Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Blowout LASTmin price 4THJuly week $1393+tax/fees! PANORAMIC OCEAN/HARBOR VIEW!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

STUNNING PANORAMIC 180DEGREE VIEW OF OCEAN/BEACH/HARBOR/RIVER/ESTUARY/MOUNTAINS

Saturday to Saturday only stays during peak season starting July 1, 2017. This means I will only accept stays from before July 1 that start and end on Saturday. The system may allow you to book it, however, I will be required to cancel any such bookings not within these parameters.

TEXT David at 626-433-3494 with any questions.

This SINGLE LEVEL unit is newly remodeled in a casual, uber-comfortable "Tommy Bahama" theme. With extra large living and dining areas, this unit is unique among most at North Coast Village. Additionally, it has two bedrooms with bathrooms, en suite, and each is very private from the other- perfect for two couples or families! The most amazing feature of this unit, however, is the stunning views of the beach, ocean, harbor, mountains, estuary and river! You can see them from inside the living room and bedrooms and, of course, the view is breathtaking from the balcony! We just purchased this unit in 2015 to add to our other 3 units in the complex to offer our guests an amazing holiday!

Also, check out our other units:

FRONT ROW "COTTAGE" unit ( vrbo.com/477114 )at North Coast Village- a 2 bed/2 bathroom condo on the STRAND (one of only 8 out of 550 units on the Strand)

OR our penthouse, 2 level, 2 balcony ocean view 2 bed/2bath unit (vrbo.com/485686).

OR our 1 bedroom/ 1 bathroom unit with whitewater ocean views from balcony, living room, bedroom, even the kitchen! ( vrbo.com/361326).

More Details

Owner
David Keshavjee
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About David Keshavjee

We are a family of 4 based just over an hour from Oceanside, in a suburb of Los Angeles. We have owned other units in the complex for the past 5 years and keep adding to our "collection" because we love Oceanside and, particularly, North Coast Village! My wife has been coming to Oceanside for 30 years as her parents owned a place here too and it is our family's "go to" holiday spot.

David Keshavjee purchased this condo in 2015

Why David Keshavjee chose Oceanside

One word: VIEW. From the moment I walked into this unit I was sold. I love the expansive, panoramic view afforded from this side of the complex. The ocean and beach views are amazing, however, the river/estuary views are stunning and teaming with birds and other wildlife. The harbor and mountain views are the icing on the cake!

What makes this condo unique

Single story layout (no stairs to negotiate with an elevator to the 2nd floor from the garage) and the extra large living/dining area are two of the unique features of this unit. Also, it is an end unit so there is only one neighbor.!

Amenities

Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En suite to Master bedroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En suite to second bedroom.
  • 2 full bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom. - 1 king , en suite bathroom with tub/shower.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , En suite bathroom with full shower.
    Queen pull out sleeper in living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen memory foam pull out sleeper sofa in living room.
  • Master bedroom with king bed and en suite bathroom. Second bedroom with two (2) twin beds. Third sleeping area is on queen pull out sofa bed (with memory foam mattress) in living room- sleeps two adults.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Blowout LASTmin price 4THJuly week $1393+tax/fees! PANORAMIC OCEAN/HARBOR VIEW!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great stay!! The property is lovely and very clean!! David was very helpful and professional. When we come back to Oceanside, I'll definitely book here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean condo. Great location with the Beach in walking distance.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SLC, UT
3

Would recommend looking at other North Coast Village condos

  • 3 of 5

This condo has a train track just to the right of the first picture. The trains honk through the night and go right past both bedrooms. North Coast Village is a beautiful place, unfortunately the owner David was argumentative and rude. There are 220 other owners here that I'm sure would be much easier to work with. Parking is good for all condos at North Coast Village.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I believe our reviews (well over 100 5 star among our 4 condos in this development) are testament to our wonderful condo and how I treat our valued clients. With regard to the train, the noise has never been an issue for any of our clients since we purchased this unit two years ago. In fact, it is my favorite place to stay due to it being so quiet compared to other parts of the complex. The train passes through Oceanside and all of Southern California's beach towns and is a fact of life here. It can be heard in every unit in the complex including my front row "A" building cottage unit. Very rarely, we have a guest that is looking for an "extra" discount (on top of a less than $100 per night rate due to a last minute deal) and i believe that this was a case in this instance. I "wasn't having it" and shut this guest's exaggerated claims down. I guess she expected I would buy her scam. I didn't and called her out on it and she was very angry. I even offered to refund her money for the unused days. Knowing that the motels on the freeway were more than my ocean view condo per night, she conveniently stayed quiet, choosing to try to sully my hard earned reputation and the livelihood of my family. The other owner's in the complex all have experience dealing with this type of guest and will take note.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Wonderful Spring Break in A Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is wonderful. We came for spring break and a surf contest at the harbor. The furnishings make you feel like you are home once you walk in the door. A view of the harbor, made early morning surf checks super easy. From the beach in the morning to the lush landscape of the grounds, we felt like we were in a tropical resort. We absolutely loved our stay will definitely come back!

The owner is VERY responsive to all messages. And he really does his best to accommodate all situations.

One issue (and NOT AT ALL the owners fault): the closest elevators were "down" a few times which made bringing things down for a day at the beach a real hassle.

Cannot wait for the next spring break!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful condo and experience that I would recommend to anyone. It's a nicely furnished and decorated unit and there was plenty of space in the main room to spread out. The bedrooms are good sized as well. The location worked great for us - the harbor to the north and the pier to the south. We walked down to the pier along the beach several times, although there is a lot of beach area and access close by. The pool area was great too. Parking and driving in and out of the complex was very easy. It's just a great condo in a great location. We would love to stay here again next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

So had a wonderful time at this condo. It was nice and clean and we had no complaints. When we first arrived we had 5 adults then it was just myself, hubby, and our son. It was a nice place for our son to stay off base and he so appreciated the bed. The beds were super comfy as well. All my questions and concerns were answered promptly by condo owner. It was nice to arrive to a place comfortable, clean... So we tried to do the same when we left. We are so happy to have a wonderful time, and memories made.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego (Lindburgh Field)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Several in Harbor
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several courses
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Downtown Oceanside station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
San Diego (5) Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Lighthouse, Joe's Crab shack, etc. at the harbor
Nearest Beach
25 Metres
Oceanside
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 22 2017 - Jun 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$2,199
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 23 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$2,199
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$2,199
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 25 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$199
Fri,Sat
$2,199
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
8 night minimum stay
$179
From
$179
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Peak/Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,199
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$249
From
$259
Fri,Sat
$1,699
 
 
Autumn 2017
Sep 16 2017 - Nov 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
From
$219
Fri,Sat
$1,299
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$239
From
$259
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$299
From
$299
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas/New Year/18s 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$259
From
$279
Fri,Sat
$1,699
 
 
Jan/Feb/March 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$999
$3,599
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$119
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$700
$2,799
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/check-in fee $169
damage up to $250 $49
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed and paid for. Tax not charged on stays over 30 nights. No smoking in unit or on balcony, subject to forfeiture of entire security deposit. Over capacity, for any length of time (not just overnight guests) unless approved by owner, are subject to forfeiture of entire security deposit. Actual monthly rents vary, depending on time of year and month-stated rates are guidelines only. Ask for quote for actual rate. Rates are based on eCheck or U.S. check payment. U.S. credit cards charged at 2.5% higher. International cards additional 2% above US card rates. Security deposit refunded 14 days after departure ( assuming no HOA parking tickets/fines, damage over $250) Check-in time is 4 pm. Check-out time is 10 am Due to the tight schedule of our cleaning staff, check-outs later than 10 am are subject to a $50 assessment from your security deposit per hour or portion of an hour. PLEASE NOTE: While we go every effort to provide a wonderful vacation, this is a house/vacation rental, not a hotel. Please do not expect concierge service, or be flabbergasted if there are minor problems. There are literally hundreds of items to attend to in a full house of this size and things can break or housekeepers may miss a spot here or there, etc. We aim for a perfect place ( and, overwhelmingly, our reviews endorse this), however, sometimes, things go awry. Please be understanding and patient. Whenever possible, we will try to correct the situation if notified in a timely and patient manner. We will not be be bullied with threats of negative reviews or those looking for an unjustified "discount". Travelers who fall into this category will, in turn, receive a negative review and our experience will be shared with the 200+ owner's who rent in this complex to be aware of unscrupulous, overly-demanding or unreasonable guests. We work hard for our reviews and this is a family run business and we will protect it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties