Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR Seattle House with Canal & Mountain Views - Walk to Woodland Park Zoo!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our 3BR/2BA house bright, stylish, and wheelchair accessible. With breathtaking views of Salmon Bay and the Olympic Mountains beyond, it’s the perfect perch for your Seattle visit. Great dining, shopping, and attractions are just steps away!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The main living and dining space, furnished in attractive Danish Modern style, enjoys a panoramic view of Salmon Bay and the Olympic Mountains. Relax over coffee in the living room, with a decorative original mid-century fireplace. Fantastic views continue into the dining room, which accommodates up to 8.

As for cooking, you’ll find everything you need in the fully equipped kitchen, complete with stainless steel appliances, lots of counter space, and a kitchen bar that seats 2.

Venture downstairs for the entertainment area, complete with 50 inch flat screen Smart TV, DVD player, and cable, plus a cozy reading corner.

Our house sleeps 6 guests between 3 sunlit bedrooms. You’ll find queen-sized beds in the master and 3rd bedroom. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twins: perfect for kids and teens!

THE LOCATION

We’re located near lots of family fun. Woodland Park Zoo is a 6 block walk away (say hello to its new tigers!). For prospective students and their families, the University of Washington is only 2.5 miles from our door. And be sure to stop by the Ballard Sunday Farmers Market for fresh cut flowers, fruits and vegetables to enjoy at home!

When you’re ready to explore downtown Seattle, the bus is only 4 blocks away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Fremont House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
3BR Seattle House with Canal & Mountain Views - Walk to Woodland Park Zoo!
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
Longmont, CO
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay here. We were able to get to the sites we wanted to see. Before and afterwards we enjoyed sitting in the living room with coffee or wine looking out over Ballard and the bay. Very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Houston, TX
4

Labor Day Weeknd Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was great! It was lovely waking up to a great view of the mountains and a small piece of the water. Overall, it was very comfortable and good location. Although, it is on a steep hill that makes walking back up a little difficult if you don't have a car! The only complaint I could think of was you need to be light-footed down the hall to not wake anyone up because the floorboards creak a bit.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shelley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location with terrific views

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved this home. It was easy to get in and out of downtown, lots of great places to walk to. Comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fun in Seattle

  • 5 of 5

The property was updated and inviting. We had plenty of room to spread out. It is in a great location. Just a short driveto get downtown or a walk to nearby breweries, restaurants and shopping.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

ZERO STARS!! DO NOT RENT THIS PROPERTY!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From the first moment entered this rental, we knew it was going to be a bad experience. This house was located on a very steep hill and if you plan on doing any walking (zoo or the park) be prepared to hike up a hill that was meant for an olympic athlete. We ended up driving everywhere. This home was unkept, dirty and dangerous from the exterior to the interior. We have two boys age 2/ 5, and we had to lay eyes on them like hawks to prevent them from getting severely injured. On the exterior, there are broken steps made from rocks leading from the driveway to the front door area. There is NO outdoor lighting to lead you up the steps and due to the shaky rocks, I nearly twisted my ankles multiple times and my kids nearly cracked their heads trying to walk down the steps. Inside, we walked in the first day to sticky kitchen floors, a black sponge on the kitchen counter, trash in the trashcan (cherry pits and other chewed items), pubic hair on the toilet seat and shower, multiple ants crawling all over the shower and bathroom floors, mold and mildew on shower walls, stains on the shower ceiling, black bathrugs on both bathrooms. The kitchen chairs were old and black and made us feel that we needed to wash our clothes after we sat in them. We found damp bedsheets hanging in the closet the first day we walked in. The closet doors were broken and hanging from the top allowing my kids to push the doors back and nearly slamming their fingers/ heads. There was no carbon monoxide (CO2) monitor and we had to pursue and demand the management company to install one the same day after 3 of my family members woke up with headaches, nausea, dizziness (symptoms concerning for CO2 poisoning). The property management company was very difficult to get a hold of and we had to wait an average of 20-30 minutes to get a hold of someone. It was always a different person so have fun re-explaining your situation for the 10th time. Save yourself the stress and AVOID this disgusting dump.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Tedmond, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address these issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped, as well. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4
5

Seattle Trip

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the home. The layout was comfortable. The view of out the upstairs window was great. Our teens enjoyed hanging out in their own area downstairs. We were able to easily get around the area and enjoyed many good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties