Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Condo Located 1.5 Miles from Downtown Durango, Pool/Hot Tub On Site

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,150 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom/2 Bath Sleeps 8 Close to Downtown

The Ferringway Condo

Elevation 6,816 Feet

1,150 Square Feet


This beautiful property features a living room with a wood-burning fireplace, fully stocked kitchen, and dining room. The first bedroom features a full bed plus a bunk bed. The master bedroom has a king bed and private bath, with TV in room. A queen sofa sleeper in the living room offers additional sleeping accommodations. In the Ferringway complex is a seasonal pool and hot tub for guest use. This home is just 1.5 miles to Downtown Durango.

*Excludes Christmas/New Years/Spring Break

More Details

Property Manager
Durango Red Cliff Properties
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About Durango Red Cliff Properties



Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
  • Sofa Sleeper in Living Room
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Condo Located 1.5 Miles from Downtown Durango, Pool/Hot Tub On Site
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews

old and needs updating realy bad

  • 2 of 5

The property needs a good update and maintenance. Carpet needs to be changed and the bathrooms need to be updated. Overall it was adequate for our needs, a place to sleep between skiing.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt the unit was inadequate, but it is exactly as shown and advertised. Just because it may not have been up to the expectations you may have had does not mean it is not a good property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well appointed and was quite comfortable for me and my daughter's family. We found that it wasn't really walkable to Durango downtown, but in a location that made it easy for us to find whatever we were looking for.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo with attractive decor near downtown but needs many improvements.

  • 2 of 5

On the positive side, the condo has an attractive decor, a well equipped kitchen, laundry soap, nice floor plan, with easy access to town. The small chocolates are a nice touch. We also appreciate the number of hangers provided.

Following are issues we had with the condo that we think need improvement and would allow us to provide a better review/rating.

- There was a funky smell that we noticed as soon as we entered the condo. It bothered my wife the entire time we were there. The smell was mainly in the living room area (the carpets likely need to be thoroughly cleaned).

- All of the area rugs, especially those in the bathrooms, are filthy and need to be cleaned.

- The advertisement says that wifi is provided but it never worked at any time for any of our four devices. We even re-set the wifi router in the living room several times, to no avail. We suggest modifying your advertisement to state that the wifi does not work / is not provided. This was a big problem for us, seeing as we run a business remotely via the web.

- The two large beds are like hammocks that tilt to the right. Perhaps flipping the mattresses would help in the short term. The mattresses really need to be replaced, however.

- The bunk beds are firm. However, there is no ladder to get access to the top bunk. A ladder needs to be added. This is a safety issue.

- The caulking in the corner of the main bathroom is peeling off. Also, there is mold on the caulking in both bathrooms.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate you never contacted us while you were here. We could have easily sent someone to fix the WiFi had we known of the issue. It is much more difficult to help fix a problem when we are not aware of it, and even more difficult after the fact. We provide our full contact info. in multiple places so I am not sure why you did not think to call us. We clean all bath rugs with every washing of the linens. We also have air fresheners plugged in some rooms, maybe your wife was allergic to the fragrance. Many styles of bunk beds do not have ladders and we have some of these in other units as well and have never had any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfy, cozy, cute, clean

  • 5 of 5

Had a great visit in Durango. This little gem was perfect for out stay. Twin beds were a bit hard, but kiddo slept fine (maybe not great for adults.) The other beds were comfortable, and clean. It is very close to downtown. Pool and hot tub were a fantastic amenity. Kitchen was well stocked with the things we forgot to bring. Mostly quiet neighbors, occasionally heard the upstairs neighbors in the mornings walking around. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others! Thanks so much

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great stay. Felt like we were really coming "home" each evening.

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, homey place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Durango Girls trip!

  • 4 of 5

The four of us had a great time. The space was just what we needed. There was plenty of room for all of us. The area was a little further from downtown then we thought but it didn't seem to bother us much. Some of the neighbors were nosy 2 nights but after shutting the windows it didn't bother us too long. Everything in the house worked well we used coffee pot and stove and fridge and microwave. Bathrooms were a good size. Since there was four girls we loved all the mirrors in the house so we can do makeup or hair when someone else was in the bathroom. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Durango La Plata County Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Public Course - Hillcrest
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US Highway 550
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
CJ's Diner
Nearest Ski
28 Miles
Purgatory/DMR Ski Resort
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties