Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Oceanfront Top Floor Unit with Amazing View !

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 740 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

*1 Bedroom * 1 Bathroom * Sleep 2 * Wailua Bay View #746284

Welcome to number 310 at the Wailua Bay View Condos !!

As the Japanese owner/operator, I would like to invite you to our comfortable and cozy condo.

This oceanfront, one bedroom, one bath vacation condo at Wailua Bay View is the perfect, affordable place to relax and enjoy island activities. At the top of a three floor unit, the view is breathtaking from the lanai. It’s the ideal spot to enjoy some Island coffee in the morning or your favorite island cocktail at sunset.

Our condo is located on the central east side of the island, only 10 minutes from the Lihue airport. The location provides convenient access to both the north and south shores. The beach is just steps away and restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance.

We are hopeful you will try our condo on your next visit .

* 1 Bed 1 Bath, fully furnished

* Best location for beach activities, sightseeing and golf, etc.

* Walking distance to restaurants ( Japanese, Korean, Mexican, Pizzeria , Burger , Coffee shop )

* 10 min. drive to Lihue Airport

* Top floor of 3 floors unit, very quiet

* Cozy and comfortable

* No elevator . Only stairs .

Please check photos and captions .

More Details

Owner
Takemi Kidokoro
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Takemi Kidokoro

Aloha ! Konichiwa and hajimemashite .

my name is Takemi and husband Yoshito.

We are Japanese couple and live in Japan.

We have owned this unit since 2012 and have been visiting Kauai for 15 years .

It was a first time to visit Kauai was without a any purpose but we just

fell in love with this beautiful island . No reason , just loved .

After we woke up and saw the wonderful place we have come back and visited many places of island for 15 years then finally made our dream come true and purchased a condo at Wailua Bay view and as the same year 2012 I retired from the Airport business . So no more business person

I have enjoyed playing golf and husband surfing a couple of month a year staying our condo .

It's the real heaven .

We would love to treat you with the beautiful view and Japanese hospitality and really appreciate a once-in-a-lifetime chance .

Takemi Kidokoro purchased this condo in 2012

Why Takemi Kidokoro chose Kapaa

The view , location , size (both building and unit ) price

every thing perfect to us .

There is not fancy and gouges building but really cozy condo with amazing view .

What makes this condo unique

There is no better place to relax and enjoy Mother Nature activities .

I would love you to wake up with the sound of waves breaking at living room from top of a floor.

Contact us

Speaks : Japanese / English

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Remove shoes when entering the unit
  • Quiet hours are 10 pm to 8:00 am . Please keep voice and other noises down in walkways , lanai and the parking lot .
  • Please remove trash daily . Our dumpster is down the stairs on the west end of the building .
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom - 1 king
  • Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, * Cal King Bed * Air Conditioner * 19'Flat Screen TV *Sound proof windows
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have 4 beach chairs One bodyboard One Comfortable reclining chair One Cooler Box

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Direct Oceanfront Top Floor Unit with Amazing View !
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 60 reviews
Capitola, CA
4

Great location and fully stocked older Condo.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for seven days (July 23-30, 2018). Upon arrival, we were very pleased to find that the kitchen had so many utensils, appliances, a cabinet full of cooking spices, plus basic condiments in the refrigerator. There were some nice Welcome touches such as a Japanese hand fan, a small can of Macadamia nuts and some Kauai coffee!

The location is on the eastern side of Kauai which provides access to all other parts of the island in less than an hour. The view of the ocean is spectacular! At this time of the year we could see neither sunrise nor sunset due to sun's northerly position during the summer. We enjoyed watching the surfers and boogie boarders too. The surf at the adjacent beach was too rough for swimming. Not sure if this was just a seasonal condition. There are other beaches close by. The pool area is a great place to hang out. The BBQ grills are Weber brand and are in good condition.

There are plenty of high quality eating and drinking establishments within 1-5 minute walk, and the town of Kapaa is very close and offers still more variety.

One thing that was disappointing for us was that the air conditioner is in the bedroom. That is a good thing for sleeping, but if you need to cool the rest of the condo on hot, humid days like we did, it was inadequate. We originally booked this condo because it was advertised as being air conditioned. It was only after we checked in and read the 'rules' that we found out we could only run the air conditioner with the bedroom door closed and only at night. There were ceiling fans and one floor fan. The floor fan stopped working and it took 1 1/2 days for a replacement to be delivered. Open windows and trade winds were not enough to maintain comfort for us.

One additional point is that this condo is on the 3rd floor and the complex doesn't have an elevator. We are in good enough shape to be able to carry luggage and groceries up the three flights of stairs, but if accessibility is a necessity, then this is probably not the condo for you.

Takemi, the owner has been very attentive through the whole process from booking through checkout and follow-up. All-in-all, we really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate it and hope it will be helpful for our future guests. As you mentioned, the air conditioning is only in the bedroom. Usually we find that this is adequate with the cool ocean breezes but we are sorry if you were uncomfortably warm at times during your stay. We are also sorry that the VRBO listing was not more clear in this regard. Our representative Marvis and the property manager Mark, make every effort to ensure that the unit is well stocked and that our guests will feel at home. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful view from our lanai. Please come visit again whenever you miss it. We will be looking forward to that day. Mahalo, Takemi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surprise, Arizona USA
5

Wailua Bay View

  • 5 of 5

Great view of Wailua Bay from the deck. The condo included every possible convenience. Be sure to check the cupboards and fridge BEFORE you go to the local supermarket for your vacation supplies. The pool and BBQ's were wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Great place to stay in Kauai!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful unit with a breathtaking oceanfront view of Wailua Bay. If you like the sight and sound of surf and waves, this is the place for you. Very clean with all the amenities you would need to make yourselves feel at home. Located in the perfect spot on the East side of Kauai with equal driving distances to Hanalei to the North and Poipu to the South. Many eating, shopping and grocery choices in a two mile stretch between Wailua and Kapaa. The owner, Takemi is very helpful and quick responding with any questions you may have for her. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, the view was beautiful. Didn’t know you can’t access the beach from the property you have to walk down the road and the waves are pretty rough to try to swim. The condo should be tiled, because it had a slight musty smell from all the moisture (it rains a bit on that side of island). A new bed and kitchen set was coming day we left. The grounds keeper was very nice and the plants are beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

Loved the location! It was quiet and comfortable.

There were some issues with wear and tear of the unit. The sliding glass door didn't close at all.

The staff were very helpful and available.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review . I'm sorry for the inconvenience I have caused . On Wednesday 27th the glass door company came and fixed the door . I really appreciate your comments and staying out condo. Mahalo, Takemi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view of the bay! Central location with respect to the highway around the island.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The ocean breeze was great along with the sound of the ocean. I slept amazing while here. I loved that it had a central location being about an hour from the canyon while also being about an hour from the north shore! I would recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Lihue Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Street Burger
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Wailua Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Japanese/Mexcian/Korean/Burger/Pizz/bakery
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Wailua Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $110

Monthly rates will be negotiated at time request .

Cancellation Policy :

30 days or more prior to arrival - 100% refund

15 - 29 days prior to arrival = 4 Nights charge

0 - 14 days prior to arrival = NO REFUND


The VRBO Traveler Service fee is paid by the traveler when booking through the HomeAway websites . The owner does not have ability to or waive the service fee amount and the VRBO service fee is not refunded upon cancellation .

A note to our valued guests:

Known as the Garden Island, Kauai is a tropical island and does not have all the amenities of an urban city. Birds come to play on the lanai and they sometimes leave droppings even after cleaning. The Wailua Bay View Complex frequently performs pest control and careful attention is also paid to keep the rooms clean. Nevertheless, due to the tropical climate, insects may sometimes appear. The island also has a high amount of precipitation. After a downpour, the ocean viewed from the unit may not appear as clear and blue as the photos on VRBO.

We can not provide refunds for the above conditions. Changes and reductions in the length of stay are difficult and usually can not be accommodated. Consequently, early departure refunds are also not allowed. We appreciate your understanding.

If you encounter any problems when checking in or during your stay, please immediately call our representative, Marvis, at (808) 651-7055.

We appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us and wish you a wonderful Hawaiian vacation.

Yoshi and Takemi Kidokoro

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.