check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Cozy, dog-friendly home for four nestled among the trees

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

The dog-friendly Walker Cabin is snuggled in the woodsy neighborhood of Cedar Flat and features brand new flooring, a large furnished deck, and a close proximity to Carnealian Bay beaches!

Only one-and-a-half miles away is Waterman's Landing, a cozy spot to rent stand-up paddle boards and grab a sandwich. There’s even a mini golf course nearby. Just four-and-a-half miles away is the Tahoe City Marina and Commons Beach for boating and live music in summer.

Combining luxury and rustic living, Walker Cabin boasts a fully stocked kitchen with a dishwasher and a great room with plenty of space for everyone to relax and watch some cable TV. WiFi is also provided, so you won’t be totally cut off from the outside world, unless you want to be!

In the gorgeous master bedroom, you'll have an extra-spacious California king-size bed. A second room has a queen. The nearby bathroom with bright blue tiling is conveniently located on the same floor. Plus, you'll have access to the furnished deck through the master!

Bring your dog pals, because this is a perfectly pet-friendly place. The fenced-in yard and doggie door will keep them happy, just please note that there is an additional pet fee and the owners ask that dogs are not to be left unattended. There'll be little reason not to take them along to the nearby beach on Carnelian Bay, which welcomes dogs!

In addition to the nearby Lake Tahoe activities, Tahoe Cross Country Ski Area is just three miles away for Nordic runs. Northstar and Squaw-Alpine are each about 12 miles away. Kings Beach is only about five miles away, and is a popular spot on the North Shore that offers a sandy beach and many family-friendly restaurants.

Ready for your party of four to get away from the everyday? Book this dog-friendly North Lake Tahoe vacation rental now.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Good! 3.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Cozy, dog-friendly home for four nestled among the trees
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 27 reviews

We rented this for overflow guests at Thanksgiving. Walker cabin is right around the corner from ...

  • 5 of 5

We rented this for overflow guests at Thanksgiving. Walker cabin is right around the corner from us. Beautiful weekend in the mountains.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fenced backyard is very helpful for the dogs. Cabin is furnished with everything one would need f...

  • 5 of 5

Fenced backyard is very helpful for the dogs. Cabin is furnished with everything one would need for a comfortable stay! Charming, cute cabin!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cabin

  • 5 of 5

Great little cabin that was close to the lake.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

It was listed as a five star stay- it isn't. Upon arrival we noticed the king comforter was covered in dog hair- disgusting. A couple of hours into the stay and the toilet overflowed. (It's a one bathroom house.) We called the emergency number and were told it'd be 1 1/2 hours before he'd arrive. He couldn't fix it and called a plumber. Hours later the plumber called and said it'd be 2-3 hours before he'd come (the wee hours of the morning). We said to come first thing in the morning-it was 10:30. He found a bar of soap stuck in the toilet. We waited hours for him-in a home we didn't own! We were told they would not change homes or refund our money - we just wanted to go home! They wouldn't even send housekeeping to clean up the mess! In fact, we were told they were already planning their response to our negative review! In addition to that fiasco, the BBQ didn't work & we were handed a notice that the water bill hadn't been paid and it was being turned off. Really? It was a dreadful experience and we will NEVER rent thru Vacasa again. We own a home and understand things happen, but treat us with respect & as valued customers. All they cared about was the money. We paid full price for this nasty experience! No compensation what so ever! Beware!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see that this stay was disappointing. The choice to not offer a refund for this experience is due to a myriad of reasons; we apologize that it is so unsatisfactory for the guest. The plumber was able to address the toilet issue as soon as he arrived so the toilet is working perfectly now.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

My doggie and I enjoyed a relaxing and peaceful vacation at Walker Cabin, and would happily return for even more time there. Having a dog door and a fenced-in back yard are big plusses for any dog owner, and we appreciated those two aspects especially. The area is very nice for early morning and late afternoon walking, and any number of lovely possibilities awaited us during the daytime. We even went up Mt. Rose about 600 feet!! This is a terrific area. I would have appreciated some Memory Foam on the King was much too hard for me!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not worth the money

  • 2 of 5

The place was very small and pretty run down. The area was nice but for the price I think I could have found a much better rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Carnelian Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties