Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Immaculate 3 Bdrm House - Close to Skiing and Hiking ! !

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms +1 Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) -All Queens

!! Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3-1/2 Bath House Outside Breckenridge - Great Summer Getaway - Close to Hiking Trails !!

NOTE: HOUSE UNDERWENT EXTENSIVE REMODELING AND RENOVATION IN 2010 - NOW MORE THAN 2,700 SQ FEET OF MAGNIFICENT SPACE ON 3 LEVELS - BOOK NOW!!

Want some privacy away from the crowds yet close to Breckenridge? This beautifully maintained, mountain home is nestled on a full acre lot surrounded by beautiful towering pines with views of the Ten Mile Range. Located in a secluded neighborhood, just four short miles from downtown Breckenridge, the house is just a hundred yards from an offshoot of the popular Bakers Tank hiking trail. A great place for the family to unwind on a ski trip or any time.

With three bedrooms (Queen Beds in all three and TV/DVDs in each) and THREE and a half baths on three levels, this beautifully furnished, 2,700 square foot home can sleep six to eight comfortably while retaining an intimate and comfortable ambiance. A perfect family get- away, you can relax by a beautiful woodburning fireplace or take in the views from the large deck.

The Master bedroom has a Queen-size sleigh bed as well as private Master bath and cable TV (DVD), and more stunning views out the back. With the rennovation we have also added a big walk in closet

You will find two other bedrooms on this third level, both with Queen beds and both with plenty of storage. TV's in all 3 bedrooms!

Downstairs from the bedrooms is a spacious living room with views and a crackling fireplace overlooking the deck (Note: All New Living Room Furniture in 2014 !) Step back inside on this level to the beautiful, well equipped kitchen with Italian marble counter top (microwave, dishwasher, full utensils, and full dining gear). Dine inside in the dining nook or go outside on the deck for a meal with views!

On the lower level you will find a very comfortable NEWLY EXPANDED family/TV room complete with a comfy fold-out Futon as well as overstuffed leather chairs and a game table. A great place for the kids or teenagers to hang out, TV/DVD/VCR and games makes for something to keep everyone entertained. With a three-quarter bath and washer and dryer on this level everyone can enjoy the comforts of home and be ready for a fresh start hiking, golfing or fishing the next day. You'll also find a small office area complete with WIRELESS internet hookup - perfect for checking your emails while on Holiday - WIFI is available throughout the house without a password.

This setting is perfect for hiking with hiking trails starting just 100 yards from the front door. Or go the short distance to Boreas Pass road which is used by many bikers.

A great skiers' and summer vacationers' getaway.

!!! HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION !!!

(Note: Due to the secluded nature and typical heavy snowfall of this neighborhood, four-wheel drive (or tire chains) are STRONGLY RECOMMENDED in the winter. Many of the rental cars at DIA are available with 4WD for just the asking. )

Accept Checks and Credit Cards (via Paypal)

Keywords: Immaculate 3 Bdrm House - Close to Skiing and Hiking

More Details

Owner
Charlie and Jan Cole
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Charlie and Jan Cole

While Texas residents, we've been coming up to the Breckenridge area for over 30 years, enjoying the great outdoors, skiing, and beautiful scenery. Several years ago, we found this house and fell in love with it, especially the quiet neighborhood and mountain views. When we're not using it, many others have stayed and enjoyed it as much as us. In summer of 2009 we undertook a major remodeling and expansion of the house and deck so that almost 2,800 sq feet is available for all to enjoy. Come experience the beauty of the High Couuntry !

Charlie and Jan Cole purchased this house in 2005

Why Charlie and Jan Cole chose Breckenridge Park Estates

While only 10 minutes from downtown Breckenridge, our house is in an extremely quiet neighborhood with no through traffic. Virtually no traffic noise + the opportunity to see some of the area wildlife in the spring/summer time.

What makes this house unique

Only 100 yards from a National forest hiking path.

Amenities

Breckenridge Park Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • Master bath has full length marble countertop (with 2 basins), plenty of storage cabinets, and a beautiful walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3), Sleeper Sofa (1) Sofa converts to Queen size bed (in TV/family room)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Immaculate 3 Bdrm House - Close to Skiing and Hiking ! !
average rating of 4.862069 based on 29 reviews
Wimberley, TX
5

Great place close to town.

  • 5 of 5

We went for a New Year’s Eve get away with a few other couples and loved staying at this house. We were close to town and it only took 5 to 10 minutes to get anywhere we wanted to go, but we were still in a secluded area that gave us a great sense of privacy. The snow feeling this property during the winter is absolutely gorgeous. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to visit the Breckenridge area.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. We’re glad you had a good time and hope you can visit again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Keithville
2

Great house but poor communication by the owner.

  • 2 of 5

Let me start off by saying the house and property are beautiful. The issue I had/have is the communication with the owner and "caretaker" of the property. I contacted the owner of the house regarding checking in early the day before we got there which he informed he he had forwarded my message to the "caretaker" Mark and we NEVER got an answer. No return email. NOTHING. Then upon our arrival we tried contacting the owner and caretaker because we had an issue. We called each of them several times even left messages and never got a return phone call from the owner and it took almost 2 days for Mark the "caretaker" to return our call. Now mind you we were only there for 3 days! When we left Mark the message we stated who we were and where we were staying and when Mark finally called us back we were on snowmobiles and he left us a message saying he didn't know who we were and where we were staying. At this point we had figured out our issue and didn't return his call. Also the bed in the master bedroom was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. The sound on the TV in the master bedroom is going out so it will go in and out. Our friends also complained the bed in one of the extra bedrooms was awfully uncomfortable as well. The skillets and pots provided in the kitchen were completely unusable and I was unable to even cook the food we bought. The house was clean and for the most part we did enjoy our stay. I just feel that when you charge those prices nice cookware or at least use able cookware would be nice as well as a comfortable bed!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer - we were sorry to hear your comments about your stay and are sorry about any issues you may have had. Your comments are by far the most negative we've ever received in the 10 years we've been renting the house. We checked our calls/emails during the 2/1-2/4 time frame and didn't see anything but are still sorry for any lack of communication that may have impacted your stay. We've asked the caretaker to look at the TV issue and, as far as the other matters, mattresses, kitchen supplies, etc. we monitor those every year (since we use the house ourselves quite a bit) and when we determine it appropriate, may make replacements as needed. We've stayed at several other VRBO/Homeaway porperties over the years and, while we believe ours compares favorably for comfort and ease, we realize that everyone may have different tastes and expectations so we're sorry if it didn't meet your standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous home for our stay in Breckenridge!

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful and kind words. We're glad you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful and there is plenty of room for people to relax and hang-out. Its not far from Breck, but make sure you have AWD/4WD at a minimum if you are coming up in the winter. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broomfield, CO
5

Perfect winter mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5

House was very well maintained and had all the necessities - it was very comfortable for our family of six. Would love to spend time here in the summer as well!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments. We’re glad you had a good time and hope you can visit again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, warm and inviting.

  • 5 of 5

Home is great. Clean and well equipped. We have stayed here several times and is always enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Breckenridge Ski Resort
"One of the best ski resorts in Colorado, Breckenridge now consists of 5 peaks (Peak 6 - 10),..."
Breckenridge Brewery & Pub
"Breckenridge Brewery is a great place to unwind after a busy day on the slopes, biking, hiki..."
Peak 8 Base Area and Summer Fun Park
"If you have kids (or just want to have fun), try the Fun Park at the base of Peak 8."
Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant
"Great Mexican food and awesome Margaritas!"
Blue Moose Restaurant
"Fantastic breakfast spot with unbelievable sweet rolls"
Riverwalk Center
"Awesome enclosed concert and theater venue in the middle of town"
Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Eagle/Vail Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Breckenridge Brewery
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Train
90 Miles
Denver, Colorado
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 9
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Area
Car: necessary

Our house is only 100 yards from hiking path in National forest !

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties