Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

REMODELED OCEAN VIEW UNIT - 1 BDRM SLEEPS 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

REMODELED!

We finished our remodel! Our photographer just took these interior shots in May 2016. Our remodeling included removing all of the flooring - all the popcorn on the ceiling - all the window coverings and all of the bathroom from the studs up. All new LOW E high efficiency vinyl windows and doors were installed throughout. Our goal was to modernize our condo which was built in the late 70's yet retain the charm of our beach community. We replaced all of the tiled counters both kitchen and bathroom throughout the condo with gorgeous Santa Cecelia Granite (warm beige, gold with cherry flecks). We smoothed the ceiling - repainted throughout in warm neutral colors - replaced all the ceiling fans with new ones (bedroom and living area)- and all the ceiling light fixtures as well. - our vanity in the bathroom is now a medium cherry wood with centered bowl which really shows off the new Granite countertop. There is now a new tub, toilet, walls, surrounds, mirrors - everything. We lengthened the hallway between the vanity area and bedroom by 18 inches and added a door to the bedroom - removing the door to the main hallway (which no one ever used). The bedroom now is completely private with a nice walk in closet for storage. We replaced all the bedroom furniture opting for the darker richer colors of cherry hardwood. Added -flat screen wall mounted tv and new dvd players in living room and bedroom. There is some new artwork to top it off. Plus, a very nice remote controlled electric fireplace in our master suite. Our master is now a suite retreat -with a high end Cal King bed and if needed, a twin chair bed that will fit an adult as well as a child. It's a great place to relax.

Our kitchen has new custom granite counters - new appliances, steel sink, counters and rebuilt drawers in our vintage original medium oak lacquered cabinets which we are quite fond of. The solid oak cabinets are simply impossible to find these days of veneers and plasticized wood so we opted to rebuild the shelving where needed adding pulls to keep finger prints to a minimum.

Our flooring is now 75% grade 6 imported ceramic tile with a very high rating for the abrasive sands of beach living. The color complements our new granite counters beautifully. The bedroom is our only carpeted space.

Tropical grounds and ocean breezes await your arrival! Fern grottoes, waterfalls, fountains, Koi ponds, wooden bridges and strolling paths make North Coast Village a peaceful retreat. Add heated pools, romantic jacuzzi pools, a fully equipped gym with two saunas, game room with billiards, ping pong tables and we're just getting started on the amenities. Our complex is right on the beach - no roads to cross to get to the water. We're just across the San Luis Rey River from our quaint and active Oceanside Harbor. Our E building is arguably the most sought after in the complex ..sales comps prove that as well. Our unit is South facing and right over the putting green ..opposite the little decorative row boat for those familiar with our complex. No noise from roads, no lights of cars passing, no train noise...just peace-quiet and ocean waves.

Stroll down to the seawall where you can perch on the wall at sunset and sip a glass of champagne as you watch the sun slide into the sea...or if you prefer, capture it all from the privacy of your own deck. At night you can watch the boats sail into the harbor with their lights dancing on the water.

Drive into a protected gated underground parking garage - unload and take the elevator up to the first residential floor. It's easy access to our condo from our assigned parking space.

If you are traveling with friends - extended family or planning a family reunion, wedding or special event let us know .. we can help! We have 3 beautiful condos at North Coast Village and 2 other gorgeous beach front condos nearby. FOR QUICK access to our other listings SCROLL down on this page to just ABOVE THE PHOTOS section and look for the SINGLE line that says SEE ALL MY RENTALS - you can jump back and forth between all of our listings. Check the calendars at our other properties to see if the dates you want are available. The calendar on listing 7523 is only for listing 7523 and we may have space in one of our other units. We offer tastefully appointed condos with everything you need to be comfortable, and right at home. A good nights sleep is so important and E104 has a Cal King Bed in the Master Bedroom. A twin chair bed is also in the master bedroom -

We provide sleeping for 4 people in beds that are off the floor. A double convertible couch bed in the Living room from IKEA offers sleeping for up to 2 smallish persons. The dimensions are for a 'full' mattress which is about 48-52" width. The other Chair Bed in the bedroom offers sleeping for one person - (twin) it is a full length twin. It's a nice option for those children who need to be close to mom and dad. We also have available Full Twin Futon mats, And Pack N Play style Portable Crib for infant up to 30 lbs. Max occupancy is still 4 persons regardless of how you choose to use our sleeping options.

Our condo is electronically equipped with amenities including High Speed Uverse (Aug 2015) WIFI with 18mps download speeds which is literally 3x faster than my prior pro DSL service. Its dedicated to our unit only, so it is safe, reliable and fast. New 2015 HD Flat Screens in both rooms . HD cox cable service, DVD components for watching yours or our videos.

Our rental include linens, bedding, towels, beach chairs, mats, cooler, umbrellas, beach towels, and sand toys for toddlers, plus a selection of popular games, books and puzzles.

In 2008 we had a custom dining counter built into the balcony and added tall captains chairs or bar stools so you can now sit outside up high and enjoy a meal, cocktail or coffee while you watch the waves rolling in - the surfers - the harbor ships.

Coin operated Laundry facilities featuring top of the line 'Neptune' machines are in our building. There is one car designated parking for each unit in a gated and underground parking garage close to each unit. Extra parking is available in guest spots - which have specific rules for use .. so ask us about that too if you have more than one overnight vehicle. Max vehicle height is 6'4" and maximum length is 21' per HOA regulations. Note! Effective 2016 there is no bike storage for non resident occupants (short term renters).

Our Maximum occupancy in a 1bdrm condo is 4 persons and 6 persons for our 2bdrm unit this includes infants. No Smoking and No Pets -Strictly Enforced at all times! We have a 3 day minimum off season, and generally ask for 7 nights minimum during peak seasons or holidays. Generally we go Sat to Sat during the peak season because that's how the calendar starts to fill up .. but don't hesitate to ask for what you want .. we may be able to work it out. The earlier you book .. the better the selection of dates that will be available. Winter we prefer seasonal rentals.

Let's talk about cleaning - many of our guests ask us about how clean our unit is .. .. tile is professionally steamed every couple of years and grout is repaired and resealed direcly afterwards. We are at the beach - so it is WET here .. We now use a professional housekeeping company. They transport our linens to a professional laundry service nearby - then return them with the next change out. Linens and towels are inventoried before and after every rental. We have a thorough checklist, and a separate manager walks through after it is cleaned. Their cleaning includes restocking our basic supplies - replacing spent light bulbs, cleaning the slider door glassand tracks after every rental. They provide supervision of repairs with our own contractor, hired professionals or our onsite maintenance team. They provide - window cleaning - and property inspections as often as needed to keep our unit in great shape. If you are missing something you wanted - or something is not working. Please call us right away - we keep a storeroom on property with spare everything - from coffee makers to ceiling fans and can respond pretty quickly.

We use the Shark steam cleaner system on our tiled surfaces to keep them clean and sanitary between our guests. We use Duvet covers on our comforters. We have pillow protectors on all pillows under the pillow case. We refresh our condo every year to keep them up to date and running well.

We look forward to helping you plan your time in Southern California. We have been renting down here since 1988 and there is something going on all year long that is of interest. As you search through the ads - please keep us bookmarked and don't hesitate to read our reviews or write us a quick question.

Lastly Please be wary of any ads you come across in popular sites like craig's list or facebook which ask you to send money in a wire transfer to Western Union, or cashier's check or money order. Sadly - every week during the summer months we hear about vacationers who thought they were getting a screaming good deal from Craigslist for their family vacation. When they arrive they discover that while the complex is real - the ad they responded to was fraudulent .. stolen .. and not from the real owners at all. If you find a deal that is TOO good - you should cross check with VRBO or even the homeowners association to make sure that the phone contact numbers match up. If it sounds too good to be true - it probably is. Call us - our phone number can easily be confirmed, and we'll leave the light on for ya'

Keywords: condominium

More Details

Owner
Cindy Bashford
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Cindy Bashford

Dad's taking the picture - so here are Cindy and our boys - at North Coast Village Oct 16, 2010 for the wedding of our Niece which took place at the seawall - with the cocktail party on the E Deck and reception in the Party Room over the Koi Pond.

We started coming down here regularly when our niece was born to be a part of her life and close to my sister and her husband. It carried forward into our buying a unit - then another and another. Before you know it -we had a rental business. It's all in the family now - with a total of 6 beach units between the two families .. four of them right here at North Coast Village. My husband is retired -and I'm getting there .. we have two lovely young boys to raise and just love being able to bring them down to the beach. The weather is spectacular all year long - there is so much to do - and see .. it really is a marvelous place to vacation.

I've been flying for 38 years for a major airline - and have stayed in every conceivable type of room. I think I know what is important and what isn't. We try to maintain our units to a very clean - very comfortable and completely equipped status being mindful that our summer guests needs are very different from our winter guests needs. Our reviews tell us we're doing pretty good at that task.

Cindy Bashford purchased this condo in 2003

Why Cindy Bashford chose Oceanside

We wanted to be close to family - my sister initially had the only grandkids - Now her kids are grown and ours are little - so the shoe is on the other foot. She does travel up to visit us .. but we just love coming down to the beach to escape the snow in Tahoe where we live. It's the perfec balance - Snow and Surf.. who could ask for anything more?

What makes this condo unique

We are in love with Legoland at the moment - and have bought annual passes - they are an incredibly good deal - So.. when we come down we go there for 2-3 hours every day to let the kids play and run. We also get a kick out of the Wild Animal Park - a part of the San Diego Zoo.. it is only 10-15 minutes away and again - buying the annual zoo pass is a good deal .. and if you join by way of the zoological society - it is currently tax deductible too - and gets you free entry to both the zoo and the animal park. Last but not least - there is something special to falling asleep with the sound of the waves pounding .. it is soooo soothing. Our climate up North is very dry - when we're down here - our skin just slurps up the moisture and we feel so 'renewed'.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We Thank Cindy for her terrific response to our last minute need for a place in Oceanside! She was so helpful and got us in to this wonderful 1 bedroom ocean view condo as fast as possible. My husband and I spent a wonderful week ejoying the lush, beautiful surroundings of North Coast Village, and yet were able to walk easilty to beach, harbor, farmer's market, sunset market, and all that Oceanside offers. Most important to us was being close enough to the train center since we came without a car. We were so happy to find easy access to San Diego, Carlsbad, Los Angeles, and ultimately to the San Diego Airport. From the condo, it is so easy to walk out the gate and walk the beachfront on the Strand or sand. Surfers are out every day and boats of all kinsd. Our plans to bike the San Luis Rey trail didn't work, but rentals are close and the trail is across the street. The condo is very comfortable, clean and has everything you could want. The view of the ocean was important to me, as well as being so close to the water that a morning walk was routine. The beautiful grounds are soothing and peaceful with the pool being fantastic fun. The hot tub with lush landscaping was great! I had seen this complex a year before as I walked Pacific Street, and its appeal extends out to the street. My husband enjoyed the workout room, I the pool, and both of us enjoyed time spent enjoying the view. This condo is wonderful and I think you will enjoy it. Cindy was a great person to deal with, and we were very happy we stayed in her condo.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub and Shower combination - Remodeled down to the studs in 2014 - all new tub, tile, fixtures, vanity, flooring, walls, paint, mirror and lighting.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) California King - Top of the line bed - Spring Air in the master - and a Twin LYKSELE Ikea chair bed - also in the master - a Full Size convertible sofa from Ikea - (HAGALUND) in the LR - For Flex sleeping options - we have 2 futon mats for kids to adults - and one for toddlers - plus a packnplay portable crib for infants up to 30 lbs.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our condo has a seasonally operated Gas Fireplaces - private balcony - Full Kitchen completely equipped down to the margarita glasses, high quality pots and pans, blenders, toasters and toaster oven, waffle iron, and is stocked with white everyday dishes and a separate buffet with fancier dining and glassware. Our kitchen is equipped with a Microwave, range and oven. We currently have Cable and a video libary, All Linens, towels and bedding are provided for all sleeping arrangments, Our Complex features 17.5 acres of gardens with two swimming pools, two jacuzzis, putting green, clubhouse with workout gym (18 years and older) and 2 saunas, pool tables, pingpong tables, library, professional bbq and access directly onto the beach, We have 24 hour on duty security patrol, underground security parking for 1 normal sized vehicle and additional guest parking nearby, All of these amenities are available for your use and enjoyment

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

REMODELED OCEAN VIEW UNIT - 1 BDRM SLEEPS 4
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 25 reviews
5

Very nice condo complex

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. North Coast Village is an amazing condo complex. The pool is huge and our little kids loved it. The grounds are beautiful and it feels like Hawaii. This is also the cleanest condo complex we have ever stayed at. And to top it off you can fall asleep to the sound of the ocean!

One small downside is the rocky beach in front of the complex. There is one small sandy stretch but the beach is nicer by the harbor which is about a ten minute walk.

We would return because the pool and the condo are great for kids.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad our guests enjoyed their stay. A note about our beach. Fierce Winter storms 2016-17 took all our sand away at one point ... and it was a tough area... however we are supremely lucky that a military harbor requires annual dredging to keep the USA safe.. we get our sand back every spring when the harbor is dredged and sand deposited in front of our complex. So winters we may have rocky deposits after winter storm tides 🍭�🍭�🍭�but summers bring us back our sand! Dredging starts next week I'm told and ends in May. Glad to have our guests here any time of year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Reviews shown are not all for this unit. Not as nice as we had hoped.

  • 3 of 5

We have been staying at North Coast Village for a couple years now going there three times a year to visit our son and his family. We have stayed in four different units. This time we did not book very far in advance so there wasn't much to choose from for the dates that we needed.

On the website for this unit there are reviews that actually are for another unit across the hall, E107, so it's hard to tell exactly which unit they're talking about.

Pros - Cindy was very easy to work with. Of course North Coast Village is a wonderful place so you've definitely got that going for it. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. The kitchen was very well-stocked with everything we needed including some Tupperware containers which frequently you don't find.

The unit is also very close to the elevator which was nice. We got our damage deposit refunded promptly.

Cons - We were there in February and the weather was a bit on the cool side so the living area seemed a bit cold with the tile floors and no area rugs. The carpeting in the master bedroom was pretty used looking. The kitchen could use some spiffing up. The burner pans on the stove were rusted out and the drawers could also use some fresh contact paper in them.

The price for renting this unit is definitely on the high side and the cleaning fee is higher then we have had in any of the other units we have stayed in.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that our bed is comfortable - we are easy to work with and have a well stocked kitchen. We work hard to provide extras for our guests to enjoy. Sorry to hear that we didn't exceed expectations in every other category too. Had they contacted us directly during their stay we would have arranged for an interim detail to be done with new contact paper (new paper was actually installed 6 months prior in June 2016) and could have arranged for new burner pans - because YES .. we are at the beach and everything rusts here quickly. That's one of the 'cons' of owning a beach place. Our cleaning fee is $200 - which is $150.00 for cleaning the unit and restocking the supplies - and $50 for having the laundry taken out - professionally cleaned by Oceana Laundry - and returned to the unit. That's the best price we have been able to negotiate since we don't do it ourselves. Clean is really important! As for price - we are neither the most expensive, nor the least. Our price is based on what it costs to own the unit and allow seasonal renters the opportunity to stay at the beach for several months in the winter. Our rate goes down depending on length of rental. A one or 2 month rental like this guest enjoyed, will cost more per night than a 3 or 4 month rental. - ?A 6 month winter lease will get the very best rate we can offer - but none will be lower than our cost of ownership, or we will soon be out of business. Lastly - our current unit is E104. We used to own E107 and many of our guests would book both units together. Some of our guests preferred E107 because of the view (although it was much colder with no sun) and many of our guests prefer E104 because of the Southern exposure. I can tell you that they were priced identically, outfitted identically - and kept as clean as possible. The fact that we have good reviews from both tells you we are consistently providing a quality condo to enjoy. We personally have no control over any review that a guest posts, or even how long the posts are on our site - but what you can see is overall consistency in our product. Looking at our listing number 7523, which is just 4 digits, tells you we have been renting on VRBO for a VERY long time - We strive for 5 on our reviews, and will take immediate care to replace the contact paper and rusting burner pans. Can't change the winter weather, but the bedroom carpet is scheduled to be replaced in 2018. Hope to see you at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property and we enjoyed our stay! Thanks

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo with good view and accommodations. Easy to communicate with owner . Thanks !

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

I took my family of 3 to Oceanside in May. Cindy was great to work with from the beginning. She is quick to respond to emails. Has detailed information on everything and is just a wonderful owner. She gave me lots of information before arriving. I had questions about if there were kid dishes and she checked for me. While we were there we noticed a deck chair was ripped. I told her and she looked up her inventory to see if there were replacement covers on hand. My 4 year old loves baths. The drain wasn't working right, but she had a guy in there the next day to fix it. They had kid games and the highlight for my son was Aladdin. He had never seen it before so it was a special treat. The condo overlooks the golf area so I was able to watch my son and husband play while I sat on the deck. The secure WiFi was super important to us as well. I also got my deposit returned quickly. One of the reasons I chose this unit is the extra Ikea chair that turns into a mattress in the master. My son is too young to sleep on his own and this allowed us to put him to bed early and we could still use the condo until we went to bed. He was very comfortable on it. The couches were super come and the bed was great as well. Cindy obviously cares about her condo. It is in great shape. I can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sooo pleased that this family enjoyed their stay. I We DO care about our condo and we are very responsive owners. Ideally - we would discover a drain not working BEFORE a guest checks in - but that is a subtle thing. My housekeepers don't put the plug in and fill up the tub - so the only way I would know is if a guest reports it to me. KUDOS to this guest for letting me know right away, which allowed me the chance to get it taken care of before the end of their stay. The IKEA chair bed is such a cool addition to our condo. It is incredibly simple to use - very comfortable - compact - and functional. We bought 2 of them so far - and when I replace furniture - I'm buying more if they still make them. So many of our guests have found that having everyone sleeping in the bedroom frees up the other half of the condo for late night adult time. Thanks for taking the time to write us this lovely review .. can't wait for you to come back again. We love great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Ramon CA
5

Beautiful clean condo with view of the pool area and ocean.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this lovely condo three times. Starting with a warm welcome from the owners, to a follow-up when we got home, each time has been the perfect vacation. Everything you need is available in the condo. We over packed the first time...2nd and 3rd time, we brought our tooth brushes, flip flops and a good book. We parked our car and walked everywhere...Wal-Mart Grocery Store, The Harbor, The Pier and downtown Oceanside. The owners have taken great care to provide an easy, relaxing, no hassle, vacation experience. I miss sleeping to the sound of the ocean and hearing the kids in the pool "Marco...Polo"...sigh~ Don't miss the great coffee at the Nautical Bean Coffee Company at the harbor if you like good Kona coffee...yum!

Thanks Cindy and Gregg.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. As we enter our 37th year of vacation rental ownership the goal hasn't changed. We want our guests to walk in and be very pleasantly surprised at the quality of our condo. The quantity of repeat customers is our testament to consistency ...and I'm always thrilled that guests come back to us over and over for the special occasions in their lives. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DAYTON, NV, near Reno
5

Very comfortable, beautiful complex

  • 5 of 5

This condo and the complex it's in are comfortable, clean, convenient to other San Diego area attractions. The facilities and grounds are well kept. It's within easy walking distance of several restaurants at the harbor.

The unit itself has everything you could need to be comfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yep, it's an amazing jewel of a tropical location ...the fern grottos, and landscaping is amazing. I've never seen anything like it outside of Hawaii. Eye candy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego International
Nearest Barpub
Rockin Baja Lobster
Nearest Ferry
Oceanside Harbor
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Oceanside Municipal
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
North County Transit District -
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
Rockin Baja Lobster
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Bear Mtn
Nearest Beach
On the beach
Car: not necessary

We are located ON THE BEACH, No roads to cross, All beach activities are here for your enjoyment including boogie boarding, volleyball, bike riding, There is a famous 15 mile long paved biking trail along the San Luis Rey River just across the street from us -, Then there is Hiking, concerts, kayaking all nearby, And, if that doesn't amuse you, there is the Del Mar Race Track (season starts in late summer) Del Mar Fairgrounds (June 15-July 4th is the annual Fair), Disneyland, Legoland, Universal Studios, Safari Land, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Island, Mission Bay, and quite a bit more. Learn to surf at the local surf academy operating year round at the Oceanside Harbor. We can arrange boat excursions with local licensed captains including catamaran 3 hour sailings or established cocktail cruise on a bigger ship.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$695
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$875
 
 
June mini
Jun 13 2017 - Jun 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
Flat fee
 
 
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
August 2017
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
$1,195
 
 
Fall 2016
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$165
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$795
 
 
Thanksgiving Break
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Winter 2018
Dec 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
60 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

$500 Damage Waiver $59
HOA Registration $25
Refundable damage deposit $200
Housekeeping, laundry $200
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change up to the point of acceptance of a reservation. There are no refunds for cancelled reservations. Rates are for 2 person occupancy in winter - Extra fee for excessive winter electricity (anything over $50/month) Discounts are offered for 90-120 day winter rentals and tax does not apply and will be deducted from any quote of 30 nights or longer. No smoking complex...no pet complex... Cleaning fee is for a STANDARD 3 hour cleaning. EXCESS cleaning such as walls, flooring, furniture, appliances will be AS BILLED by our cleaning company to return the unit to the condition it was in at the onset of your rental. Guest must sign a short term reservation agreement ( 1-29 day rental) or a long term lease agreement (30 day or longer rental) provided by owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties