience was great but the noise freeway behind it kinda took away from the pretty backyard.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amarillo, TX
5

Austin GRAD

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

house was very nice but smaller then the pictures looked. Husband had to fix a broken chair in the living room upon arrival. We had to call on a faulty closet light BUT it was fixed quickly. We also had to get the entry lockpad replaced because it stopped functioning BUT this was also taken care of quickly.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Susan, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for any issues that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known about the chair during your stay so that we could have helped out. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist with the closet light and lock and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It Was Okay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, our stay was fine. I wish I would have known that this house literally sits on the freeway and that the road noise is very loud (not to mention the train that runs through about every hour or two). Additionally, there were some safety concerns like screws not actually screwed into the wall where the air intake panels are; my 1-yr-old was able to easily pull them off the wall. The door to the electrical closet doesn't latch so the baby got in there, too. There were soaps and other chemical stored under the sink that we had to move to the garage; it would be great if there was a lock on the cabinet or these items were stored in an upper cabinet. The house was fairly nice though there were some weird things like the mismatched paint all over the walls. The only major thing I disliked was that compared to other vacation rentals I have stayed at, the basic amenities simply weren't there. I would expect to see a modest supply of Kleenex, toilet paper, hand soap, etc. There were 2 rolls of low-quality toilet paper and 1 roll of paper towels. I would have loved to see enough for an average group to get through 5 days. For the price paid for the rental, I wouldn't expect to have to go to the store and spend $200 on supplies only to throw a lot of them away upon departure. For me, this will influence my decision on the next vacation rental vendor I choose.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Megan, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the issues you mentioned and make corrections if needed. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Friends Trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good experience. House was clean, ample towels. The kinf size bed was giod, the fullsize in the orher two bedrooms made noise each time tou moved during the night.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Rodney, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean and spacious. LOUD ROAD CONSTRUCTION

  • 3 of 5

This property was rented to help prep for a wedding. The house was clean and spacious. We did run into a few issues. The door key code sent in the email did not work. We need to call in to get a new one. Bathrooms are small,there were plenty of clean towels, but no towel holders. The light bulbs in the bathroom need to be replaced. In check out procedures we are asked to start a wash of towels. This is not an issue, however finding the detergent was. Please have this labeled. There was a small bag ripped of what was assume to be detergent. These were all minor issues that are easily fixed. The road construction was from 11pm to 6 am. The sounds of jack hammers vibrate the windows and the sound of the train on top of it all, very little sleep was had. We do not recommend renting this property until the construction is completed.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience they caused as well. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know our local Field Operations Team has since replaced any burnt out light bulbs and made sure the laundry detergent is clearly labeled. We have also confirmed that any nearby road construction has been completed as well. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abilene, TX
5

Great place for a group.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived to find a very cute, updated house off of the busy streets. When we got to the front door the code we had didn’t work. A quick call to the rental company and the new code worked and we were in. Very clean 3 bedroom with a single garage. When we left it was raining so the garage was great. It has a very spacious kitchen and has an open feel that worked very well for us. Although it is located on a quiet street the house backs up to Loop 1 so bring a fan for”white” noise. The company was very easy to deal with and they are in the area in case you need them. We will stay there again. F

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties