Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Skier & Hiker’s Dream 2BR Condo in Squaw Valley - Walk to Tram & Village

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,078 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Please note that there is a 30 day minimum at our condo complex.

Recreate the 1960 Winter Olympics from our 2BR/2BA condo right in Squaw Valley. We’re just a short walk away from the Squaw ski resort, the village, the famous Aerial Tram, and more! A free shuttles takes you to Alpine Meadows, too.

Our place is just as gorgeous and packed with things to do in summer. Snowy peaks give way to lush green mountain ranges and the resorts fill their schedules with warm weather activities. Hikers will love this location, too: the Shirley Lake Trailhead, winding past waterfalls and granite boulders, begins just outside your front door.

INSIDE THE CONDO

The cozy main floor is open-concept, with warm hardwood floors and a gas fireplace for chilly nights after the slopes. The living room has a wall-mounted flat screen TV and access to the first-floor balcony: the perfect perch for sitting out with a book and a cup of cocoa (don’t forget the marshmallows!).

The roomy kitchen has lots of counter space for preparing group meals. Three can sit at the kitchen bar to keep the cook company. The elegant dining table accommodates up to 6.

Our condo sleeps up to 4 guests. The master bedroom is furnished with a king-sized bed and enjoys its own private balcony with a fantastic view of Squaw Valley. The 2nd bedroom has a queen-sized bed.

THE LOCATION

You’ll feel like you’re living in the Olympic Village at our condo, which is only an 8-minute walk to Squaw Valley/Alpine Meadows resort. Enjoy world-class skiing, or take a gander at the Olympic Museum to get in a sporty mood. During the summer, the resort is home to all manner of family fun, including roller-skating, disc golf, tennis, climbing, miniature golf, and more.

For the best view around, take the nearby Aerial Tram 2,000 feet to High Camp, where you can look out on Lake Tahoe.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Olympic Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1078 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Skier & Hiker’s Dream 2BR Condo in Squaw Valley - Walk to Tram & Village
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
Medford Lakes, NJ
4

Squaw Valley Ski Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The description of the property was on point. There was plenty of communication from TurnKey. The open layout was great when preparing meals. We were withing walking distance to the Village.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

super convenient to Squaw Valley, comfortable place

  • 4 of 5

Very happy with the location, and the place was very comfortable. Plenty of room in the kitchen/living area to hang out, and the bedrooms were reasonable sizes. Extremely clean, and the property managers were easy to work with. I agree with the other reviews that it would be nice to have higher-quality bed linens, but there were a lot of different types of pillows, which was nice because we could sort through and find the ones that suited us the best. I loved that there was a foam roller at the place!!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Diana! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco
4

Ski Squaw, Stay close and be happy

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This apartment is in a great location, just minutes from the lifts @ Squaw. The apartment is comfortable without being flashy, the Washer/Dryer really makes it easy, and there is parking. I would request that the bed linens be replaced with linens of a higher quality, they are a synthetic mix and just don't feel great. It was easy to deal with Turn Key, they are great managers and the entire booking and stay was really smooth sailing.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jane! We love the suggestion. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Typical Midrange Ski Resort Condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was very difficult to find at 10:30pm. It was not clear from the entry instructions that the entry door was on the second floor. There is a garage entry door on the first floor with the same unit number, which caused confusion. Upon entry into the unit, there was a sign warning guests of a resident bear living underneath one of the units balconies. This unit was not up to my usual 4-star hotel standards, for sure, but it was typical for a privately owned rental condo. The unit was clean except for human hair on the master bed's sheets. The condo was cold upon initial entry. It didn't really warm up until late the following day. Baseboard electric heating in the living space didn't work well. The Direct TV signal was flaky, so watching TV was painful. There were cigarette butts on the balcony. Yes, you can walk to skiing, but it's probably about a 1/4 mile which is difficult in ski boots. We did it, but it was painful. It's not a bad place, but certainly not up to my usual standards. I will stay at a more upscale place next time I am in Squaw Valley. The property management company customer service was excellent. They had someone out to replace the bed sheets in about 30 minutes after I called.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write, Kelly. We apologize for your less than perfect stay and want you to know that we are working on some improvements. You were perfect guests and we hope you'll consider us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties