Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely Ground Floor Condo in Popular Ocean Walk

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,340 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Br, 2 Bath Condo Close to the Heated Pool. Walk to the Village.

A nicely decorated and comfortable unit in the front of the complex. It comfortably sleeps 4 with room for one more on the couch. The unit also has two full, updated baths with a walk-in shower in the master bath. There is a full-sized kitchen, which is well stocked, separate living and dining areas and a washer and dryer. Enjoy cable TV, hi-speed internet in the condo, or just lounging on the back patio with your morning coffee. Well-behaved dogs are welcome.


Owner
Carolyn Kelly
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2018

About Carolyn Kelly

Owned by Sandy Bottoms Properties, made up of several families from Atlanta and Seattle, WA.

Carolyn Kelly purchased this condo in 2006

Why Carolyn Kelly chose St Simons Island

St. Simons is one of the most beautiful places in the world!

What makes this condo unique

Well-behaved pets are allowed. It is on the ground floor and in the back of the building, which offers privacy. It is across the parking lot from the big pool.

Amenities

St Simons Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1340 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • If you allow your dog on the furniture please bring a sheet or blanket to cover the furniture to avoid residual pet hair and odors.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full baths.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has queen bed and guest room has twins. Large sofa & love seat in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Ground Floor Condo in Popular Ocean Walk
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Very Enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

Carolyn,

We had a very pleasant visit. Unit was clean and an enjoyable place to return to each evening. Very well stocked kitchen with dishes, pots and pans and plenty of kitchen towels. Very clean and loved the walk in shower in Master bath. If we go to St Simons Island again we would definitely look into renting this unit. K&E

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I hope that you will definitely come back. You were a pleasure to work with during the booking process. Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tipton, Iowa
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for us. It was comfortable, a nice ground floor unit in a marvelous setting. It's within walking distance of the village and is well maintained. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that the hurricane didn't ruin your plans to celebrate your Dads birthday!! Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the stay. Over all very nice.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the stay. Over all very nice. Close to everything. Would love to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Unit is in a great location, across from the pool easy walk to the village and restaurants

We chose this unit because it was pet friendly as we always bring our dog. At first look the unit was a little dated with older furniture and tv,s but it seemed very clean, and you could smell it had just been cleaned .

The fist time we cooked in the kitchen we found the plates and utensils dirty, so we had to wash everything , the door handle to the oven was broken and fell off on first use.

The kitchen lacked the basic spices,sugar etc. , discription of the unit stated well stocked kitchen.

Since this was a pet friendly unit we knew going in ,it had pets prior, both the sofa and love seat where covered in hair, we found a blanket in the closet and used it to cover the sofa, after a day we noticed bites on us and our dog was going crazy bitten herself and scratching ," fleas"

We have stayed at other ocean walk " pet friendly " units and never had this issue

Owner is great to work with, unit needs a deep cleaning, a few repairs before I would stay here again

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please note that I refunded this guest his full cleaning fee after his laundry list of complaints. I checked with the guests before him and their pets were on flea control and could not have left fleas in the unit. No one else before or after this guest complained of fleas. Most likely his dog got sand fleas from the beach. We have owned this condo since 2006 and this is our first bad review. I was hoping that after I refunded his cleaning and pet fees with no questions asked and apologized for all of his "complaints" that he wouldn't give us a bad review. Guess I was wrong!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect, Relaxing, Comfortable Beach Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I have rented this condo several times over the past few years, and it has been nothing short of a spectacular vacation retreat. It is so extremely convent to the front pool, yet in back of the building so you are off the complex road. Ocean walk D5 is perfect for a premium SSI vacation. Carolyn is the most accommodating rental host I have ever come in contact with, and is always extremely quick to respond to any questions or requests. After renting many houses/condos/hotel rooms for friends and family to stay in during my daughter's wedding June 24th, OceanWalk D5 remains my favorite place to stay. Thank You Carolyn for continuing to allow me to share your lovely condo with my family.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Myra: Thank you for your nice comments. You and your family are wonderful guests and we look forward to having you stay with us again next summer! I appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good family retreat.

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I enjoyed our vacation on St. Simons Island very much. This condo conveniently located so it makes little drive or 10 min walk to the village where all shops and restaurants are. Ocean Walk property is excellent choice for family with kids or adults, there are two swimming pools which were very clean and maintained, lake with ducks, club house is very nice with exercise equipment and large deck by the lake, multiple play grounds for kids to play. Condo on a first floor which is plus for older folks is furnished nice and can easily accommodate family of four. The only reason I gave four stars and not five- we would prefer to have bigger bed in the master bedroom, also combining kitchen with laundry machine made kitchen a bit small which we did not mind, but those who are planning to cook heavily might find it a bit cramp. But overall it was very nice and functional condo. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your nice review. I hope you will come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Condo is Located Within Walking Distance of the St. Simons Village, Where You Can Enjoy Quaint Gift Shops, Restaurants, Ice Cream Parlors, Clothing Stores, Souvenir Shops, & Art Galleries. Walk Out On the Pier for a Lovely View of the Island and Do Some Fishing Or Crabbing. Enjoy a Picnic Under the Moss Draped Live Oaks That Line the Ocean Walk, Visit the Lighthouse, Let Your Children Romp in the Playground, Play Miniature Golf Or Enjoy the Beautiful Ocean Side Water Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Pet Fee $35

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.