Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Springs Keystone Ski In/out, Closest to Gondola in Keystone, Oversized Sleeps 8+

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Oversized Unit (1200sq Ft.), Closest You Can Get to the Gondola

Oversized unit (1200sq ft.), closest you can get to the gondola, in the nicest building in keystone! 2 bedrooms (2 master bedrooms, a pull out couch and murphy bed (2 king size, 2 queen size)), 3 full bath, full kitchen, gas fireplace, free wifi and garage parking, amazing views facing the gondola and mountain, amazing hot tub and heated pool as well as outdoor fireplace and grill. Pool table and movie theatre in the lobby. Sit on the porch with a coffee and listen to he snake river flow!!

The space:

this beautiful condo in the springs building is the perfect ski vacation getaway for a family or group of adults! Featuring double master bedrooms with king beds and a spacious floor plan, as well as breathtaking views of the mountain right by the gondola (debatably the best in summit county, you will never want to leave.)

kitchen - this fully equipped kitchen features stainless steel appliances, large granite counter tops and double convection oven. Cook all your favorite meals while on vacation!

Living room - in the living room one will find a large, wall mounted flat screen tv, gas fireplace and leather furniture to create an elegant feel. You will enjoy the quality sound of the bose stereo system and ipod dock! If needed, the couch turns into a sofa sleeper with an upgraded mattress. The dining table comfortably sits 6, with bar stool seating for 3 at the kitchen counter. For even more sleeping capacity, a murphy bed folds down from the wall next to the dining area.

Moose master bedroom - found on the east side of the condo is the moose themed master bedroom. A king bed and private tv await you after a fun filled day around keystone. The ensuite bathroom as a double vanity.

Bear master bedroom - on the west side of the condo is the bear themed master bedroom. Like its twin on the east side, the bedroom features a king bed and a flat screen tv. Continuing into the ensuite bathroom the bear theme continues with appropriate shower curtains and bright warm lights

living room bath - attached to the living room by the murphy bed is the 3rd full bathroom complete with shower and tub

porch - on the south side of the condo you will find the surprisingly spacious porch, where there is a private bbq grill. Why go all the way down to the pool area to have a cookout when you can have one sitting on your porch looking at beautiful dercum mountain, keystone ski slopes and the river run gondola?

Guest access:

the entire place is yours.

Getting around:

there are buses that run through the area, however, being at the base by the gondola and in the heart of river run, you can walk everywhere quite easily.

More Details

Mark Strempke
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 10, 2018

About Mark Strempke

This condo is owned by Jeff and LaTonya Friant. Jeff is originally from New Jersey, while LaTonya is from Iowa. Jeff and LaTonya now reside full-time in Denver where they both work in real estate. They have two boys, Chase (5) and Cruze (3).

Mark Strempke purchased this condo in 2015

Why Mark Strempke chose Keystone

Best ski-in/ski-out access in Keystone, best views in Summit County, best pool/hot tub area in Summit County, in the heart of River Run.

What makes this condo unique

You can't get closer to the gondola in the best ski town in America. Combine that with the best views in summit county and the four season's style resort pool/hot tub area, this condo is the ultimate retreat.


Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 2 master beds/master baths/pull out couch/murphy bed/3rd full bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • 2 master beds/master baths/pull out couch/murphy bed/3rd full bathroom
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
5% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Springs Keystone Ski In/out, Closest to Gondola in Keystone, Oversized Sleeps 8+
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews

Spring break 2018

  • 5 of 5

Our condo was excellent. Couldn’t be more convenient to the slopes! We had 5 children (4-14) and 4 adults. Plenty of room and everything we could possibly need for our stay. The pool, playhouse , pool table, hot tub. We’re big hits! Our view from room of the slopes was beautiful, although the snow coverage was disappointing when we arrived, we were lucky to have 3 days of snow after we arrived, which made us all very happy. There was plenty of snow for skiing.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family spot.

  • 5 of 5

Long time vacationer to Keystone/A-Basin, first time to this location. We had 4 young grandchildren with us on this trip. The pool/hot tub area was perfect for kids. Also the indoor play area was great for them too. The condo itself was laid out perfect for us too.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed the condo! When we arrived the common area keys had expired but Mark was super responsive and had someone get us new keys immediately. 10/10 experience! We always try to stay in The Springs when we book a condo and this one was another great pick!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Colorado Springs

Property #752688 The Springs #8845

  • 3 of 5

We had stayed in this rental 3 year's ago for a family wedding. Since that time in 2014 , the condo has a new owner and under a new management company. One of the recliners in living area has a broken footrest, which had a note attached to not recline, that was only visible after reclining. Our son in law tried to fix it temporarily during our stay. There was an iron, but no ironing board. We had a shortage of towels, and no personal bathroom amenities. The bathtubs are very slippery, and need non-skid mats. No metal spatula for barbecuing on the outdoor grill which was so dirty, we chose to use the community grill for cooking. Burned out light bulbs in Moose bedroom, and outdoor porch. Metal table on porch is falling apart. All TVs need to be reprogramed to HD. Had problems using remote for living room TV until we discovered cable box behind door in side table.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest had twice as many guests staying as she stated, because we had two towels provided for each guest that was supposed to be staying. We were never contacted to bring more, or we surely would have addressed this during the stay. The TV's have both HD channels and regular channels provided by Xfinity, so it's up to the user to choose which they would like to watch as noted on the guide. The ironing board is in the bedroom closet which the guest would have known if they read the details provided. As for lights being burned out, maintenance was sent to fix this but said couldn't find any. Thank you for the feedback on the chair, it will be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Exceeded already high expectations

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as it appeared in the photos. It's a PERFECT location: within steps from the town center, but JUST far enough away to be secluded from the noise/foot traffic. Sitting in the right spot in one of the 2 hot tubs, the view gives the illusion that you're nestled in the middle of a forest. The host, Mark, was thorough and swift in responding to any/all inquiries, and a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Beautiful condo, great location. Condo had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely come back again!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Ski


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund