Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Ocean Frt Best Beach View in St. Augustine 3 Bedrm Ocean& Intercoastal

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8 Direct Ocean Front With Full View Of Bch

WATER!! WATER!! WATER!!! The Sandollar condo # 203 2nd floor at Crescent Beach, no other condo in St. Augustine Beach has the view from every room in condo of water!!! WATCH THE VIDEO TOUR GO TO THE LAST PHOTO IN THE TOP SCROLL OF PICS TO WATCH A TOUR OF MY CONDO THIS IS NOT SHOWN ANYWHERE ELSE THAT SAYS WATCH VIDEO, CLICK ON THE U-TUBE TOUR . Located at 8000 A1A ST Augustine Fl 32080 .Back bedrooms over look this second floor condo with intercostal waterway views and the master and living room looking directly at the ocean, DIRECT OCEAN FRONT!!! very few condos have this view from their condo!!!

located just ten minutes south of St. Augustine, this condo is situated on Crescent Beach, it's like having your own private white sand beach. The Intercoastal Waterway is at the back door to enjoy the river fishing and boating, all the comforts of home, New Kitchen installed Jan 2016 Granite counter tops , New Stainless Steel Appliances installed last year , condo has baby Furnture which includes a pack and play , high chair , 2 strollers Booster chair. 1550 square feet of living space, three large bedrooms, two full baths, and a full utility room with washer, dryer . Condo features four Flat screen TVs and Dvd VCR players and wireless DSL hookup. Beach Chairs and Beach towels are in unit . This Unit is a flat 2nd floor condo Unit 203 bldg 11, no stairs to walk, Pets Not Allowed and No Smoking in unit. Beach chairs , Beach umbrella , beach buggy & Beach towels also in condo provided.

Shopping buggys and flat carts are on site to carry your things to condo NO LUGGING UP ELEVATOR!!! Watch the great sunrise and dolphins swim by from your front window. The master bedroom doors and living room doors open onto a balcony allowing you to enjoy the ocean breeze and watch the beach below you.

The Sandollar II Complex on Crescent Beach offers any family the best vacation St. Augustine can offer. With only 40 units in this building, mostly owner owned, the pool and tennis courts are not crowded. It has an elevator and covered parking.

Boat parking is available along with a boat ramp 1/2 half mile from the condo, no boat or trailer parking on site . Golf World Village is 20 minutes. Golfing is nearby. Fish from the gettys one mile from your front door. Private boardwalks lead to the non-crowded beach we enjoy year round. The condo is just two hours from Orlando and all the area attractions, one hour from Daytona Beach, and one hour from Jacksonville Airport. Address to complex is 8000 A1A U.S.1 ST. Augustine Florida 32080


* EChecks, & credit cards Discount specials are for vacant days in off season SPECIAL RATE pay for 5 days get 2 free ,call for last minute availably.

* All rents are due paid in full 30 Days prior to check-in.This does not apply to dates under 30 arrival.

* first payment Deposit of 500.00 along with traveler insurance of 59.00 for 1500.00 of damage protection is due at booking see bookit for details .

* No Booking is confirmed until payment Deposit is received and the written rental contract is signed and returned.

* 60 day notice on cancellation applies to all WEEK rentals with a 50.00 fee ,under 60 days there's a 25% cancellation fee of rental total IF CONDO IS RERENTED, I WILL REFUND ALL BUT 50.00 FEE OF RENTAL MONIES, 150 day notice on MONTHLY rentals WITH A 100.00 fee .UNDER 150 DAYS THERES A 25% FEE IF CONDO IS NOT RERENTED NO REFUND OF RENTAL MONIES. All named storms within the direct area of a storm cancellation will be exchanged at no charge on another date within the same weekly rental value or a difference can be paid for the weekly rate of the new time period . and only if a named storm causes evaculation directly to our Crescent Beach Area, only then a exchange dates will be worked out on availablty.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Denise Bramlitt
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 8, 2017

About Denise Bramlitt

I am a Business owner that lives in East Palatka, Florida 30 miles from property because this is my 2nd home I want my visters to feel they are at home also I love coming over and staying everychance I can at Sanddollar. I am a hands on owner and always only a phone call away not a faceless rental company.

Denise Bramlitt purchased this condo in 1996

Why Denise Bramlitt chose Crescent Beach

Crescent Beach has prettiest white sand beach in all of Florida. Close to downtown old St. Augustine shops, restaurants, and local attractions. Family oriented area with lots to do and great places to eat and have fun.

What makes this condo unique

There is a view from every room in the condo of the water, it is located on a beautiful beach, has lots of local attractions, shops and restaurants to enjoy while you're visiting the area. I keep the kitchen fully stocked because i love to cook so no need to miss your kitchen when on vacation

Guestbook comments from the owner

Even though we live 30 miles away Denise condo was a perfect close to home getaway .

Enough space for family and friends to come visit for the day lots of room for the grandkids to have their own space.The pool and beach was never full just liKe having our own beach resort to ourselves. The condo was fully stocked with anything you might need , and very up to date . Thank you for allowing us to use your second home we have rented lots of condos in and around St Augustine but Crescent Beach and this condo is by far the best we will be back .
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 2


Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , hall bath full tiled shower walk in, granite counter tops
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , master bedroom bath ,full bath with granite counter tops
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master balacony and Full Ocean veiw - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , large with lots of room & sleeper single couch in room
    Intercoastal Veiw - 2 twin/ single , Day Bed Trundle makes 2 singles or a queen put together
    Intercoastal View Bedrm - 1 queen , very large and spacious has a rollaway bed in closet
  • All three bedrooms are very large and spacious you have lots of room for your stay . All bedrooms do have a TV along with the living room TV and DVD player but if a TV gets broke that and should not get replaced between weekly renters it is not is a reason to try to get a refund the bedroom TVs are added bonuses . Child Beds (1) Pack and play ,
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Dvd player Stereo, Pool, White sand, PETS NOT ALLOWED! NO SMOKING!, Beach directly in front of condo, Direct Ocean view from unit, there is a veiw of water form every room in the condo 2 rooms have intercoastal veiw, Baby furnture aval, n/c in unit high chairs, strollers, and pack and play


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Direct Ocean Frt Best Beach View in St. Augustine 3 Bedrm Ocean& Intercoastal
average rating of 4.677419 based on 33 reviews

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo with almost everything you would need for a stay at the beach!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for staying at my beach home I am glad ur stay was a pleasure and I hope you return to our area again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful and relaxing!!!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was very clean and spacious and had everything you need to enjoy the beach. The kitchen is well stocked even with a crock pot to use. We ate in most nights and stayed at the beach as long as possible. Denise has everything you need to enjoy the beach from towels to chairs and sand toys. The condo is close to the elevator and to the steps to go to the beach. The view is spectacular! We all agreed it is the best beach and condo we have stayed at over the years. Will definitely plan to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You I try to make my visiters have the same vacation as I would want to have and since this is my 2nd home I take pride in sharing it with others so glad you had a blessed week
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

had a great time

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very nice, new and modern. The appliances all worked great and the view of the ocean is really nice. We love being able to sit on the balcony and watch and listen to the ocean. I like that there are boogie boards, beach chairs and a beach cart there. There was plenty of parking and nice tennis courts and the beach was very quiet and beautiful. We didn't use the pool much but it looked nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Satisfied from Kentucky

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our week! The place was very clean and superbly furnished with many extras we did not expect. The view of the beach and ocean was second to none.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Spring Break Location!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back yesterday from a wonderful week in this lovely condo! The view hits you as soon as you unlock the front door - it is stunning! The owner has thought of everything to make your vacation easier. We have rented many homes over the years at various beaches and this was the first time I didn't have to bring beach towels (there is a huge basket of them), or beach chairs or an umbrella - all which take up so much room in the car. We were just one family of 5, so we had plenty of bath towels/linens, but there were still plenty if you were a larger group - the two linen closets are stocked and labeled. The kitchen have EVERYTHING - which my husband so appreciated since he is the chef of the family, and commented how nice it was to have good knives to work with. It is clear that this is someone's home, which is being graciously shared, yet you don't feel at all uncomfortable - it is all so welcoming. I loved watching the sunrise from the master bedroom, or the balcony or even from the comfortable reading spot near the floor to ceiling windows in the living room. That is where i usually sat after a day in the sun, with a glass of wine before dinner. Lastly, this condo is very deep, so the bedrooms have plenty of space between them and everyone felt like they had private space to hang out in when needed, especially my teenage girls. This was our first time to St. Augustine and we loved it! The beach was quiet and gorgeous and the kids were in the pool every day if we weren't out sightseeing. We toured the lighthouse, rented a boat, took an evening ghost tour and did a few other famous structures in the old city. We all really want to come back and would love to stay at Denise's home again.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You I am so glad ur husband enjoyed the kitchen as I love to cook and also when I rent homes find most kitchens have a sparse stock of anything , I love our beach and have tried to think of anything that I would need on my vacation to include . I am happy you enjoyed our beach area please come back in the future Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

This fell well short of our expections

  • 2 of 5

The middle of January, Denise Bramlitt contacted us for the rent on her condo, the payment was not due till the end of the month. She tried to over-charge us by $300.00. She wanted us to send her a check rather than pay with a credit card, my husband refused. When we checked into the condo we found that Denise had replaced a king-size bed with a queen-size bed, this is not what we had agreed to in the rental. In fact, we would not have rented from her without the king-size bed. The toilet in the master bedroom had a pee stain down the outside of the bowl, it had never been cleaned before we got there. Which leads me to wonder what else was not cleaned properly. I found a silverfish bug in the utensil drawer, grossing me out more. The hot water in the kitchen sink was turned off, I have no idea why she would do this. The drum in the dryer keep snagging our clothes in it, the front of the dryer was coming off.

The towels were pitiful, thread bare and ready to be rags. All beds but one were missing mattress pads. The master bedroom bed is horrible, it felt like a waterbed. All the furniture, the carpet and drapery were past well-used. There were four tv’s in the condo, but only two worked. When we asked Denise about fixing them she wanted us to call for service. Why should we have to fix her tv’s?

This condo just has too much stuffed in every room including the kitchen. The only place to put food is either the refrigerator or on the countertop. Too many pictures, too many dried leaf arrangements that were dirty and dusty.

I know this could be a great condo and find it a shame she isn’t keeping up with all that needs to be done to make it a shine. We will not rent anything from her again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is interesting because 1st thing monthly rentals require different payment terms then weekly which is stated on the contract they signed & is the same for all monthly rentals, as for 300 over payment I am clueless of what they are saying no where was there a overcharge of any amt on the contract & all amts are correct nor where they given a 300.00 credit ? I did replace the king bed to queen& put a brand new mattress in the spare bedrm in Dec.but it had been changed on the webpage but I do not have on my contract a guarantee of what beds are provided . I knew they were mad about the bed but nothing else was said to me .Hot water why would I have it off & you cant turn off the hot water in the kitchen sink alone it does not work that way and it also was a brand new water heater in Dec. not sure where this came from?Cleaning if there had been a problem they should have called I would have sent my cleaning girl back there to redo first complaint I've ever had with her I've used her for 4 yrs now, TVs I am not sure why both Att Boxes were bad in spare bedrms my renter that had been there Jan&Feb had a issue with the master bedrm box& had it replaced but they never told me the other TVs were not working Att will not fix or trouble shoot any issues if I am not at the boxes so I asked the renters to call since they were there I guess the boxes had gone bad that does happen I cant control that .Kitchen issues since I am cook & go places that I rent one of the things that always happens kitchens are never stocked with good pans or misc so maybe I have too many kitchen items but in 21 years of renting this has never been a complaint before & there is also a whole empty cabinet in the kitchen for grocery storage .Silk plants there is one small silk tree in living rm & 2 other pots in condo with beach grass stocks. All the pictures or paintings are St Augustine Photos or art except a few of my family ,LOL once again a 1st complaint of picture's that cost hundreds of dollars. If they were this unhappy then why did that not call to talk to me? I went over there one day to meet the frig repair man& they were very rude ?The drapes in all the rooms are all put up last summer & the carpet always gets shampooed in April before spring ∑mer renters start. As I write this review both bathrooms are gutted and being replaced. I do keep my unit up to date&very clean It is one of the best rentals at Sand$ I guess I cant make everyone happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Jacksonville florida
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
several wirhin 1-2 miles lots of beach frt eaterys
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
10 mins st augustine gold course
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
lots with 1-2 miles
Car: necessary

River & Deep Sea Fishing within 10 minutes, The Outlet Mall is within 20 minutes, Downtown St, Augustine offers sightseeing tours, attractions, lots of historic things to do, antique shops, art galleries, and some of the best seafood restaurants in the world! Several championship golf courses are within a 20 minute drive


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Reservation/Booking $75 + Tax
Std. Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

All SUMMER rentals are Sat to Sat. only no split weeks/Please do not inquiry for less days
NO monthly rates apply in summer wks only weekly . Rates will vary check for last min.discounts some nights as low as 150.00 a nite when combined with the buy 5 get 2 free nights special must email or call only in off season no summer weeks or holiday weeks.
Monthly rates are only for January February and March and have different payment terms and cancellation terms and a deep cleaning fee apply s ,please call Denise or read the rental contract under policy's and procedures .
Payment terms are different for winter monthly rental's no Credit Cards on monthly without paying the CC fee % ,On the weekly rental there are no CC% fee. All rentals must have the rental contract printed out from VRBO my site under agreement's and contracts when you agree to the terms of this rental and emailed back to me the signed copy's within 48 hours for your rental to be valid if you do not send back and I have to cancel your rental you will be charged a 125.00 processing fee for not printing and sending signed contract back to Denise the owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.