Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter 2018 on Sale Now!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

REMODELED!

We finished our remodel! Our photographer took these interior shots in May 2016. Our remodeling included removing all of the flooring - all the popcorn on the ceiling - all the window coverings and all of the bathroom from the studs up. All new LOW E high efficiency vinyl windows and doors were installed throughout. Our goal was to modernize our condo which was built in the late 70's yet retain the charm of our beach community. We replaced all of the tiled counters both kitchen and bathroom throughout the condo with gorgeous Santa Cecelia Granite (warm beige, gold with cherry flecks). We smoothed the ceiling - repainted throughout in warm neutral colors - replaced all the ceiling fans with new ones (bedroom and living area)- and all the ceiling light fixtures as well. - our vanity in the bathroom is now a medium cherry wood with centered bowl which really shows off the new Granite countertop. There is now a new tub, toilet, walls, surrounds, mirrors - everything. We lengthened the hallway between the vanity area and bedroom by 18 inches and added a door to the bedroom - removing the door to the main hallway (which no one ever used). The bedroom now is completely private with a nice walk in closet for storage. We replaced all the bedroom furniture opting for the darker richer colors of cherry hardwood. Added -flat screen wall mounted tv and new dvd players in living room and bedroom. There is some new artwork to top it off. Plus, a very nice remote controlled electric fireplace in our master suite. Our master is now a suite retreat -with a high end Cal King bed and if needed, a twin chair bed that will fit an adult as well as a child. It's a great place to relax.

Our kitchen has new custom granite counters - new appliances, steel sink, counters and rebuilt drawers in our vintage original medium oak lacquered cabinets which we are quite fond of. The solid oak cabinets are simply impossible to find these days of veneers and plasticized wood so we opted to rebuild the shelving where needed adding pulls to keep finger prints to a minimum.

Our flooring is now 75% grade 6 imported ceramic tile with a very high rating for the abrasive sands of beach living. The color complements our new granite counters beautifully. The bedroom is our only carpeted space.

Tropical grounds and ocean breezes await your arrival! Fern grottoes, waterfalls, fountains, Koi ponds, wooden bridges and strolling paths make North Coast Village a peaceful retreat. Add heated pools, romantic jacuzzi pools, a fully equipped gym with two saunas, game room with billiards, ping pong tables and we're just getting started on the amenities. Our complex is right on the beach - no roads to cross to get to the water. We're just across the San Luis Rey River from our quaint and active Oceanside Harbor. Our E building is arguably the most sought after in the complex ..sales comps prove that as well. Our unit is South facing and right over the putting green ..opposite the little decorative row boat for those familiar with our complex. No noise from roads, no lights of cars passing, no train noise...just peace-quiet and ocean waves.

Stroll down to the seawall where you can perch on the wall at sunset and sip a glass of champagne as you watch the sun slide into the sea...or if you prefer, capture it all from the privacy of your own deck. At night you can watch the boats sail into the harbor with their lights dancing on the water.

Drive into a protected gated underground parking garage - unload and take the elevator up to the first residential floor. It's easy access to our condo from our assigned parking space. We offer a tastefully appointed condo with everything you need to be comfortable, and right at home. A good nights sleep is so important we have a Cal King Bed in the Master Bedroom. A twin chair bed is also in the master bedroom -

We provide sleeping for 4 people in beds that are off the floor. A double convertible couch bed in the Living room from IKEA offers sleeping for up to 2 smallish persons. The dimensions are for a 'full' mattress which is about 48-52" width. The other Chair Bed in the bedroom offers sleeping for one person - (twin) it is a full length twin. It's a nice option for those children who need to be close to mom and dad. We also have available Full Twin Futon mats, And Pack N Play style Portable Crib for infant up to 30 lbs. Max occupancy is still 4 persons regardless of how you choose to use our sleeping options.

Our condo is electronically equipped with amenities including High Speed Uverse (Aug 2015) WIFI with 18mps download speeds which is literally 3x faster than my prior pro DSL service. Its dedicated to our unit only, so it is safe, reliable and fast. New 2015 HD Flat Screens in both rooms . HD cox cable service, DVD components for watching yours or our videos.

Our rental include linens, bedding, towels, beach chairs, mats, cooler, umbrellas, beach towels, and sand toys for toddlers, plus a selection of popular games, books and puzzles.

In 2008 we had a custom dining counter built into the balcony and added tall captains chairs or bar stools so you can now sit outside up high and enjoy a meal, cocktail or coffee while you watch the waves rolling in - the surfers - the harbor ships.

Coin operated Laundry facilities featuring top of the line 'Neptune' machines are in our building. There is one car designated parking for each unit in a gated and underground parking garage close to each unit. Extra parking is available in guest spots - which have specific rules for use .. so ask us about that too if you have more than one overnight vehicle. Max vehicle height is 6'4" and maximum length is 21' per HOA regulations. Note! Effective 2016 there is no bike storage for non resident occupants (short term renters).

Our Maximum occupancy in a 1bdrm condo is 4 persons and 6 persons for our 2bdrm unit this includes infants. No Smoking and No Pets -Strictly Enforced at all times! We have a 3 day minimum off season, and generally ask for 7 nights minimum during peak seasons or holidays. Generally we go Sat to Sat during the peak season because that's how the calendar starts to fill up .. but don't hesitate to ask for what you want .. we may be able to work it out. The earlier you book .. the better the selection of dates that will be available. Winter we prefer seasonal rentals.

Let's talk about cleaning - many of our guests ask us about how clean our unit is .. .. tile is professionally steamed every couple of years and grout is repaired and resealed direcly afterwards. We are at the beach - so it is WET here .. We now use a professional housekeeping company. They transport our linens to a professional laundry service nearby - then return them with the next change out. Linens and towels are inventoried before and after every rental. We have a thorough checklist, and a separate manager walks through after it is cleaned. Their cleaning includes restocking our basic supplies - replacing spent light bulbs, cleaning the slider door glassand tracks after every rental. They provide supervision of repairs with our own contractor, hired professionals or our onsite maintenance team. They provide - window cleaning - and property inspections as often as needed to keep our unit in great shape. If you are missing something you wanted - or something is not working. Please call us right away - we keep a storeroom on property with spare everything - from coffee makers to ceiling fans and can respond pretty quickly.

We use the Shark steam cleaner system on our tiled surfaces to keep them clean and sanitary between our guests. We use Duvet covers on our comforters. We have pillow protectors on all pillows under the pillow case. We refresh our condo every year to keep them up to date and running well.

We look forward to helping you plan your time in Southern California. We have been renting down here since 1988 and there is something going on all year long that is of interest.

Lastly Please be wary of any ads you come across in popular sites like craig's list or facebook which ask you to send money in a wire transfer to Western Union, or cashier's check or money order. Sadly - every week during the summer months we hear about vacationers who thought they were getting a screaming good deal from Craigslist for their family vacation. When they arrive they discover that while the complex is real - the ad they responded to was fraudulent .. stolen .. and not from the real owners at all. If you find a deal that is TOO good - you should cross check with VRBO or even the homeowners association to make sure that the phone contact numbers match up. When you rent through VRBO you have booking guarantees!

Keywords: condominium

More Details

Owner
Cindy Bashford
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Cindy Bashford

Dad's taking the picture - so here are Cindy and our boys - at North Coast Village Oct 16, 2010 for the wedding of our Niece which took place at the seawall - with the cocktail party on the E Deck and reception in the Party Room over the Koi Pond.

We started coming down here regularly when our niece was born to be a part of her life and close to my sister and her husband. It carried forward into our buying a unit - then another and another. Before you know it -we had a rental business. It's all in the family now - with a total of 6 beach units between the two families .. four of them right here at North Coast Village. My husband is retired -and I'm getting there .. we have two lovely young boys to raise and just love being able to bring them down to the beach. The weather is spectacular all year long - there is so much to do - and see .. it really is a marvelous place to vacation.

I've been flying for 38 years for a major airline - and have stayed in every conceivable type of room. I think I know what is important and what isn't. We try to maintain our units to a very clean - very comfortable and completely equipped status being mindful that our summer guests needs are very different from our winter guests needs. Our reviews tell us we're doing pretty good at that task.

Cindy Bashford purchased this condo in 2003

Why Cindy Bashford chose Oceanside

We wanted to be close to family - my sister initially had the only grandkids - Now her kids are grown and ours are little - so the shoe is on the other foot. She does travel up to visit us .. but we just love coming down to the beach to escape the snow in Tahoe where we live. It's the perfec balance - Snow and Surf.. who could ask for anything more?

What makes this condo unique

We are in love with Legoland at the moment - and have bought annual passes - they are an incredibly good deal - So.. when we come down we go there for 2-3 hours every day to let the kids play and run. We also get a kick out of the Wild Animal Park - a part of the San Diego Zoo.. it is only 10-15 minutes away and again - buying the annual zoo pass is a good deal .. and if you join by way of the zoological society - it is currently tax deductible too - and gets you free entry to both the zoo and the animal park. Last but not least - there is something special to falling asleep with the sound of the waves pounding .. it is soooo soothing. Our climate up North is very dry - when we're down here - our skin just slurps up the moisture and we feel so 'renewed'.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We Thank Cindy for her terrific response to our last minute need for a place in Oceanside! She was so helpful and got us in to this wonderful 1 bedroom ocean view condo as fast as possible. My husband and I spent a wonderful week ejoying the lush, beautiful surroundings of North Coast Village, and yet were able to walk easilty to beach, harbor, farmer's market, sunset market, and all that Oceanside offers. Most important to us was being close enough to the train center since we came without a car. We were so happy to find easy access to San Diego, Carlsbad, Los Angeles, and ultimately to the San Diego Airport. From the condo, it is so easy to walk out the gate and walk the beachfront on the Strand or sand. Surfers are out every day and boats of all kinsd. Our plans to bike the San Luis Rey trail didn't work, but rentals are close and the trail is across the street. The condo is very comfortable, clean and has everything you could want. The view of the ocean was important to me, as well as being so close to the water that a morning walk was routine. The beautiful grounds are soothing and peaceful with the pool being fantastic fun. The hot tub with lush landscaping was great! I had seen this complex a year before as I walked Pacific Street, and its appeal extends out to the street. My husband enjoyed the workout room, I the pool, and both of us enjoyed time spent enjoying the view. This condo is wonderful and I think you will enjoy it. Cindy was a great person to deal with, and we were very happy we stayed in her condo.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Service Animals are not permitted without advance approval of our HOA board and general mgr, including providing all required written documentation
  • Owner accommodations for service animals require Servpro professional steam cleaning of ALL surfaces and furnishings at lessee expense paid in advanc
  • No business or commercial use of dwelling unit per HOA rules. CCR restrictions apply to this condo. No non resident use permitted, and no subletting.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub and Shower combination - Remodeled down to the studs in 2014 - all new tub, tile, fixtures, vanity, flooring, walls, paint, mirror and lighting.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) California King - Top of the line bed - Spring Air in the master - and a Twin LYKSELE Ikea chair bed - also in the master - a Full Size convertible sofa from Ikea - (HAGALUND) in the LR - For Flex sleeping options - we have 2 futon mats for kids to adults - and one for toddlers - plus a packnplay portable crib for infants up to 30 lbs.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our condo has a seasonally operated Gas Fireplaces - private balcony - Full Kitchen completely equipped down to the margarita glasses, high quality pots and pans, blenders, toasters and toaster oven, waffle iron, and is stocked with white everyday dishes and a separate buffet with fancier dining and glassware. Our kitchen is equipped with a Microwave, range and oven. We currently have a small dvd video libary, All Linens, towels and bedding are provided for all sleeping arrangments, Our Complex features 17.5 acres of gardens with two swimming pools, two jacuzzis, putting green, clubhouse with workout gym (18 years and older) and 2 saunas, pool tables, pingpong tables, library, professional bbq and access directly onto the beach, We have 24 hour on duty security patrol, underground security parking for 1 normal sized vehicle and additional guest parking nearby, All of these amenities are available for your use and enjoyment

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Winter 2018 on Sale Now!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 29 reviews
Scottsdale,AZ
5

Sunsets WOW!

  • 5 of 5

NCV was wonderful! The accommodations very comfortable and so nice nice to look out and see the ocean from the patio. The sound of the ocean very relaxing and lulled us to sleep every night . The beach is right outside our door. The grounds are beautifully manicured. Sunsets WOW! Cindy quickly responded to anything and very accommodating. We will return!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the kind of review I love to read. A family found us to be responsive owners. Our condo was inviting, clean and comfortable for them. They found it to be a peaceful location with good ocean views and nice night sounds of ocean waves. They will come again, and had a great vacation. This is what we aim for with every rental guest. Thank you dear guest! You will always be welcome in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and property

  • 4 of 5

The first thing I have to say is that Cindy is a GREAT communicator. She responded to texts and emails promptly and fixed every little issue that came up. When the beach umbrella broke, there was a replacement the next day. The tub was draining slowly, it was fixed the next day. Outstanding customer service! The unit was very nice. Small, but perfect for vacationing. The only bummer was the pull out sofa was too small for both my boys (11 and 14 years old) to sleep on together. While the unit offered an additional twin pull out in the master bedroom, my husband and I didn't want them in our room so one slept on the larger sofa and the other on the pull out double. The view was beautiful and we enjoyed meals on the balcony. The beach was easy to access and the unit had all the beach toys, chairs, umbrellas we could want and a cart to pull it all. The unit offered 3 ice chest/cooler options to use during our stay. The walk to the harbor and many restaurants was short. The property grounds were lush and tropical. The property had many families staying there and the pool and spa were always busy in the afternoon.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! When things pop up or go wrong, we do our best to make it right again quickly. We have good private staff support, as well as on site dedicated repairman. Glad it was attended to quickly! Fortunate that your boys could be flexible .. the little couch bed is small.. only 54 inches wide it’s a ‘full’ ..aka double ..ok for 1 adult or 2 small kids who don’t fight. Glad you had a great time! Please come again. Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice location but....

  • 2 of 5

we had a few glitches during our stay. The owners were responsive, apologetic and did reimburse us the cleaning fee and one day of rent for our troubles. Given the condition of the property and that we basically had to be out of the room for 6+ hours it really was the bare minimum.

We felt that how the property was advertised that it would have been a step up from other vacation rentals in North Coast Village especially given the higher than market cleaning fees and mention of the special linen service. We also thought that in comparison to other similar units (same building, view etc) the pricing was a little higher as well. But since we had a specific week in mind we were somewhat limited in our choices and decided based on its description we were fine with paying a premium.

Here are our issues:

1. Pee stained pads

2. Pillows and sheets that were dirty

3. Directors chair with mold

4. Broken screen door

5. Broken DVD player

6. Cracked refrig drawer

7. additional misc items

8. Pest control company entered the property while we were away in the morning without us being notified and sprayed the property. We had all our belongings out, food on the counter etc. So when we came back to the unit for lunch there was a note on the door that we could not enter the property for several more hours. HOA, pest control company and owners all pointed the finger at each other.

Positives

NCV property is a great location and has really nice amenities. It is why we keep coming back. We will go back but just to a different unit next time.

My last comment was that had the description of the property not been so glowing of how great a cleaning job is done in justifying higher fees and a premium for the unit I would not have been so dismayed in the overall condition of the property. After our stay the owner did copy us on an email to her handyman and cleaner to take care of all the items we had noted and taken pictures of. So perhaps the good news is that those that stayed after us got what was originally advertised.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were genuinely distraught that our guests didn't find our beautifully remodeled condo in perfect condition. We have had nothing but rave reviews for a pretty long time - so it was a pretty big shock. We promptly refunded several hundred dollars of their prepaid fees and included a free nights stay. We would like to respond to their complaints. The pee stained pads they mentioned - were the baby pads for the portable crib .. they were CLEAN - but stained. If you have babies - you know what I mean. We threw them out and placed new ones in our unit even though this is an item we ask our guests to bring from home for themselves. In addition - we threw away every one of our director chairs since the cloth backs did have black spots on them from the wet air - they cannot be replaced or repaired. We replaced these with wooden bar stools that can better take the salt air. Our guests stated that our sheets were dirty. They weren't dirty. They came straight from our professional laundry company - but they were stained. I understand that looks bad - and I copied our housekeeper so that she could deal with this by getting rid of the stained sheets. We immediately replaced all of those sheets with the new ones we keep in storage. We also offered a re - cleaning same day service, but our guests declined the offer. We also replaced the pillows with new ones. Not making any excuses - but our screen door wheel is a special order item because regular wheels cannot take the salt air. The wheel broke presumably during their stay. We ordered a new set of wheels immediately. The screen worked - but it didn't roll easily and we did apologize up one side and down the other. The DVD player isn't broken - we believe the guest didn't select the correct input channel because it worked for us the day they left, and is still working. To be on the safe side - we purchased a new blue ray player which is in storage on the off chance that the player in question is defective. Yes we have a cracked refrigerator door shelf. It doesn't affect the fridge - and a new part has been ordered. The pest control company was scheduled for the week AFTER this guest - when WE the owners were going to be in town - but they did come on the wrong day. That was an honest mistake on someone's part - and the reason why we refunded them a full nights stay. Yes I copied our guest on all my correspondence so that they could see we cared and were trying to make a difference. Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fairview Heights, Illinois
5

very nice place will definately stay here again

  • 5 of 5

owners were professional and very easy to work with the property was very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo complex

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. North Coast Village is an amazing condo complex. The pool is huge and our little kids loved it. The grounds are beautiful and it feels like Hawaii. This is also the cleanest condo complex we have ever stayed at. And to top it off you can fall asleep to the sound of the ocean!

One small downside is the rocky beach in front of the complex. There is one small sandy stretch but the beach is nicer by the harbor which is about a ten minute walk.

We would return because the pool and the condo are great for kids.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad our guests enjoyed their stay. A note about our beach. Fierce Winter storms 2016-17 took all our sand away at one point ... and it was a tough area... however we are supremely lucky that a military harbor requires annual dredging to keep the USA safe.. we get our sand back every spring when the harbor is dredged and sand deposited in front of our complex. So winters we may have rocky deposits after winter storm tides 🍭�🍭�🍭�but summers bring us back our sand! Dredging starts next week I'm told and ends in May. Glad to have our guests here any time of year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Reviews shown are not all for this unit. Not as nice as we had hoped.

  • 3 of 5

We have been staying at North Coast Village for a couple years now going there three times a year to visit our son and his family. We have stayed in four different units. This time we did not book very far in advance so there wasn't much to choose from for the dates that we needed.

On the website for this unit there are reviews that actually are for another unit across the hall, E107, so it's hard to tell exactly which unit they're talking about.

Pros - Cindy was very easy to work with. Of course North Coast Village is a wonderful place so you've definitely got that going for it. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. The kitchen was very well-stocked with everything we needed including some Tupperware containers which frequently you don't find.

The unit is also very close to the elevator which was nice. We got our damage deposit refunded promptly.

Cons - We were there in February and the weather was a bit on the cool side so the living area seemed a bit cold with the tile floors and no area rugs. The carpeting in the master bedroom was pretty used looking. The kitchen could use some spiffing up. The burner pans on the stove were rusted out and the drawers could also use some fresh contact paper in them.

The price for renting this unit is definitely on the high side and the cleaning fee is higher then we have had in any of the other units we have stayed in.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that our bed is comfortable - we are easy to work with and have a well stocked kitchen. We work hard to provide extras for our guests to enjoy. Sorry to hear that we didn't exceed expectations in every other category too. Had they contacted us directly during their stay we would have arranged for an interim detail to be done with new contact paper (new paper was actually installed 6 months prior in June 2016) and could have arranged for new burner pans - because YES .. we are at the beach and everything rusts here quickly. That's one of the 'cons' of owning a beach place. Our cleaning fee is $200 - which is $150.00 for cleaning the unit and restocking the supplies - and $50 for having the laundry taken out - professionally cleaned by Oceana Laundry - and returned to the unit. That's the best price we have been able to negotiate since we don't do it ourselves. Clean is really important! As for price - we are neither the most expensive, nor the least. Our price is based on what it costs to own the unit and allow seasonal renters the opportunity to stay at the beach for several months in the winter. Our rate goes down depending on length of rental. A one or 2 month rental like this guest enjoyed, will cost more per night than a 3 or 4 month rental. - ?A 6 month winter lease will get the very best rate we can offer - but none will be lower than our cost of ownership, or we will soon be out of business. Lastly - our current unit is E104. We used to own E107 and many of our guests would book both units together. Some of our guests preferred E107 because of the view (although it was much colder with no sun) and many of our guests prefer E104 because of the Southern exposure. I can tell you that they were priced identically, outfitted identically - and kept as clean as possible. The fact that we have good reviews from both tells you we are consistently providing a quality condo to enjoy. We personally have no control over any review that a guest posts, or even how long the posts are on our site - but what you can see is overall consistency in our product. Looking at our listing number 7523, which is just 4 digits, tells you we have been renting on VRBO for a VERY long time - We strive for 5 on our reviews, and will take immediate care to replace the contact paper and rusting burner pans. Can't change the winter weather, but the bedroom carpet is scheduled to be replaced in 2018. Hope to see you at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego International
Nearest Barpub
Rockin Baja Lobster
Nearest Ferry
Oceanside Harbor
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Oceanside Municipal
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
North County Transit District -
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
Rockin Baja Lobster
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Bear Mtn
Nearest Beach
On the beach
Car: not necessary

We are located ON THE BEACH, No roads to cross, All beach activities are here for your enjoyment including boogie boarding, volleyball, bike riding, There is a famous 15 mile long paved biking trail along the San Luis Rey River just across the street from us -, Then there is Hiking, concerts, kayaking all nearby, And, if that doesn't amuse you, there is the Del Mar Race Track (season starts in late summer) Del Mar Fairgrounds (June 15-July 4th is the annual Fair), Disneyland, Legoland, Universal Studios, Safari Land, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Island, Mission Bay, and quite a bit more. Learn to surf at the local surf academy operating year round at the Oceanside Harbor. We can suggest boat excursions with local licensed captains including catamaran 3 hour sailings or established cocktail cruise on a bigger ship.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
$500 Damage Waiver $59
Housekeeping, laundry $200
HOA Registration $25
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change up to the point of acceptance of a reservation. There are no refunds for cancelled reservations. Rates are for 2 person occupancy in winter - Extra fee for excessive winter electricity (anything over $50/month) Discounts are offered for 90-120 day winter rentals and tax does not apply and will be deducted from any quote of 30 nights or longer. No smoking complex...no pet complex... Cleaning fee is for a STANDARD 3 hour cleaning. EXCESS cleaning such as walls, flooring, furniture, appliances will be AS BILLED by our cleaning company to return the unit to the condition it was in at the onset of your rental. Guest must sign a short term reservation agreement ( 1-29 day rental) or a long term lease agreement (30 day or longer rental) provided by owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties