Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private HEATED Pool/Hot Tub-5 Bikes Next Door to Seaside

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Private HEATED Pool/Hot Tub-5 Bikes Next Door to Seaside


Just one street over from Seaside and only 5 houses up from the beach, the S.S. Dogwood is a spacious 5 bedroom/ 3 bath beach house that can accommodate 12 comfortably. This centrally located beach bungalow offers private parking, a gorgeous front porch balcony and a completely remodeled interior. 

Upon entering the S.S. Dogwood on the second level, guest are greeted with an open living space complete with two seating areas. The main family room offers a wrap around sofa, flat screen TV. Just off the family room is an additional seating area with 4 chairs and a small dining table with 4 dining chairs. Just off the living room is a gourmet stainless kitchen complete with quartz countertops and custom dining table that seats 10. 

Two of the five bedrooms can also be found on the second floor. The first is 1 of 2 king master suites with TV and the second is a queen guestroom with flat screen TV (with video capabilities only). A full bath/shower combo completes this level. 

Downstairs you'll enjoy additional living room space with a media room at the bottom of the stairs with access to your own private pool and lounging deck. The media room boasts a sleeper sofa (sleeps 2), and flat screen TV with media console. Down a short hallway is the 2nd king master suite with a desk, armoire, and private bath/shower combo. A custom sliding barn door secludes this room from the bonus room. Also downstairs is another queen guestroom with sitting area and a kids bunk room with trundle bed and TV (sleeps 4). The custom tile third bathroom (shower only) completes this level. 

Outside guests will enjoy your own private pool and hot tub with custom waterfall feature and beautiful designer decking. Privacy fencing allows you to enjoy your own private oasis when you stay here! There is a very short walk to the gulf as the S.S. Dogwood is only 5 houses up from the beach with easy access to the Seagrove Market or Seaside's town square.

*Please note there is a $150 pool/hot tub heating fee. 

**This cottage only allows Saturday-Saturday rentals during our high season.


Master Bedroom: King sized bed, private bathroom 

Guest Bedroom: Queen sized bed, shared bathroom with shower/tub

Second Master Bedroom: King sized bed, private bathroom with shower/tub

Guest Bedroom: Queen sized bedroom, shared bathroom with shower

Guest bedroom: Twin bunks with additional twin bed and trundle, shared bathroom with shower


- Private pool and hot tub with waterfall feature 

- Privacy Fencing 

- Two living areas 

- Great location

- Wi-fi

-5 Bikes Included

***Pool heating is available for this property from October 1st through May 1st. Pool heating is available for an additional $20 per day or $125 weekly. Pool will be heated to 83 degrees and cannot be changed.***

More Details

Property Manager
30A Vacay
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018


Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • - 3 king , 3 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
23% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Private HEATED Pool/Hot Tub-5 Bikes Next Door to Seaside
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews

Perfect rental near Seaside and beach

  • 5 of 5

Great home and ideal location to Seaside and the beach. Very comfortable furniture and beds/bedding. There is enough room for everyone to sit back and relax. We cooked several dinners and the kitchen has everything you need. The front porch is a great place to sit and have a coffee in the morning. The pool, spa and backyard are beautiful and fun for the entire family. We loved having the bikes available for our use. Our family loved staying here and will look forward to renting it again.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Can't wait to have you back again! So glad you had a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Renter beware

  • 1 of 5

Great location and quick response from management team. Other than that, be ware. Dirty sheets, food in beds, sand in beds, stains in sheets, terrible mattresses, cheap furniture, disgusting grill, closet doors not even attached, no hot water, etc. I could go on with more but I think the point is made. Beware if you are scheduled to stay at this location

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert- Very sorry you had a bad experience. I can assure you our beds and bathrooms are cleaned to the highest standards and are replaced with our high end linens after each guest. We have 4 points of inspection after each guest so I can guarantee the house was clean and definitely not with dirty linens. I do want to apologize for the hot water issues you experienced. That was the first time this summer we had any issues with the hot water heater and it turns out it died. It has since been replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

What a great location to all Seaside has to offer without the price. Plenty of space and very comfortable!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great vacation Jill!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location but...

  • 3 of 5

House is in a good enough location close to the beach and shops/restaurants. Enough rooms for two families. Condition of the property was ok but for the $$ it was about 3 stars quality. Management company could (should) provide simple necessities such as trash bags, extra toilet paper, toiletries, coffee filters, sugar, salt/peppers and some basic spices. Even 3 Star motels provide that much. Of course you could go buy them at nearby grocery store. But to pay this kind of $$, it really doesn’t cost that much for the management company to provide such basic necessities. I can say this because my family own a vacation rental property and my management company provides sufficient supplies. Grill out back was so dirty it almost caught fire from all the built up grease.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We do leave complimentary starter amenities which include, soaps, shampoos, conditioner and lotions in every bathroom, new dish soap and sponge for each guest, a roll of paper towels and toilet paper in each bathroom along with a starter set of coffee to get you going until you can make it to the grocery store. We hope you'll give us another shot. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best little gem tucked in at Seaside

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying in the S.S. Dogwood and we hands down LOVE this home. Tucked in right across from the beach. Super spacious. Love the pool and hot tub and the twinkle lights out back on the deck. This is a great home for families as it gives two living areas and plenty of bedrooms and baths. Open kitchen stocked with all the essentials you would need for the week. Bonus was the bikes. We rode them everywhere. Literally walking distance to Seaside which has amazing restaurants, food trucks, shopping and we actually were able to do a concert on the lawn one evening which was so much fun. Definitely going back! Thanks for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was nice but there were some small issues that could take it to the next level

  • 4 of 5

No cable tv in the downstairs master bedroom. WiFi is limited for the month so it really wasn’t working well for the last 5 days. 2 of the 3 bathrooms need updated. Barn door for master bedroom needs adjusting and does not lock. Location is great and the pool and hot tub are really great. A little updating and it would be top shelf.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties