Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR Classic Lake Cabin with Big Yard in South Lake Tahoe

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,280 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Pining for summers gone by? Our classic Tahoe cabin just might do the trick! A charming, welcoming place in the tall trees, just a short walk from the Upper Truckee River, our 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation cabin boasts a big deck overlooking a huge grassy area and a cozy living space warmed by a gas fireplace.

We’re located next to the Tahoe Keys, within easy driving distance to Tahoe restaurants, ski slopes, and beaches—and walkable to several cafés!

INSIDE THE CABIN

Simple and practical - our cabin has everything you need, plus charm to spare. Choose a board game from our collection and gather around the dining room table. Head out to the back deck for a sunset BBQ with burgers from the grill, while the kids get sleepy exploring the grassy meadow and nearby Truckee River. Or do your own thing and enjoy one of our many books and movies!

The cabin has 3 bedrooms: the downstairs room has 2 twin beds, both upstairs rooms have queen beds and a shared bathroom. The largest of the upstairs bedrooms has two La-Z-Boy recliners—a great spot to kick back after a day of exploring Tahoe!

Other lake trip essentials include a full kitchen with all major appliances—plus a microwave and dishwasher—and well stocked cabinets with dishes and cooking supplies, and a laundry space with washer/dryer.

OUR LOCATION

Families love it here! Our tight-knit Sky Meadows community is safe and friendly. Wake up in the morning and walk to Keys Café, an adorable cabin café in the trees with delicious breakfast burritos. Other dining options are less than a half-mile away, including pizza & pasta at Grand Central and beer & burgers at Steamers. If you plan to cook at home, the Grocery Outlet (a half-mile from your cabin) will help you stock up on ingredients.

Here for the skiing or hiking? Heavenly Mountain Resort is just 5 miles away—a 10-minute drive. Looking to spend a day at the lake? We’re just a few miles—5 minutes by car—from Pope Beach!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

THE FINE PRINT

In response to the City of South Lake Tahoe's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #005136.. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 8 people and 2 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction. No boat/watercraft trailers or campers/RVs of any kind are allowed to park inside the Sky Meadows community area; boat parking is available at Tahoe Keys.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Map

Amenities

Tahoe Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1280 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
45% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
3BR Classic Lake Cabin with Big Yard in South Lake Tahoe
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
Ripon, CA
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice relaxing retreat. Cabin very cozy and great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Emeryville,
5

Loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved the accommodations... simple and basic and just like home

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Black Bear Lodge

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I don't normally do reviews, but this house is an exception. The neighborhood was nice enough but once we walked in the door it was clear this house is not well maintained. Huge everywhere on the carpet, fingerprints on the mirrors, trash can in the bedroom full of someone else's trash. Yuck. You had to wonder if the sheets were even clean. We went to leave on Friday and because we were washing and drying all the towels we were 15 minutes late leaving (The clock on the wall was not working, no battery) a young man whose is barefoot and dirty comes up to the door and we ask who he is. He says he is with the cleaning company Mighty Tidy. OK. So we leave and call Turnkey to make sure he was who he said he was and they assured us he was legit. Turnkey is not easy to get ahold of, long wait. Not 10 minutes later we stopped in a local store and there was the cleaning guy shopping at the smoke shop next door. He saw us and was a little surprised. We asked why he wasn't cleaning the house and he said he had thrown in some sheets and we wondered why he wasn't there cleaning anything else. I have rented quite a few houses in Tahoe and was by far the worst and strangest experience I have had. Cons: Dirty, no cable, no supplies (paper towels, etc) Pros: Pretty meadow out behind the house and good wifi.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marianne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these cleanliness and maintenance problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Great location, nice back porch, convenient amenities. This rental has a "cabin-y" feel. It is unpretentious and homey.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Sky meadows

  • 4 of 5

The location and setting of this property was perfect! We loved looking out on the meadow and taking our dog there. The house was older and comfortable. An exhaust fan in the bathroom upstairs would help with the moisture.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice cabin

  • 4 of 5

Property was great. Location central to activities and worked out well. Cabin very comfortable and well stocked with everything you would need. Setting near greenbelt gave the property a mountain feeling. Property Manager was informative and responsive. Would stay again. Only problems noticed was that the upstairs shower leaks through the 1st floor utility rooms light fixture. We all had to use the 1st floor shower. Needs to be fixed asap. Also the wi fi did not work. Signal after 1AM. IPad was a great feature but would not connect to the wi fi. A necessity these days. Really enjoyed otherwise.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ron, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. That being said, we do apologize about the issues that came up and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have assisted with that. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since repaired the upstairs shower leak and made sure the wifi and televisions work properly. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.