Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Condo with Additional Suite Option

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Beautiful modern retreat in the heart of SF, just blocks from Golden Gate Park

Short-term Residential Rental Certificate #STR-0001065


San Francisco living at its best!

Bright, modern & spacious 3 bedroom/2 full bath condo in the Inner Sunset of San Francisco. Modern Kitchen with central island, state- of-the-art appliances, sub-zero fridge, two dishwashers. Hardwood floors everywhere. Formal dining room and living room with gas fireplace. Tons of natural light.

This property sleeps 9 adults in beds and sofa beds. Alternatively, 7 adults and 3 children.

Additional Suite (spacious one bedroom & one full bathroom) that opens to the patio can be rented as part of this unit (or individually) and sleeps 4+ people. It Includes exclusive access to a large patio with solar-heated jet swimming pool, outdoor fireplace and BBQ. The pool is 7 feet wide, 45 feet long and 5 feet deep throughout. It has underwater jets (optional, can be turned off) for resistance swimming. It is exclusively solar powered. If it is sunny, the temperature can be 60-65. On colder days, it is in the upper 50s but rarely drops below 55 because it is covered when not in use. Cover is remotely operated (only takes a couple of minutes to open up) and helps the water retain the temperature even when the outside air is chilly. This option is available only a limited number of days per calendar year. Please inquire about availability and pricing.

Private laundry located in the garage.

Street parking with a possibility for reserved parking spot. Please inquire.

One block from public transport (N-Judah MUNI line). Walking distance from UCSF, Golden Gate Park and lively Irving St/9th Ave intersection with shops, restaurants and bars.

More Details

Nate Kazemi
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Why Nate Kazemi chose San Francisco

I am an architect who had a vision for this lot from the very beginning. I wanted the building to look like nothing else in the area. It really is unique.

What makes this condo unique

Spaceous. Bright. Relaxing.


Sunset District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two full bathrooms with shower and tab.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • There are 3 bedrooms on the second floor. Bedroom #1 has a king size bed. Bedroom #2 has a queen size bed. Bedroom #3 has a bunk bed (twin+full) that sleeps 3 kids or 2-3 adults. Additionally, there is a 2-person sofa bed in the living room. Three lightweight full-size mattresses are stored in the garage and can be added to accommodate additional guests.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Luxury Condo with Additional Suite Option
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews

Very clean and spacious. Nice location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Lots of towels and bedding. Plenty of space and very clean. Great appliances and lots of dishes and glasses. 2 washers and dryers, very helpful. Close to public transportation, supermarket and some restaurants. Only suggestion would be for better equipped kitchen. No griddle for pancakes and no cookie sheets or big baking pans for the oven. Owner was very pleasant and accessible.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Light filled and Spacious

  • 4 of 5

This was the perfect place for my family. There was a ton of space and we loved the fact that we could have family meals after long days exploring the city. We would come back and rent it again. Two things to be aware of are that the pool is not in working order and if you don't rent the multiple units you will possibly have other tenants above or below you. Overall this rental was absolutely great!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chico, CA

Clean, bright, spacious, welcoming, and perfectly located.

  • 5 of 5

Six girlfriends enjoyed our stay in the newly remodeled condo on 12th Avenue. It was clean and comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The location, in the Inner Sunset District, made for a short walk to the Golden Gate Park museums and gardens, and it was easy and inexpensive to get to ACT in Union Square via public transport. You won't need your car at all - lots of good restaurants and shopping on nearby 9th Avenue and cross streets. Nate, the owner, was super helpful and friendly. Even parking, which is usually such a hassle in SF, was easy and close.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house to stay in while visiting San Francisco!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our visit to San Francisco, Nate met us on arrival and even let us in a few hours early to the property. It is conveniently located to the areas important to see while visiting San Francisco. It is also walking distance near a local market (Andronico's Community Market) and shops. We enjoyed eating at Pasquales nearby. The house is nicely furnished and the beds were very comfortable. It was a great place to stay for our family of 6 (my parents and our 2 teenagers), with plenty of space for everyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Graduation with family

  • 5 of 5

Great place! We were there for our daughters graduation. We were able to have a wonderful dinner for her with our family and a few of her friends. We loved the top condo! Probably be better if you are renting the suite along with one of the condos to have the middle one with the suite. Nate the owner was easy to get ahold of when we needed him. Great location!! Would come again!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

only sleeps 6 and not kid friendly

  • 2 of 5

The condo only really sleeps 6 people comfortably. One of the pull out couches is in the master bed/bath suite. The sofa beds in the living room cannot both be opened at the same time, and they are uncomfortable when folded up as couches. The apartment is not kid friendly despite the bunk beds and very clear instructions about quiet hours. It is sunny but the afternoon sun makes it very hot late in the day. Only two of the windows can be opened, and they open so low to the floor that a child could fall out of them; there are no screens on the windows to prevent this. The property manager was difficult to get a hold of the week of our trip. I had to send multiple emails and wait over two days to hear back from him. After quiet hours one night we heard people running and stomping up and down the hallways in the apartment above. Our kids were asleep so we knocked on the door to ask them to please be a little quieter. Whomever answered the door--possibly the property manager because he knew our names despite not introducing himself to us--tried to tell us off for being noisy in the middle of the day which made no sense at all. We were out all day; we were in the apartment below so there's no way he heard us walking up and down the halls from above; and the middle of the day is not designated quiet hours. He was rude and implied that he was encouraging his children to make noise to annoy us after quiet hours. This is a nice place to stay for grown ups who plan to be out late in the evening, but as a family, I would not stay again. The whole experience made me resent the money I spent booking the condo for two nights.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, I wish you had a more positive experience during your stay and I am convinced I could have helped you out had you contacted me during your stay. I am always nearby and ready to address any issues or concerns in person. However, I did not hear from you during or after your stay, until this review. My phone number is always shared with guests before their arrival and in your case, we also communicated prior as I offered an early check in that you were excited about. There is another unit on top of the building that is occupied occasionally. When this happens, common courtesy should be followed to minimize the noise and make sure everybody is comfortable. We have hosted a lot of families with kids and never had any complaints. The windows do open all the way to the floor but they have security chains to be safe for the little ones. Sunny and hot days are rare in SF and most guests welcome sunshine and condo's bright interior. However, all windows also have blinds for shading. Best, Nate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Sausalito-Tiburon Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Ocean Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Sunset District Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $275
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties