Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tressa Terrace; Oceanfront 2 Bdrm, 2 Bath condo.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo With Balcony

A beautiful oceanfront view welcomes you as you enter this well-appointed 2 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront condo. Watch the waves roll in from the master bedroom, from the living room, or step out on the furnished deck. The private master bath includes a tub and shower. The second bedroom provides privacy at the opposite end of the condo, with the open living / dining / kitchen area separating the sleeping rooms. The second bath with shower is accessible to the second bedroom and the main living area, and includes a full size washer and dryer. Hard surface flooring throughout. The deck overlooking the ocean includes high Adirondack chairs along with a table for dining. In addition to a large flat-screen TV and DVD player in the living room, each bedroom also has a TV and DVD player. The condo includes free high-speed WiFi internet service. Ideal for two couples or a couple with two children.

The kitchen includes everything you need to prepare and serve meals, or you can walk to several restaurants nearby. The owners stay in this condo regularly, so they make sure everything you need will be there. The Food Lion grocery store is 1 mile away - a long walk or a short drive - from the condo.

Bed linens and towels are not provided but can be rented by contacting Hatteras Helping Hands (the local property managers) or Ocean Atlantic Rentals.

The ground level of the Islander condo complex features a private in-ground swimming pool for complex guests (the pool is open May 19 to Oct 7 2018), picnic area with gazebo, charcoal grills, fish cleaning station, bike rack, outside private showers, and ample parking. You will also be given a key to the lower level storage room for any beach equipment you bring or rent. The condo complex is next door to the Avon Fishing Pier and the Koru Beach Klub complex. Spa Koru is a block away, with excellent fitness and spa facilities available for daily or weekly rental.

Be aware that, like most beach homes, the condo complex is elevated. Tressa Terrace is on the second floor of the condo, and that means lots of steps. The condo is not wheelchair accessible. This is a non-smoking unit, and pets are not allowed. There are no lifeguards at this beach.

We chose a Sunday turnover day to allow you to avoid the heavier Saturday traffic on the roads and at the grocery.

Hatteras Island was recently named one of the best beaches in the US by Conde Nast.

More Details

Owner
George Dufek
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About George Dufek

We live in the part of North Carolina known as the "Inner Banks"; we are on the west side of the Pamlico Sound in Oriental, North Carolina, also known as the Sailing Capital of North Carolina. When we aren't sailing, we love to spend time in Avon enjoying the ocean. We have a particular fondness for bodysurfing and boogie boarding :) Hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

George Dufek purchased this condo in 2004

What makes this condo unique

The view of the ocean is what made us buy this place - we just never get tired of it.

Amenities

Avon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Washer & Dryer are in the 2nd bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Tressa Terrace; Oceanfront 2 Bdrm, 2 Bath condo.
average rating of 4.3 based on 20 reviews
Barre, VT
5

Peaceful and relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is clean and bright and well-stocked with everything you may need. It is very close to the beach, and you can hear and see the water from the covered deck that gets sun into early afternoon!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent stay

  • 4 of 5

like the improvements from 2 years ago. View was great. The high chairs on the deck were very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. We hope you will visit again. George and Marjorie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great oceanfront condo- close to beach!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. The owners communicated well and were very welcoming and helpful. It was just as the pictures depicted. We loved the view, the balcony (high enough to see over the dune), and the amentities. The kitchen was well-supplied. The trash compactor was nice to have since the climb up to the condo was 44 steps! The view made that climb worth it though! We would like to return!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us and with others! George and Marjorie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Week Right Up Until the Power Outage !

  • 3 of 5

It was our first time in Avon, NC for vacation for my family. The condo was perfect for a family of four with great amenities. The deck overlooking the beach was beautiful, and short walk to the beach was fantastic. The beach was clean and beautiful. The pool is on the small side but the kids had fun at the end of the day.

On Thursday morning, the power outage happened through the Island and unfortunately we had to leave early. With 10,000 ppl out of power, local businesses closed, and trying to make it work was impossible. We ended up leaving due to mandatory evacuation which caused our vacation to end two days early.

We are hoping to be credited or reimbursed for those last days, but not sure if that is a possibility.

We are hoping to come back to AVON in summer 2018!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular views of the ocean and nearby pier. Great location. Cozy clean and well-kept property.

  • 5 of 5

The property was well-kept with spacious rooms and nice furniture. We lived on the oceanfront balcony, mesmerized by the waves, spectacular sunrises and people-watching. Definitely plan a fire on the beach and bring a good flashlight for catching crabs between 's'mores. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and are returning home feeling relaxed and recharged.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us and with others. George and Marjorie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

steps from the beach!

  • 4 of 5

This a tastefully decorated condo, right on the beach. The oversized, covered deck has a table/chairs for 4 and two large captains chairs/table and there is still room! The pictures look exactly like the condo. Perfect size for a family of 4 or two couples. The downstairs storage unit is a plus. We rented umbrellas and chairs less than 5 minutes away and kayaked on the sound nearby. Lots of additional food options in Buxton, just 10 minutes away. This beach is beautiful and was not crowded in early June. The only recommendation that I have for this unit is to replace the carpeting with tile or a nice laminate.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review, and we appreciate the suggestions. Marjorie and George
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cape Hatteras National Seashore
Oceana's Bistro
Avon Fishing Pier
Orange Blossom Bakery & Cafe
Don't miss the Apple Uglies.
Wright Brothers National Memorial
Kitty Hawk Kites

The Islander Condominiums are right beside the Avon Pier.

Hatteras Island was recently named one of the top beaches in the US by Conde Nast.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties