5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Why Property Manager/Owner chose Columbus
WEG 2018, Tryon International Equestrian Center, Pea Ridge NC, Tryon NC
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Awesome Family Reunion
From check in to check out, this experience was fantastic. House is tucked away with a great view of nature. Turkey and deer roamed the fields making morning coffee on the porch just what we needed. The house had ample room for our large family. It’s not only big but the layout makes each living area seem like it’s own. The property and property manager were not only inviting but made us extremely comfortable. We would highly recommend if you need lots of room to relax, cook, and socialize with friends and family.
This is the house!
We have stayed in this lovely home for a week each of the past three years. The home is perfect and the owners are some of the most accommodating people you will meet. This year we had ten adults ranging from 20-89 years old. Each person found the house to be spacious, yet homey and loved the property. The walk to the waterfall is fantastic as is sitting on one of the many porches. We truly loved the week and highly recommend this home!
The owners were most accommodating in meeting the needs of our family. They live nearby and quickly resolved a problem with the internet. The house was very well equipped and contained things that I wouldn't expect to find in a rental, like two large umbrellas!
Wonderful home in a lovely area. They had everything we needed for a family gathering for a Christmas gathering
Our second Thanksgiving and still perfect!
Pam and George and terrific hosts who go out of their way to take care of guests staying at their property. They are very responsive to their guests and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was comfortable. The house itself is in a terrific location with many stores within 15 minutes drive. The kitchen is huge and fully stocked so preparing meals for large groups is easy. We enjoyed hiking the trails from the property to a nearby waterfall and also ran into several people riding horses on the trail. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone who wants to enjoy the mountains in style!
We 11 ladlies had a very good time at this home. The owners were very responsive to our needs.
The information told us that it sleeps 13 on beds. We did not find that to be true. No sofa bed in Master any longer. The single bed in loft is unusible for adults. Stove needs to be checked. Burners click on when you are trying to turn on oven. We smelled gas in the living area of the house. Grill did not work for us. Light bulbs missing in lamps in living area. Tried replacing them, main lamp still did not work. Several beds are not comfortable, especially the two small beds in the office. We did enjoy the beautiful view and the large living area and side porch where we could all be together. Many things were provided that is unusual for other rental homes. We did enjoy our stay.
Thank you for your feedback. To be fair, the information about the pull-out sofa bed was not advertised on our VRBO site but rather an older handout that you did not see until you arrived at our house. You were not promised something that was not delivered. We have learned in three years of having a vacation rental that everyone has different tastes in mattresses and therefore offer a variety of firmness in our mattress offerings from Tempur-Pedic to Sealy and more. Yes, we have a loft bed and two daybeds that are clearly advertised as such (Note: the 2 Castro convertible daybeds are further topped with featherbed mattress covers for added comfort). Within 15 minutes of your call complaining about the loft bed having steep stairs, we paid someone to carry the bed out of the loft on his back downstairs for your benefit. We also sent him out a second time when the shower curtain rod fell. The outdoor grill worked fine for the guests that stayed there and used it nightly before your stay and the ones that stayed immediately after your stay and used it twice. It was working when we checked it and still is. We have replaced two light bulbs (we use the expensive long-lasting ones and cannot control when they burn out) as we have 50 or so in our very large home. From our gift baskets, detailed lists of house amenities and things to do in the area, maps etc. to the care we take to ensure all beds have comfy linens and pillows, we work very hard to ensure our guests have a superb stay. We are sorry that your experience did not measure up and hope that you find a more suitable home for you and your 11 friends when you come back to our area next year. Happy Holidays from the Bastons.
Tryon International Equestrian Center 9.3 Miles,WEG 2018, Near Tryon NC 28722