check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Unit 6-403 open Easter 2017 lg.lanai, great view, 2 parking spaces

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 - 14 nights

Description

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

To avoid the VRBO payment fees of 4-9% you can pay owners directly with personal checks, bank checks or Pay Pal. This wonderful Kamaole Sands fourth floor, dual-level condo will sleep a total of six. This Condo is a two bedroom - two bath unit, with a sleeper sofa. Both bathrooms have been re-modeled as of September 2007. Kitchen re-modeled April 2008. New tile floor in lower bath and kitchen. Full size washer and dryer. The Condo large lanai overlooks the gardens and pool, with a view of the ocean and mountains. Great sunset view. It is located in building 6, unit #403 (top floor)where a lovely view awaits you.

Kamaole Sands is a beautiful 15 acre property located directly across from Kamaole Beach Three. The ideal location, spacious grounds, and complete amenities make it the ideal location for your family’s Maui vacation. On grounds there are two Jacuzzis, a large pool, children’s pool area, a wading pool, four regulation tennis courts, and barbecues. World class golf, shopping, dining, and ocean activities are all just a short drive away.

The Condo has king size bed in the master bedroom, two full size beds in the second bedroom, and a queen-size sofa sleeper. The kitchen is fully equipped, and the unit has a washer and dryer. Hair dryer in both bathrooms. Beach towels and chairs for our guest. Beach toys and boogie boards for guest to use. Brand new Bamboo flooring installed Oct. 2009. Free A/C in the living area and downstairs bedroom. Wifi to our guest. There are two parking spaces if needed.

With a stay of 10 night or more cleaning is free.

Hawaiian Tax ID W30374970-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Sharon & Fred Diercks
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Owner

About Sharon & Fred Diercks

Fred and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. My husband in a general dentist and I also work in the office. We have always enjoyed Maui and found this great condo in 1999 and decide to buy it. Our children are grown and now with babies who all have enjoyed going to Maui .

Sharon & Fred Diercks purchased this condo in 1999

Why Sharon & Fred Diercks chose South Maui

We check out many condos and liked Kamaole Sands the best. The grounds are lovely and the pool is large. We enjoy going to the beach right across from the condo, Kamaole Beach 3. We also like that it is only 13 miles from the airport and main city. It is very convenience to everywhere, shopping , beaches, and resturants.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the pool, fitness center and tennis court. Great beach right across the street with wonderful snorkeling .

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Unit 6-403 open Easter 2017 lg.lanai, great view, 2 parking spaces
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We just enjoyed a fabulous two weeks in Maui and our 6th stay at Kamaole Sands. First off, we've stayed at many different places in Maui and this is by far our favourite complex. We have three children ranging in age from 4-9 and the beautiful grounds, two pools, kid friendly hot tubs and close proximity to the beach makes this a fantastic choice for families. We spent our mornings at the beach and afternoons at the pool. This unit comes with everything you need for the beach and had enough for all three of our kids to have their own boogy board and chairs to sit in plus plenty of beach toys to play with.

The unit itself was perfect. We have rented at quite a few different places at Kamaole Sands and we were so impressed at how many little extra's this condo supplied. Sharon and Fred have thought of everything from spices and cooking basics to tinfoil and tupperware, plus the great selection of books/games and the laundry/dishwasher supplies were all so helpful. They covered so many of the little things that all add up and we really appreciated having them included in our stay. There was even a Hawaiian gift bag waiting for us when we arrived which was such a nice welcome to the Island.

Sharon and Fred were a pleasure to deal with and very accommodating. We would definitely recommend this condo and are already planning our next trip back to paradise!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome stay at family friendly condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 10th time to Maui and our 8th stay at the Kamaole Sands. The condo is well equipped and one of the most lovely we've stayed at. We enjoyed having the privacy in the upstairs master suite and still be able to keep an eye and ear on our 12 year old son downstairs. The proximity to the pool and bbq is perfect. You are close, but not too close to hear the pool noise. Having the beach chairs, towels and toys helped me to pack lighter. Although we didn't use it, having the printer available in case we needed it for work was great. Also, appreciated having a smart tv with Netflix and we also used our Amazon account (and remember to log out). On our last day we had an issue with the dryer, but Sharon's contact Carol Mulch made a trip to the condo and helped us! So appreciative of her kind gesture to dry our clothes! Very responsive owner and lovely, lovely condo! We would love to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time in four years we have stayed in this unit. It works perfect for our family - we have two children (22 and 19) so the second bedroom with two double beds works perfectly! We have always found communication with the owners awesome and they are very accommodating - they really do want your vacation to be enjoyable! We so appreciated the welcome gift of coffee to get us started and some other little treats!

This unit has everything you would need - beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, beach towels, boogie boards, sand toys, etc. - we just show up and enjoy. They have a wide variety of spices in the cupboard for cooking and all of the kitchen gadgets you might need. Often there are condiments in the fridge to use and storage bags, foil, plastic wrap, wax paper, etc. already there to use as well.

The pool is very close to this complex and the beach is just a short walk across the street. We would enjoy the beach in the morning and head to the pool about 2 pm for some more sun and fun. We saw turtles almost every day at Kamaole 3.

The lanai is a nice size and we would often enjoy our dinner out there watching the beautiful sun set over the water. The view is lovely and the gardens are extremely well kept.

We love visiting Maui and have thoroughly enjoyed our time staying in this unit.

Thanks Sharon and Fred!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonds, WA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The owners were very easy to communicate with and very helpful. We (a family of four with kids 9 & 11) have stayed at Kamaole Sands on a few different occasions and really enjoy this complex and location (our kids actually requested that we stay at this complex again). This condo was exactly as described. We really appreciated all the little extras that made the stay so much more enjoyable: a welcome basket with coffee and snacks, condiments in the fridge & storage bags in the pantry, shopping bags for the grocery store, beach chairs, beach towels,soft cooler, beach toys, & boogie boards. The boogie boards were very nice quality and condition, & we had another family ask us about them because their unit didn't offer anything as nice. The condo had everything that we needed. We spent most of our time at the beach across the street snorkeling (lots of turtles, fish & coral to see) in the morning and boogie boarding in the afternoon. We also love the tennis courts at this complex and played just about every morning before going to the beach. The pool area is where we relaxed in the early afternoon, swimming and playing ping pong. We had a wonderful time and hope to stay here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We love Kamole Sands

  • 4 of 5

This is our second trip to Kamole Sands, first time in this unit, It won't be our last. The location is perfect with beaches and pools all within walking distance. No loud party scene so you can sleep well at night, the birds start singing at 6am so bring your earplugs if you want to sleep in. This condo is very much as advertised and we felt it was priced fairly for what you got. It was very clean and well appointed - there were no surprises. Cupboards were well stocked with seasons/spices/condiments and all the "little" things that you usually forget to bring. The closet on the (large) lanai was full of beach toys/chairs/loungers/boogie boards so you don't have to buy that stuff for just a weeks worth of use. There were even 4 tennis rackets with a sleeve of balls so the kids and I could play tennis at the Kam Sands courts.

Communication with the owners was easy and strait forward. We appreciate that the resort fee and cleaning fees were pre-paid so that we didn't have to mess with that at check-in. Some of the best snorkeling is right at Kamole 3 beach across the road. We rented bikes one day from South Maui bikes in "downtown" Kihei and got a drop off at teh top of Haleakala for a great ride down. Advice: skip the sunrise to avoid traffic on the road to Haleakala. There were very few cars on the winding mountain road on a weekday between 8am and noon.

The AC unit is functional, if not a little noisy. We are from Alaska, so we ran it most nights to keep the temp down a few degrees. If you are from the lower-48 you probably wouldn't use it at all. There was a nice TV that we never used.

We would definitely recommend this unit and consider it for a return trip in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Zack for the great review. We arrived on the 10th, so thanks for taking care of the condo. We did replace the living area TV this trip so it will be in good working order now. Sorry about the A/C noise, but I must admit that we never put it on. Glad you enjoy the condo, hope you return soon. Fred and Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
5

Amazing location of complex, the unit was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Initial communication with the owners was easy, quick, and very informative. They were very accommodating as we were coordinating dates with our flights. Upon arrival the unit was very clean and extremely well stocked with beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards,(no snorkel gear) and the pantry was also very well stocked. (We had family in 2 other units which were not nearly stocked like ours was). The location of Kamaole Sands was perfect. Right across the road from a beautiful beach which had snorkelling and small boogie boarding waves. We travelled around the island and would definitely stay in Kihei again. The large lanai was a bonus, and location of the unit in the complex was very desirable. Thank you so much, we will definitely return to this unit in the future!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Linda and Tim for the lovely review. Glad you had a wonderful time in Maui. Let us know when you want to visit again. Mahalo Fred and Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Lahaina
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Elleair Maui Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Fred's Mexican walking distance
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Christmas season
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 8 2017
14 night minimum stay
$310
 
 
High Season
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Spring-Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1188 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Large shower in upstairs bedroom, Tub/shower in downstairs bedroom. Hair dryer in both.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TV (both bedrooms, living room), WiFi & printer to our guest, two parking spaces available

Partner Offers