Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy 2 Bedroom Downtown Atlanta Condo, #5i

Bedrooms 2
Space 750 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

Charming condo with a personal Balcony at the heart of downtown Atlanta. 24 hr concierge! Hop on a PeachtreeTrolley, take a horse drawn carriage tour; Short walking distance to subway Station, Centennial Olympic Park, Ga Tech, OSU & Capitol, AmericasMart & more. The unit has one master bedroom with a king size bed and a smaller second bedroom with a folding full size bed that can turn into a double full size. The comfortable couch can sleep one adult or two small children. Therefore, this unit can comfortably accommodate up to six people. The owners have an international background, fluently speak English, and Chinese.

Mark Zhang
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Mark Zhang

Hello Fellow Vrboers!

Welcome and thank you for viewing my page. I am a professional living in Metro Atlanta. The boy in the picture is my son. I speak English and Chinese. Shall you have any questions on our listing, please do not hesitate to drop us a line. Preferred way of communication is email or text messages.

Mark Zhang purchased this condo in 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Loved it!
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 23


Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , It's a folding bed and can be turned into a double bed
  • The unit has one master bedroom with a king size bed and a smaller second bedroom with a folding twin size bed that can turn into a double size.
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat


3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Cozy 2 Bedroom Downtown Atlanta Condo, #5i
average rating of 3.0 based on 29 reviews

Good for what needed.

  • 4 of 5

If we needed to stay more than one night, I would have chosen a bigger place. It was a little tight for four adults. This was not fault of the owners of course.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA

Everything we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was great. It was clean and ready to go when we got there. Meet the owners the first night we were there. They stopped by to check in, making sure everything was the way it was suppose to be. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stayed while on business

  • 4 of 5

I was working in the downtown area, so the location was great. The building is safe and secure. The owner was very prompt in responding when I had questions. I gave 4 stars, instead of 5, because the kitchen was very under-stocked.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chatsworth, GA

Pictures are very deceiving !!!

  • 1 of 5

We were very excited for our stay at Peachtree towers. Until we got there. The lobby was very nice but won't you went up to the rooms it was awful. The condo was very small and dirty. There were hair all over the floor and the bed, I don't think the sheets had been washed. We had to wash all the sheets when we got there and clean the bathroom and tub before we used it. I would not recommend this for anyone especially for the price we paid. Fairfield Inn and suites downtown is way nicer and just as roomy as this for half the price. I will never stay here again. I tried to contact the owner while I was there but of course no response

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Location, Bathroom needs upkeep.

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Overall, our stay was good! Beds were comfortable enough, the location was very convenient to walk to anything in the Downtown Atlanta area and wifi was included.


- Bathroom was not cleaned to what I would expect from paying for this location. - Bathtub was clogged and sub-par as far as cleanliness goes.

- Ended up having to purchase drain-o in order to fix one of the issues.

- Wall outlets were awkwardly screwed in and fell off when attempting to plug in our phones. (to next people who stay, only use power strip lines on walls)

- Owner has not refunded our security deposit yet... (Will change once that occurs)

Overall review: We enjoyed the extra space we had, but since the shower was pretty uncomfortable to use, I would consider staying in a hotel that is cleaned instead given the cost.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Location for downtown

  • 1 of 5

The bathtub would not drain the whole time we were there. It was a gross situation. I also have not received my deposit back. Go figure.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lance D has received her full security deposit without any delay. The security deposit has been refunded within 7 days by VRBO The policies concerning security deposit have been well disclosed before booking. VRBO was in full compliance with these policies and has refunded the security deposit to Lance D. in the same way and the same time frame as it does to any one else. The bathtub clog issue has been resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0


Nearest Airport
11.2 Miles
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Hardrock Coffee
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
marta Peachtree Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Sun Dial Restaurant

Coca Cola World, CNN Center, Georgia Aquarium


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $65

100% of payment is due at booking, if we don't receive the payment within 3 days of booking, reservation will be canceled without notice. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. If the reservation is for period within less than 3 days from the reservation day, the same day confirmation and full payment is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties